We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful gite in a beautiful area”
other traveler has booked this property
Large swimming pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Large swimming pool
Hammock in private garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Large swimming pool
Hammock in private garden
Antique desk in study area
Lounge with new couches and plasma tv.
Open plan dining area
Main bedroom with king bed (180x200cm)
Second bedroom
Breakfast outdoors
Spring flowers
Recently renovated kitchen
Recently renovated kitchen with modern fittings and appliances
Recently renovated kitchen
Recently renovated bathroom
Recently renovated bathroom with modern fittings
Large shower
Recently renovated bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Mallemort, Bouches-du-Rhone, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
HelenCock...
Epsom, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful gite in a beautiful area”
Reviewed August 9, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We had two weeks of glorious weather and were able to explore so many lovely towns, historic monuments, the coast and beautiful scenery, all within an easy drive of the gite. The gite was clean, well equipped, including good wifi and pool (very important for the teenagers!). Our hosts went out of their way to make us feel welcome, we would definitely recommend a stay here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, facilities and friendly/helpful hosts
Liked least: Not applicable
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christoph...
2 reviews
“I have never been in paradise .. But there we are really close..”
Reviewed December 10, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We have been renting the gItes many times for long holidays in August and Spring break with 2 teenagers. It is really spacious very well equipped and Internet is really working well.. Crucial for teenagers...
We also rented the small gîte for long weekend when traveling with my wife only.
We love Provence !!! the gItes are located in a very quiet and peaceful area. There is a lot to do without driving to long.
You can visit Avignon, saint Remy de Provence, Lourmarin , and all this little villages in Alpilles or Luberon.
Ask Francois or Charmaine the owners of the gItes, they know very nice restaurants and wine cellar.
They are very nice hosts and always willing to help.

For those who likes to relax you will enjoyed the private garden from the main gite or the swimming pool area..

I have already booked for August 2015... So hurry up you will really enjoy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very relaxing - calm quiet but not lost in the middle of no where
Liked least: This past summer the weather wasn't that hot...
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 10, 2014
Thank you very much for your wonderful review of our cottage, it is an absolute pleasure to host you and your family each holiday that you choose to stay with us. We can only hope that with our improvements each year you will enjoy your holiday experience more and more. We look forward to hosting you again in 2015!

Respectfully,
Charmaine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DianaUng
Constanta, Romania
1 review
“Few days in paradise”
Reviewed December 8, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Such a lovely and quiet place, just perfect to visit Provence in all its beauty. Every thing is amazing. The place is beautiful, so as Charmaine and her family. It's the best place for spending a quality time in the South of France.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The place and the host
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 9, 2014
Dear Diana,

Thank you so much for reviewing our property, I really appreciate it. Hopefully we will see you here again in the future. You were a pleasure to host.

Kind regards
Charmaine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
markieboy...
Valbonne, France
1 review
“Comfort, attention, access, and proximity to the Luberon..."”
Reviewed December 8, 2014 for a stay in August 2013

I chose this location because of its proximity to the River Durance and the Luberon where I have stayed many times before with my late wife. I have a new partner now and naturally we both wanted a new accommodation experience.
M. et Mme. Grau were gracious and completely relaxed hosts. They have a charming little girl. It was like being welcomed into a family. (I was free to eat the figs from the trees which were heavy with the fruit. There was no charge!) We stayed in the cottage which was spacious and most comfortably furnished and splendidly appointed and equipped. There was ample garage space too for our new motor car.
The village of Mallemort is close by and was suprisingly (for us) well supplied: we live in a much smaller village in Alpes-Maritimes. There are many fine restaurants and a marvellous boulangerie in the vicinity. And of course, there is access to the wonders of the Luberon across the river...
All in all, we had an excellent stay with hosts who were attentive without being intrusive. It was a very satisfying experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The normalcy of the host family
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 9, 2014
Dear Mark,

Thank you for your lovely review, you stayed with us in time for the fig season, other guests take advantage of cherry and apricot season to help themselves in our garden, all organic of course!

We do hope to welcome you here again in the future, you are welcome anytime!

Kind regards
Charmaine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andre D
Paris, France
1 review
“MY HOME IN PROVENCE .”
Reviewed December 7, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

A very beautiful house and garden in Provence near all the points of interest ; a very kind hostess .

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 10, 2014
Thank you very much for your positive review. We try our very best to ensure our guests are comfortable and relaxed here.

Kind regards
Charmaine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Classe Eu...
1 review
Reviewed December 8, 2014 for a stay in December 2014
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything!
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 9, 2014
Thank you Cecile for choosing to book your family and friends here with us. We do try our best to ensure our guests are comfortable and taken care of.

Kind regards
Charmaine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;