We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lice place”
Review of Coulee House Motel

Coulee House Motel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Coulee House Motel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Coulee Dam
Reviewed June 28, 2008

Nice big room with a comfortable king bed. Room had a fridge, microwave, and coffee maker with a little coffee to get you going in the morning. Free high speed internet access in the room (cable included), the A/C worked great, very nice front desk staff with free coffee in the hotel lobby, and good location as well. Cost with the AAA discount was $90 plus tax ($98.73 including tax), would stay here again and recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank GregALewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (46)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

42 - 46 of 46 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2007

We stopped here on our vacation from Pennsylvania to Glacier National Park -- we flew to Seattle, and this was about a 4-hour drive from there.

There were 3 of us -- me, wife, her brother -- so we got a "suite" with two queen beds, kitchenette, two TVs, etc. Everything was just fine. For dinner we walked to the restaurant across the street, got a pizza and ate in the room at the kitchenette counter -- which was fine with us.

The location was good -- across the street there's a great view of the dam. You can watch the laser light show (which is kind of lame, but maybe some people like it).

The person in the office was nice, everything worked out fine, I would recommend this place to all.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
4  Thank HowardFromPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2007

An older property but quite convenient to a restaurant and viewing of the lazer light show at 10 pm at night. Good beds and phone in room. Pool is outside so needs to be warm outside to use.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank claraIllinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2005

We stayed in Room 116. The room was clean. The beds were comfortable. There was a refrigerator in the room. You can see the lazer show at the outdoor ampitheater right across the street. We were there at one of the hottest days and our air conditioner was adequate but not great.

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CaroK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kichikichikitchama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Coulee House Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coulee House Motel

Address: 110 Roosevelt Way, Coulee Dam, WA 99116-1320
Location: United States > Washington > Coulee Dam
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Coulee Dam
Price Range: $77 - $78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Coulee House Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coulee Hotel Dam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing