We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Bliss!”
Looking across the lake to the Medici Building.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Looking across the lake to the Medici Building.
One of the restaurants in the village square Two of my younger tenants enjoying one of the water chutes in the village.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Looking across the lake to the Medici Building.
One of the restaurants in the village square
Two of my younger tenants enjoying one of the water chutes in the village.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Mallemort, Bouches-du-Rhone, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Departure...
1 review
“Bliss!”
Reviewed August 14, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

A wonderful holiday in a beautiful villa. I am not a golfer, but some in our party are and they loved the golf and all the facilities. While they played golf, I loved just relaxing by the lovely heated pool. The villa is very well furnished and equipped and caters for every eventuality. The location is great, we visited Aix, Arles, Marseilles to name but a few. I would definitely recommend this villa and hope to return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 14, 2018
Thanks for your great review and kind comments about our house. It is very much our second home and we have furnished it as such. The location is super as we are within easy driving distance of lots of children's activities outside Pont Royal as well as being able to offer plenty of sightseeing and wine tasting to our older visitors. And, relaxing by the pool comes high on everyone's list!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherry B
1 review
“A five star holiday in a five star location”
Reviewed July 30, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Beautiful villa on a magnificent golf course
Within easy reach of airports
Lots of facilities for children
Short journey to wonderful Aix

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 30, 2018
Thank you, Cherry, for your super review. Aix is also one of my favourite places.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ianwillia...
Guildford, United Kingdom
1 review
“The location, the facillities and the welcoming ambiance were exceptional.”
Reviewed July 12, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

The property is beautifully and quietly located among similar high end properties overlooking the Luberon. The property itself is beautifully equipped, furnished and maintained. It is spacious with a large heated pool and adjacent jacuzzi. There are shops and bars on site and a 18 hole golf course (designed by Sevi Balasterous). The estate is conveniently located both for the N7 motorway(Marseille airport) as well as a choice of Luberon villages and vinyards. In short the property leaves nothing to be desired

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 14, 2018
Thanks very much for a great review. It is very much our second home and it is lovely to know that others appreciate it. We are in a very convenient yet private location with wonderful views of the Luberon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
srp15
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Complete relaxation in beautiful Provence!”
Reviewed July 3, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

I had a wonderful stay in this gorgeous house. I felt conpletely relaxed the moment we arrived. The setting is amazing - the garden slopes away and then there is just space for miles with the mountains in the background. This stunning view can be enjoyed from the table outside, the pool and the pool annex where I stayed. Everything is immaculate with lots of thoughtful touches that felt more like a hotel than a rental property. The annex particularly was a real treat - I think guests will fight between themselves to stay there! The pool has recently been redone and is a really good size - I also loved the jacuzzi! I can’t wait to go back - and so easy from London. The area is also gorgeous and lots to do - if you can tear yourself away from the pool and view!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 5, 2018
What a lovely review - thank you very much. We really love the views and since we had the annex built, it has proved very popular with guests. Our location is ideal as we have fantastic views but it is also within 5 minutes' walk of Pont Royal centre with its access to many other amenities. We look forward to seeing you in Pont Royal again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Passport1...
1 review
“Watch the light change the contours of the mountains from the terrace as you sip a glass of Provencal wine.”
Reviewed June 28, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

This is an excellent choice. The Maz des Hirondelles, is a spacious tastefully decorated and furnished , fully equipped with a superb Annexe, swimming pool and jacuzzi. We visited several charming hillside towns, played golf on the golf course a short walk from the villa, dined in neighbouring restaurants, all of a high standard Le P’tit Resto in Vaugines being our favourite. We had a wonderful Picasso light and music show in Les Baux de Provence.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 30, 2018
Thank you very much for your very positive review. It is great to know that visitors like our villa and also get to sightsee and visit some of our favourite places. Our villa is very centrally located and there are so many different places to visit that we have still not seen them all! Like you, we love nothing better than to sit on our terrace, admire the ever changing view of the Luberon with a glass of Provençal rose in our hand. Hopefully you will visit Mas des Hirondelles in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louise W
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fabulous family holiday at Mas Hirondelles”
Reviewed August 21, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Dear Tricia,
I wanted to contact you to say what a fabulous time we had whilst recently staying at "Mas Hirondelles" which was an idyllic venue for our family holiday.
The villa was fantastic in every way; beautifully furnished, spotlessly clean, so well equipped with the most amazing views over the Luberon valley.
The pool, table tennis table and boule area were very much in use during the week and my teenage children enjoyed playing board games in the upper sitting area late into the evenings.
Thank you for the lovely welcome pack and for such a comprehensive information file which proved very helpful. We enjoyed lovely trips out to Aix-en Provence, Gordes and Loumarin.
We will certainly recommend your villa to friends back home and am sure that we will return ourselves for another stay in the future.
Thank you again
Best Wishes

Louise and Tony

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: villa location, pool and the stunning views
Liked least: Not applicable as we liked everything about it
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 22, 2016
Dear Louise, Thanks very much for such a super review. It's always nice to know that guests appreciate the house as much as we do. Having a second sitting area on the mezzanine has proved a boon and allows families to enjoy different activities when they want to. With the two sitting areas and the two outside terraces, there is space for everyone to enjoy some quiet time should they want to. We use the house very much as a second home and have tried to equip it with this in mind. Word of mouth is the best way of finding clients like yourselves so thank you for spreading the good word. We look forward to seeing you all again at Mas des Hirondelles in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cherrybar...
Guildford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfection with a view”
Reviewed June 23, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

I just love this place, the second time I have been there. The house is extremely well fitted and the garden just beautiful. The location is ideal for visiting the many lovely places around or sitting on the large terrace with a good book, or looking at the stunning view with a large glass of chilled rosé, then a quick dip in the pool and a relaxing jacuzzi

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 22, 2016
Thank you, Cherry, for your great review. The location is ideal as there are so many different places in the surrounding area to visit and it is always lovely to come back to Mas des Hirondelles and sit on the terrace to admire the view with a glass of wine in hand. Although we are not far from the village centre with all its hustle and bustle, our house is always very peaceful and an ideal place to get away from it all. We hope to see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing