We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (129)
Filter reviews
129 results
Traveler rating
127
2
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
127
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews french alps wonderful hosts cooking course wonderful company cooking school fantastic weekend an excellent cook hiking trails cycling trip fresh ingredients three nights fabulous food views of the mountains cooking holiday group of friends picnic basket vaulted dining room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 129 reviews
Reviewed January 30, 2019

We enjoyed a fantastic weekend at Chalet Savoie Faire. The chalet is beautifully decorated and is very cozy. Nikki and Hugh are perfect hosts. They try everything to make you happy. Nikki's cooking course was fun and the food delicious and pretty to look at. She is willingly sharing her knowledge and experience and gave me a lot of tips for our own BnB. We can only recommend Chalet Savoie Faire.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Andrea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shields_Nikki, Owner at Chalet Savoie Faire, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2019

Thanks for the lovely feedback, we loved having you stay with us at Chalet Savoie Faire.
It was so much fun having your family in the kitchen - we certainly made a lot of food together and laughed a lot. Looking forward to seeing you all again soon,
Many thanks
Nikki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2018

We traveled to stay at the Chalet based on the recommendation of a good friend. We wanted four or five relaxing days in the mountains with little concern for going out at night. Our friend said that Chalet Savoie Faire was the place to go. We would not need anything else. We experienced exactly what was described.
Hugh and Nikki rebuilt the chalet from the ground up with a great eye for detail and improvements. A lot of the old foundation and stone is used in the design(which is stunning). The kitchen, main dining area, and bar are beautiful, especially at night with a view of the valley.
Nikki is an amazing chef and made fantastic meals for our group every night(we had a variety of fish, meat and vegetarian meals). The price for meals was reasonable considering the location and services in the area. I can’t compliment Nikki or Hugh enough. It was a great week! We plan on returning for cooking school in the future.

Room tip: Every room has it's own character. The rooms with a view of the mountains are fantastic.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank BobsURuncle47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikki S, Owner at Chalet Savoie Faire, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2018

Thank you so much for your feedback, it was a real pleasure having you all here to enjoy the mountains and Chalet Savoie Faire. Looking forward to some fun in the kitchen,
Warm regards
Nikki and Hugh ( and a lick from Milo)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2018

Thank you to Nikki and Hugh for welcoming us into your home for a perfect mini-moon.

We arrived exhausted and elated after our wedding and the chalet was the perfect spot to relax, catch up with some sleep and go for lovely walks in the autumnal Alps. Nikki and Hugh made us feel right at home. Nikki is an excellent cook and prepared delicious dinners all three nights we were there. We will definitely be back for a longer stay and a cooking course!

All the best to both of you and little Milo.

Ariane & Paul

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ariane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikki S, Owner at Chalet Savoie Faire, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2018

Thanks for coming to stay with us on such an important occasion & taking the time to feedback to us at Chalet Savoie Faire. It was such a pleasure having you both here and we certainly look forward to having you in the kitchen for some fun,
Warm regards
Nikki and Hugh (and Milo of course)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2018 via mobile

I visited Chalet Savoie Faire in September 2018 for a cooking holiday with a group of friends. We had the best week - Nikki and Hugh (and Milo!) are perfect hosts. The chalet and the surrounding area are simply beautiful and we spent a lovely week cooking, shopping, visiting the spa, cocktails, more cooking...! A beautiful way to spend a week in wonderful company! Thank you for having us and hope to see you again soon!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Charlotte S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikki S, Owner at Chalet Savoie Faire, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2018

Thank you Charlotte, it was such a great pleasure having you girls in the kitchen for the week at Chalet Savoie Faire. Just a shame it went too quickly, lets replay one day in the future,
Many thanks
Nikki, Hugh and Milo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2018

The views, the landscape, the quiet, the house itself and the whole experience were amazing, and a world away from everything else. What a beautiful place and beautiful people to escape the world and relax. Then we spent the morning in the kitchen with Nikki and made an amazing feast for lunch. An absolute highlight of our trip.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank beckadler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikki S, Owner at Chalet Savoie Faire, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2018

Thanks so much for your lovely feedback.
It was such a pleasure for me having the smiling & laughing Aussie family of females in the kitchen, creating healthy food at Chalet Savoie Faire. Brilliant fun for everyone!
Hope you are using the recipes regularly?
Warm regards
Nikki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews