We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“France vacation”
other travelers have booked this property
Living room (first floor)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room (first floor)
The facade of the buidling First floor, living room with book, journal, magazines and television
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Living room (first floor)
The facade of the buidling
First floor, living room with book, journal, magazines and television
Eating area and kitchen, entrance door and stair leading to second floor where is the main bedroom
A fully equipped kitchen
Main bedroom (2nd level)
Main bedroom (2nd level)
Main bedroom (2nd level)
Main bedroom (2nd level)
Windows with traditionnal spanes
Bathroom (2nd level)
Bathroom (2nd level)
Stairs leading to 3rd level. Large cupboard on the right.
3rd level, second bedroom with two twin beds
3rd level, second bedroom with two twin beds
Second bedroom (3rd level)
Books, card games and board-games at disposal
Entrance hall of the building
View on the market place from the window of the living room
Entrance of the building, 10 place de la liberté at L'Isle sur la Sorgue
The Sorgue river which runs through the town
View of L'Isle sur la sorgue, café terraces along the Sorgue river
The Sorgue river which runs through the town
Painting of the façade of the building
Lavender fields are a must to be seen close to L'isle sur la Sorgue : Gordes or Ventoux areas
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue, Vaucluse, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Deborah L...
1 review
“France vacation”
Reviewed July 13, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We loved this rental. The apartment had all you need for a great time. Eric was great meeting us at the train station so we would easily find the apartment. The tourist information center was very helpful. We rented bikes and rode in the country loving every minute of it. The food and wine in this area is wonderful. A wonderful time was had by all. I highly recommend this place you can't go wrong.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Eric's willingness to help us have a good time and what we need
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 15, 2016
Thank you so much for your kind words. The tourist information center is at 50 meters from the apartment, and multilingual staff is very efficient to advise visitors. Moreover our guests have the main information leaflets at disposal in the apartment, with maps, tourist guides and some good tips from us.
You did well mentioning that bike rental is a wonderful option for visiting L'Isle sur la sorgue and surroundings. There are several bike rental shops with helpful professionals, and electric bikes are more and more popular. Electric bikes are a good way to increase your prospection area when you don't want to rent a car and when public transports are not sufficiently flexible.
It will be a pleasure for us to welcome you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy W
1 review
“Wonderful apartment and base for exploration”
Reviewed June 10, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

I highly recommend this lovely apartment in the heart of L'Isle sur la Sorgue. We spent five days exploring the town and the region, and it was a perfect base of operations. The apartment was bright, clean, comfortable, and well equipped and near some fabulous restaurants and bakeries. The two flights of narrow stairs to reach the unit added to its charm (but might challenge some folks) and it sits over the central plaza where the bustle starts early. I can't imagine a better location for sampling the goods at the Sunday market and exploring the town. Parking at the edge of town was no problem and the wi-fi signal was very strong. We met up with Eric on our last night, and he was extremely helpful and easy going. Can't wait to go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 11, 2016
Thank you so much for your kind feed back. Indeed 5 days is too short to explore all the possible visits of the town and the region, but it is better than nothing when you have a tight schedule. It will be a real pleasure to welcome you again if you want to have a complete picture of the Region or only have some rest with the song of cicadas.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlazMan
Portland, OR
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Cozy space in the heart of L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue”
Reviewed June 2, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We had a lovely time staying at Le Soleil du Luberon in L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue. While we only made use of the lower two floors, the third level looked like it would be a nice space for younger kids. This is a great base for exploring the area. If you enjoy the markets of Provence, then you'll find a great one just outside your doorstep on Sunday mornings. The small kitchen is well stocked with utensils and cookware, so we ended up cooking every meal for ourselves during our stay. The space is well designed, though cozy; we might have found it a bit cramped if we had planned to spend more time indoors, but with the Luberon beckoning us outside, it was fine for the two of us. Eric was very helpful and directed us to a running path just outside of town that we enjoyed using each morning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Only one person could use the kitchen at a time
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 5, 2016
Thank you so much for your kind review. You were the first runners staying at the apartment, and it was a pleasure to advise you on that respect, since as a former runner myself, I know many trails of different lengths, difficulties and styles in the close surroundings of L'Isle sur la sorgue. There are also many other outdoor sports to be done in these nice landscapes (rock climbing, canoeing, bicycle ridding or golfing ...). We will be very happy to welcome you again !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie W
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great location & very cosy”
Reviewed February 23, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

As a lover of L'Isle sur la Sorgue I know the location of this apartment really well, situated on the main market square just past the wonderful Cafe de France. I spent a week in the apartment by myself and was joined by my husband and youngest son for the last 4 nights. The location of the apartment was perfect, quiet at night (even the church bells don't chime between 2200 & 0700 & bustling on market days in particular. It was a cosy place for me to stay on my own & fast wifi meant I could Skype my family each day without any problems. It was also perfect when my hubby & son arrived as he had his own room on the top floor, which gave us all a bit of space. I would certainly not hesitate to book again - Eric was extremely welcoming and helpful throughout and if you like markets then a weekend stay here would be perfect.

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 24, 2016
Thank you so much for your kind words. It was a pleasure to welcome you. We are happy you enjoyed the apartment and L'Isle sur la sorgue. We would be very pleased to welcome you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barsteve
Naples, Florida
1 review
“This apartment was truly a home for us in the lovely town of L'Isle sur la Sorgue.”
Reviewed December 3, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

What a great cozy apartment Le sole il du Luberon was for us. It's location is perfect, right in the center of everything. We spent a lot of enjoyable times looking out the window and watching the life of this lovely town. Eric, the owner, could not have been any more helpful. He meet us at the apartment on the agreed time and left us a lovely bottle of wine as a gift. My husband and I stayed in the apartment for three weeks and would loved to have stayed longer. The bed was very comfortable as was the couch in the living room. We did not use the second bedroom but certainly wished for our grandson who would so have enjoyed it with the nice set-up for children. Eric's wife has done a great job with it as well as decorating the apartment. The internet had a very strong connection. We spent time in France many years ago, but never in Provence. I must say that we now have a new love in our life and that is Provence. We rented a car and drove to many towns in the Luberon. Since we were there in the fall we were able to see the vineyards and trees turning colors. It was truly a sight to behold. The people of L'Isle sur la Sorgue do a good job of making one feel welcome in their town. We hope to return again one day. You will not go wrong renting this comfortable apartment in this lovely town.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, bathtub, and kindness of owner
Liked least: Stairs but they posed no problem for us and we are 68 years old.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbelain...
San Diego, California
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect location to explore the Vaucluse”
Reviewed May 10, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Cozy apartment in Isle-Sur-La -Sorgue, a perfect home base to explore the Vaucluse. The apartment was clean and very comfortable. Wifi worked well, bathroom new with great tub-shower. It had everything we needed, and was easy to park our car nearby. Great patisserie/boulangeries, charcuteries, and plenty of restaurants within easy walking distance. Very complete Sunday morning market, and fresh foods on Thursday morning market.
Would definitely return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Central location to explore the area, and cute decorating of the apartment
Liked least: Lighting in kitchen a little dark
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George C
Level 6 Contributor
228 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Outstanding apartment in the heart of town”
Reviewed April 30, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

This apartment is a gem. Situated in the center of Isle sur Sorgue, it is a great base from which to tour this part of Provence. My wife and I opted to rent this place after I spent a month in school learning French and wanting to immerse myself in the country to use my newly learned skills. First, it is located right above the market place, less than 50 yards from the tourist information center. On Sunday's and Thursday's, the local markets are held virtually right outside your doorstep. The apartment is within an easy walk of a mini supermarket, a patisserie, charcuterie and other stores, from which you can buy your provisions. It is also an easy walk to all the restaurants that the town has to offer. It is probably the best situated property we have stayed in in 40+ years of traveling. The apartment itself consists of a kitchen/breakfast nook and living room area on one floor, a main bedroom on the floor above and a third smaller bedroom on the floor above that. To get to the front door of the apartment, you must walk up two flights, so anyone with problems climbing stairs may want to re-think this one. For anyone else, it's no problem and you will benefit from the workout entering and leaving. The apartment is pleasantly decorated and very clean. The master bed was comfy and the bathroom very functional. Note, there is no shower stall, just a bath with a shower head attachment you can use. I'm 6'5" and had to kneel in the tub to use it, but that was not an issue considering everything else this place offers. The apartment is not noisy, even with the market in full swing below, unless you decide to open the windows. Even then, it's just a low hum of activity, rather pleasant from my point of view. Eric the owner, is great, very accommodating and a pleasure to deal with. If you can't speak French, no worries, I think between him and his wife I think they speak four or five languages including English. The only issue to be aware of is that parking is not right outside the door. Rather, one must walk about two - three short blocks to a public lot to find parking. On market days that may mean you have to exercise some patience before finding a spot if you decide to leave town - or you can simply do what we did, stay put that day and enjoy the market without the worry of having to find a spot. This was not a huge problem, but I raise it so you will know. All said and done, you simply cannot go wrong picking this area, this town and this apartment to stay in. If we ever decide to re-visit the area, we would stay here again without hesitation.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing