We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Campanile Lyon Est - Aeroport Saint Exupery
Reviewed June 9, 2012

Close to the Airport. Private parking. Reasonable price. Small but comfortable rooms.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ariel1803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (206)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 206 reviews

Reviewed February 17, 2012

Location is ideal to go easily to the airport
The place is not that good and the price is high
It is better to go to Premiere Classe next door

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bigotn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2011

This hotel is really old and run down. It is one of the yuckiest place I have ever been in my entire life. It is not that close to the airport and virtually is in the middle of no where. The staff are useless and really don't care. Our air condition was not working and when I told the manager he simply said "I don't know!" and "sorry". For the sake of your family spend a bit more and don't go to this crap place.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hamid1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2011

This hotel is right next to a huge distribution center in an industrial area. It is not that close to the airport and no shuttles go between the airport and here. We had a rental car and it took about 10-15 minutes to drive here. The hotel is quite worn out. The room was small and felt a bit yucky although it wasn't exactly dirty. Frankly I felt a bit insecure staying here. I was booked here for two nights, but stayed only one night and moved to the NH hotel at Lyon airport the next day.

I would not recommend staying here, especially if you are traveling with family.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pdid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2011

The rooms are cozy. The problem during autumn is that the rooms are not having proper ventilation.

The AC in October are in heating mode, and creating uncomfortable room temperature, in absence of any ventilation in the room.

However, the food spreads for Breakfast and dinners are good.

Not a good hotel at the rate of 110 Euro.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aruni_Dasgupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018
Thank agnes b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olivier G, Directeur général at Campanile Lyon Est - Aeroport Saint Exupery, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018, traveled on business
Thank Mohamed Ali B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olivier G, Directeur général at Campanile Lyon Est - Aeroport Saint Exupery, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Laurent-de-Mure
1.8 mi away
Ibis Budget Aeroport Lyon Saint Exupery
1.8 mi away
Kyriad Lyon - Aeroport Saint Exupery
Kyriad Lyon - Aeroport Saint Exu...
#2 of 2 in Colombier-Saugnieu
446 reviews
0 mi away
Premiere Classe Lyon Est - Aeroport Saint Exupery
Premiere Classe Lyon Est - Aerop...
#3 of 3 in Saint-Laurent-de-Mure
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
NH Lyon Airport
NH Lyon Airport
#1 of 2 in Colombier-Saugnieu
1,140 reviews
2.4 mi away
B&B Hotel Lyon Saint-Bonnet Mi-Plaine
B&B Hotel Lyon Saint-Bonnet Mi-P...
#2 of 2 in Saint-Bonnet-de-Mure
2 reviews
2.8 mi away
Premiere Classe Lyon Est - Saint Quentin - Fallavier Aeroport
Premiere Classe Lyon Est - Saint...
#1 of 2 in Saint-Quentin-Fallavier
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campanile Lyon Est - Aeroport Saint Exupery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Lyon Est - Aeroport Saint Exupery

Address: Boulevard De L'Europe | Parc D'activités Les Marches Du Rhône, 69720 Saint-Laurent-de-Mure, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Rhone > Saint-Laurent-de-Mure
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Saint-Laurent-de-Mure
Price Range: $66 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Lyon Est - Aeroport Saint Exupery 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Louvre hotels, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Campanile Lyon Est - Aeroport Saint Exupery reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing