We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Destinia.com
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 11 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveler rating
14
45
17
6
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
14
45
17
6
4
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 86 reviews
Reviewed March 16, 2016

Arrived with a bus, hard to reach the entrance. Room was ok, for 4 person. View is nice.
Facilities is ok. Reception is friendly and speaks english. :) Steam-room and small pool including, but for WIFI have to pay. Pay for Wifi is normal some "poor" country as UK and France... Other European countries you can use internet for free in hotels and bars, in the 21st century. Slopes are identical each other, the difference is only the red are uncared-for. But if you are advanced skiers you can go to Risoul and there are many nice slopes in great conditions. In Risoul the lifts are very slow. :) Not the best area in Alps, but acceptable.

Lift is close, return way on "red" slope only!!

Room tip: i dont have tips for room..
Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rogerious
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2016

Firstly this is not a hotel, but a hostel. We rent a apartment, which looked awful. We had a bed which was an old sofa with a broken and creaking springs and an old mattress. There was no duvet , blankets to cover were smelly and dirty. We were four couples and each had one apartment. Each was a problem- stinky fridge, stunk of cigarette smell, leaky windows, bathroom furnishings awful (the toilet brush in terrible condition, not to mention the toilet paper and other measures had to be purchased on your own). The view from the room was on the escarpment with stones. After a stay the entire "suite" had to be clean , otherwise the deposit (300 euros) would be charged the amount of cleaning. Hostel had a small swimming pool with cold water, two saunas, which were plastic and looked like toy-toy. The showers at the pool smelled very bad like poo. From the pool to get to the room had to be overcome about 200 meters of the cold corridor, which was located outside the building. Reception practically non-existent , it was hard with anyone of the employees to communicate. Hotel towels were paid in the amount of 6 euros per person (we got stained with dried blood). The advantages of the hostel were right at the ski slope and kitchen equipment. We paid 40 euros for wi-fi and doesn't worked properly. For parking and tv we had to pay extra money.

Room tip: avoid it!!!! its not hotel-like a hostel
Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Dawid K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2015

Our family spent a week here and had a great time. The rooms are a great size (slept four comfortably), everything we needed for the week was in the room and of a good quality. The rooms have a great sized balcony with breath taking views. There is a good sized swimming pool, steam room and gym available which is a great bonus and they were all very clean and accessible. All the staff spoke good English and were very welcoming. The hotel is placed perfectly at the bottom of the Sainte Marie ski lift. There are plenty of places to eat around, however a free shuttle bus takes you 5 minutes up the road to a larger area with a few more shops and places to eat. The restaurant opposite (Le Chaudron) is great. We will definitely visit again.

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank meh20fem
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Spend 10 days here.
The rooms were bigger than expected, they were clean when we arrived - thumbs up for that.
The people on the reception were quite friendly and they all spoke english.

There is only one shop around, but if you want a bigger city with more shop possibilities - then you can just take the bus (it goes every 30minutes) to Vars, it takes like 5minutes to get there. Oh, and a plus is that the buses are free!
Other than that it was all great, ski area was perfect! And I would definitely not having a problem with visiting another time.

-it is also important to say that all the rooms have a balcony with a great view!

Date of stay: March 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jannisaysmeow
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OdalysVacances, Gérant at Residence Odalys Pra Sainte Marie, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2014
Google Translation

Bonjour,

Nous tenons tout d'abord à vous remercier d'avoir choisi notre résidence pour votre séjour ainsi que d'avoir pris quelques minutes afin de partager votre ressenti avec la communauté Tripadvisor.

Nous ne manquerons pas de féliciter notre personnel sur place pour son accueil.

Nous serons ravis de vous accueillir de nouveau
L'équipe Odalys Vacances

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2021
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2021
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews