We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Out of Time”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Maison sur la Sorgue
Certificate of Excellence
Jaipur, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Out of Time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

The website caught my eyes...but sometimes websites can be deceving ... NOT HERE !!!!
This boutique hotel is a tastefully decorated old townhouse in the heart of the city, short walking distance to anyplace in L'Isle sur la Sorgue.
The house and the rooms have been beautifully refurbished and decorated in a very specific style, with antiques, but also with design and always with handpicked pieces.
I cannot rate this place highly enough.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank norma p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    215
    15
    6
    2
    1
See reviews for
29
153
14
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

The hosts go out if their way to welcome and delight from afternoon wine to serendipitous breakfasts on their charming patio. The space itself is adorned with unique art finds from the couple's extensive travels and their abode is flanked by an interesting gallery which houses the overflow. I adored staying here!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lafavre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

We have had a very special time in La Maison sur La Sorgue . The rooms very well decorated , with antiques but with a modern way! Just in front the sunday market , splendorous. The breakfast , the warmly hosts , , we sure will be back next year.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Zena876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottetown, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

There are times when the stay is an experience. Such is La Maison sur la Sorgue. Atmospheric, pleasant, and interesting with gracious hosts, Frederic and Marie Claude who warmly welcome their guests into their special world which is set in a carefully restored and furnished mansion. It is their home, the base for their businesses along with the four lovely guest rooms.

La Maison sur la Sorgue seems tucked away,as you look to find it, but once there you realize it is really in the centre of much activity. The Sunday and Thursday markets set up at the doorstep
and shops, restaurants and interesting walks are immediate. On the inside is a peacefulness
created with music and light.

Breakfasts are beautifully presented and generous.

It was a treat to stay for five glorious days in October. Thanks Frederic and Marie Claude for your good humour and graciousness with us.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank NanNo10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

La Maison sur la Sorgue is the best. Frederic and Marie Claude warmly welcomed us from the first moment we arrived. Our room was fantastic, with a beautiful view onto the courtyard. Each night we went to sleep to the sounds of the pigeons and the nearby canal. Two of the mornings, we were awakened by the sounds of a full blown French market right outside the hotel. After a wonderful breakfast prepared by Frederic and Marie Claude, and served by their delightful staff, we walked just two steps outside and were swept away by the market. Every fruit, vegetable, cheese, bread and olive known to Provence were for sale, right outside our hotel. The hotel itself is a work of art. It has been lovingly restored so that the building retains its architectural characteristics. There is art around every stairway and in every corner of the peaceful garden. Frederic is an amazing host. He made our dinner reservations (try Jardin du Quai and Cafe Fleurs), bought our train tickets online and even paid my parking ticket at the police station with cash that I gave him. The hotel is sandwiched in between two fun boutiques owned by Frederic and Marie Claude where they sell art and collectibles from their travels around the world. Can't wait to return.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Gary10100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
62 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2012

What a lovely place! Right in the middle of the town, so that one morning we stepped straight out of the front door into the market - yet still a peaceful haven inside. Very friendly and charming hosts. The house is beautifully restored, with interesting antiques at every turn, collected by the couple on their travels in the East. The room with the Loggia is perfect for relaxing. The breakfast was absolutely right.

Room Tip: The room with the long open balcony (Loggia), where you can settle for a relaxing read.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Thonemann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2012

We just returned from South of France and will be remembering La Maison for a long time. Hotel is 5+ stars! Exceptional. So beautiful. Rooms are so large and decorated in best possible taste. we were with 2 kids and had 2 bigs rooms. it was so comfortable. But Service was exceptional. Have never expected it from French establishment. Breakfast was so good and again so beautifully presented. Would love to come there again! What a treat!
Ps. The town is a hidden gem! markets are so beautiful and coloful. flee market is expensive but so much fun to stroll. we had the best dinner in that town.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Irina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Henri
Grand Hotel Henri
#2 of 15 in L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue
4.5 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
1.0 mi away
Le Domaine De La Petite Isle
Le Domaine De La Petite Isle
#3 of 15 in L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue
4.0 of 5 bubbles 538 reviews
16.5 mi away
Domaine de Fontenille
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Les Nevons
Hotel Les Nevons
#6 of 15 in L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue
4.0 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
7.3 mi away
La Bastide de Gordes
La Bastide de Gordes
#1 of 25 in Gordes
5.0 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
3.5 mi away
Le Mas des Gres
Le Mas des Gres
#1 of 4 in Lagnes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Maison sur la Sorgue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Maison sur la Sorgue

Property: La Maison sur la Sorgue
Address: 6 rue Rose Goudard, 84800, L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Vaucluse > L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — La Maison sur la Sorgue 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Boutique Hotel La Maison Sur La Sorgue and its hosts offer you charming suites in a former private mansion in the heart of l' Isle sur la Sorgue.You enter by an unassuming door, which opens into a serie of cool rooms through wich you glimpse a verdant garden laid out on the banks of the Sorgue river under a majestic Sycamore.We eargely await you, and rest at your disposal to help you organize your stay in Provence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your La Maison sur la Sorgue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Maison Sur La Sorgue Hotel l`Isle-Sur-La-Sorgue
La Maison Sur Sorgue
La Maison Sur La Sorgue L'Isle-Sur-La-Sorgue, France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing