We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Le Beau Rivage

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Le Beau Rivage
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Condrieu
Uckfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

My husband and I stayed for one night on our way down to the south and would definitely return to this lovely hotel. A porter parked the car and carried the suitcases to our excellent room. All comforts were provided including the necessary A/C. The bed was extremely comfortable and was turned down and towels changed while we were at supper. As the hotel is tucked away from the main road it is beautifully quiet at night.
The dinner was superb and we had an amazing table outside overlooking the Rhone.
After a long drive, it was the best overnight stop we have experienced for a long time.

Room Tip: Choose a room overlooking the river. Well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    106
    50
    18
    10
See reviews for
37
187
3
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
England
Level Contributor
73 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

Stayed here for one night 'en route'.
Lovely pretty room with river view and nice bathroom. The room is decorated to french taste which we loved. Bed was very comfortable.
There is a porter to take your bags to the room and reception are very helpful.
The meal in the restaurant (on the terrace overlooking the rhone) was possibly the nicest and most memorable meal i have ever had. French cooking at its best with lovely wine - of course it was not cheap at 225 euros for 2 but you pay for what you get in life and i would have paid more if i had to. The waitress after she served each course explained what was in the dish and said what it was called. They have a very extensive wine list but we asked the wine waiter for recommendations which did not fail. My wife and i will go out of our way to stay here again.
Ps the location on the river is superb but this is not a grand looking hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank purcellfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ymare
Level Contributor
166 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

We had a large room. A little disappointed as we did not have from the room the panoramic view on the Rhone river. I recommend at the reservation to mention this. Service is very helpful, for the luggage, the parking. We needed also to keep fresh some stuff and the hotel staff was very helpful for that. The room is large, bed was comfortable. Breakfast is a buffet with a lot of fine products. I found the price of breakfast and drinks at the bar quite high. I posted another advice for the restaurant

Room Tip: I recommend to ask a room with view on the river, as the site is marvelous
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FrancoisD76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Healdsburg, California
Level Contributor
175 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

We absolutely loved this stately hotel in a spectacular location. It's worth the extra money for a luxury -room in the main building with a superb water view and a balcony --perfect for a late afternoon drink or morning coffee. We chose this place because Condrieu is our favorite wine, and it would be central to wine-tasting --but once here I was reluctant to leave the balcony !!
The staff was exrremely gracious (happy to show us several rooms to help us make our choice).
Dinner on the outdoor terrace--a spectacular setting overlooking the river --was wonderful and lesurely --the carre d'agneau was about the best lamb I've had in my life-my husband felt the same about his sweetbreads- and the desserts were also special. I hope we can make this an annual event!

Room Tip: We loved room 11- but it's worth the extra oney to "pay up"for a room in the main buil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sfmaria101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
provence
Level Contributor
105 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

Nice location by the Rhone - the oil refinery on the opposite bank is sheltered by trees but the lights twinkle at night. The wind was blowing towards it so unsure if there would normally be a petro chemical smell if it was blowing towards the hotel.

Room nice - good sheets as mentioned before.

Restaurant over priced - we also had to wait for well over an hour before our main course came as locals did get preferential treatment. Wine expensive and a limited list.

Will visit again when the original line up of the Beatles are back on tour (my thanks to Shania Twain for the idea).

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank boucheboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013

We stayed again at this wonderful hotel on our way back from the South of France. We always choose Suite 5 which has a great balcony overlooking the Rhone. The bed is huge and very comfortable and there is a turndown service in the evening. The bathroom is large with all toileteries and bathrobes available for your comfort. We ate in the restaurant and the food was amazing - we had a fillet steak infused with smoked thyme and crepes suzettes made at the table washed down with some delicious local red wine. The staff are very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Suite 5 has amazing views and is on the corner of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tig99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
503 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

This is a very nice and very quiet hotel, right on the Rhône, in the little wine town of Condrieu, very close to Lyon. A perfect place for a luxurious weekend. The immediate setting is quite spectacular, and the restaurant is excellent. Both are highly recommended. This is in a serious wine region. The hills are impressive, the Rhône is beautiful, but be aware that there is a lot of industry along the Rhône. There are a lot of places to drive to, and you can take walks along the Rhône or into the hills, but you should be aware that you are not exactly in the middle of the bucolic French countryside! But it is very hard to beat for a place so close to Lyon. We will certainly go back.

Room Tip: Our room was right on the Rhône, which was great. I think that all rooms may face the river, but am...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PrinceConsort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Condrieu
2.5 mi away
Domaine De Clairefontaine
Domaine De Clairefontaine
#1 of 2 in Chonas-l'Amballan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
6.6 mi away
La Pyramide
La Pyramide
#1 of 6 in Vienne
5.0 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Le Domaine des Vignes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 mi away
Hotel La Gabetiere
Hotel La Gabetiere
#1 of 2 in Pont-Eveque
4.5 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
6.6 mi away
Hotel Medicis
Hotel Medicis
#2 of 3 in Roussillon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
12.3 mi away
Auberge du Lac
Auberge du Lac
#1 of 1 in Saint-Marcel-les-Annonay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Beau Rivage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Beau Rivage

Property: Le Beau Rivage
Address: 2 Rue de Beau-Rivage, 69420 Condrieu, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Rhone > Condrieu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Condrieu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Beau Rivage 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vines on one side, a peaceful river on the other. Our magical panorama extends an invitation to rest and relaxation. At dinner time the infuences of Lyon and Southern France join forces on the plate to ensure a deliciously gourmet escapade. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Beau Rivage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostellerie Beau Rivage Condrieu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing