We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good service, and enjoying view”
Review of Le Beau Rivage

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Le Beau Rivage
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Condrieu
Reviewed June 18, 2013

We had a large room. A little disappointed as we did not have from the room the panoramic view on the Rhone river. I recommend at the reservation to mention this. Service is very helpful, for the luggage, the parking. We needed also to keep fresh some stuff and the hotel staff was very helpful for that. The room is large, bed was comfortable. Breakfast is a buffet with a lot of fine products. I found the price of breakfast and drinks at the bar quite high. I posted another advice for the restaurant

Room Tip: I recommend to ask a room with view on the river, as the site is marvelous
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrancoisD76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (344)
There are newer reviews for Le Beau Rivage
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 344 reviews

Reviewed June 13, 2013

We absolutely loved this stately hotel in a spectacular location. It's worth the extra money for a luxury -room in the main building with a superb water view and a balcony --perfect for a late afternoon drink or morning coffee. We chose this place because Condrieu is our favorite wine, and it would be central to wine-tasting --but once here I was reluctant to leave the balcony !!
The staff was exrremely gracious (happy to show us several rooms to help us make our choice).
Dinner on the outdoor terrace--a spectacular setting overlooking the river --was wonderful and lesurely --the carre d'agneau was about the best lamb I've had in my life-my husband felt the same about his sweetbreads- and the desserts were also special. I hope we can make this an annual event!

Room Tip: We loved room 11- but it's worth the extra oney to "pay up"for a room in the main buil...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sfmaria101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Nice location by the Rhone - the oil refinery on the opposite bank is sheltered by trees but the lights twinkle at night. The wind was blowing towards it so unsure if there would normally be a petro chemical smell if it was blowing towards the hotel.

Room nice - good sheets as mentioned before.

Restaurant over priced - we also had to wait for well over an hour before our main course came as locals did get preferential treatment. Wine expensive and a limited list.

Will visit again when the original line up of the Beatles are back on tour (my thanks to Shania Twain for the idea).

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank boucheboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

We stayed again at this wonderful hotel on our way back from the South of France. We always choose Suite 5 which has a great balcony overlooking the Rhone. The bed is huge and very comfortable and there is a turndown service in the evening. The bathroom is large with all toileteries and bathrobes available for your comfort. We ate in the restaurant and the food was amazing - we had a fillet steak infused with smoked thyme and crepes suzettes made at the table washed down with some delicious local red wine. The staff are very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Suite 5 has amazing views and is on the corner of the hotel.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tig99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

This is a very nice and very quiet hotel, right on the Rhône, in the little wine town of Condrieu, very close to Lyon. A perfect place for a luxurious weekend. The immediate setting is quite spectacular, and the restaurant is excellent. Both are highly recommended. This is in a serious wine region. The hills are impressive, the Rhône is beautiful, but be aware that there is a lot of industry along the Rhône. There are a lot of places to drive to, and you can take walks along the Rhône or into the hills, but you should be aware that you are not exactly in the middle of the bucolic French countryside! But it is very hard to beat for a place so close to Lyon. We will certainly go back.

Room Tip: Our room was right on the Rhône, which was great. I think that all rooms may face the river, but am...
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PrinceConsort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

The hotel is in a brilliant position, the gardens overlook the River Rhone, the food is excellent and the service second to none. We found this hotel by chance while travelling south and looking in the 'societe europeaanne d'hotellerie' guide, the area is also know for its excellent wine!
We had a room in the courtyard which was large and had a walk in shower, which was essential for us. We were offered a parking space in the secure area, as there are limited spaces outside the hotel.
The views are stunning from the bar. the hotel restaaurant is recommended in the Michelin Guide and is worthy of the recommendation. Both dinner and breakfast were good.
Certainly will stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yb1uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

We went here for an evening meal and were seated outside near the river. The view was wonderful and the breeze made the evening very comfortable.
The food was excellent and the legendary Condrieu white wine was perfect with the menu.
We will for sure come back next year !

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oliver W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Condrieu
6.6 mi away
La Pyramide
La Pyramide
#1 of 6 in Vienne
91 reviews
2.5 mi away
Domaine De Clairefontaine
Domaine De Clairefontaine
#1 of 2 in Chonas-l'Amballan
214 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Le Domaine des Vignes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Ibis Lyon Sud Vienne Saint Louis
8.5 mi away
Ibis Styles Lyon Sud Vienne
Ibis Styles Lyon Sud Vienne
#1 of 6 in Chasse-sur-Rhone
593 reviews
8.3 mi away
Domaine des 7 Fontaines
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Beau Rivage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Beau Rivage

Address: 2 rue du Beau Rivage, 69420 Condrieu, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Rhone > Condrieu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Condrieu
Price Range: $175 - $351 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Beau Rivage 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vines on one side, a peaceful river on the other. Our magical panorama extends an invitation to rest and relaxation. At dinner time the infuences of Lyon and Southern France join forces on the plate to ensure a deliciously gourmet escapade. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Beau Rivage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostellerie Beau Rivage Condrieu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing