We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice boutique hotel ... luscious food”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Le Mas de Cure-Bourse
Paris, France
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Nice boutique hotel ... luscious food”
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Have stayed here twice in the past year as part of a biking tour. Feels like my home away from home.

Plusses: idyllic country setting, lovely/simple rooms (have stayed in "Bleu" every time), incredible food. Very warm reception every time.
Drawbacks: bathtubs do not have a built-in shower head, so one has to sort of squat and hold the accordion-ing head. Rooms need a bit of updating.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Social-Dis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    81
    53
    32
    12
See reviews for
34
147
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Delft
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2012

Great country setting, rooms a bit tired and drinks over priced.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank habanos21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern California
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2012

My husband, son and I recently spent two nights in this overpriced and unattractive accommodation. In spite of recent mediocre reviews on Tripadvisor, I was seduced into booking by the photo of a lovely room on the website, which bore no resemblace to the rooms we were given. (Our room reminded my husband of his circa 1960 college dorm room, and he threatened to break into the school fight song whenever we opened the door.) The suite had the feeling of a of public facility on lock-down: It was entered through heavy, industrial-type fire doors that I had to struggle to open. Once inside the suite, we even had to use the electronic key to enter the bathroom, also behind a heavy fire door! Although this hotel bills itself pleasant country retreat, the grounds were not well-kept: unweeded garden beds, twigs and debris in the driveway, frost-killed plants from the winter that no one had bothered to remove, a tatty broom left next the the front door. To be fair there were some positives: The English-speaking desk staff was pleasant; the rooms were very clean; there is a pretty patio for use in fine weather. However, none of this was enough to make up for our disappointing stay at this dreary property.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank prettylilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Queensland
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2011

Had a wonderful time here. Very clean & comfortable. Need a car or bike as it is a few km out of town, but very good location to base yourself in Provence. Wonderful restaurant.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sackie14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinidad and Tobago
Level 6 Contributor
1,151 reviews
241 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 635 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2011

we went for dinner one night and were treated well, although it was a slow day for the kitchen, as initially we were the only guests. The prices are a bit on the wayside, but hey, its France and people mortgage their house to not give up dining.

a standard good menu, nicely decorated and presented.

for Isle sur La Sorgue - the top place is La Prevote, but this is comes clear next in line.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FOL-1003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2011

This property is used as an event venue with the gardens and the pool both of which are lovely. I think for receptions, etc it is perfectly placed as it is located just outside l'isle-sur-la-sorgue. If you want the experience of strolling around the town, this is not the place to stay. We found the rooms pretty average and the bathrooms need updating, particularly the tub and shower. Breakfast was mediocre but lunch and dinner very good. Staff seem overworked and it didn't seem like there was enough of them for the number of guests in residence. Free wifi. Air-conditioning although ours wasn't working. We were really disappointed with this hotel as it has great potential.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank modenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 18, 2011

We had a great stay here. It is a beautiful old house. I think we were the only guests in the place, but the staff still put on some amazing meals and didn't skimp because of the low occupancy. It felt like the whole place was ours, including a private chef, waiter, and bartender. Would definitely come back and stay, even if there were more people. The food was delicious, and the service was top notch.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gsainz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue hotels
2.1 mi away
Le Domaine De La Petite Isle
Le Domaine De La Petite Isle
#4 of 15 in L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue
613 reviews
1.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Henri
Grand Hotel Henri
#2 of 15 in L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue
164 reviews
1.6 mi away
La Maison sur la Sorgue - Esprit de France
La Maison sur la Sorgue - Esprit...
#1 of 15 in L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Le Mas des Gres
Le Mas des Gres
#1 of 4 in Lagnes
168 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Les Nevons
Hotel Les Nevons
#5 of 15 in L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue
373 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Cantosorgue
Hotel Cantosorgue
#12 of 15 in L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Mas de Cure-Bourse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Mas de Cure-Bourse

Property: Hotel Le Mas de Cure-Bourse
Address: 120 Chemin de la Serre, 84800, L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Vaucluse > L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Le Mas de Cure-Bourse 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel *** Charming and Table Gourmet , Mas de Cure Bourse is an authentic Provencal farmhouse. You will enjoy peace and relaxation : in fine weather , in the large shady park or beside the large swimming pool in a green or on the terrace , under towering oaks and plane trees hundreds of years old . In winter you can enjoy the warm atmosphere of the restaurant in front of the fireplace. For you, our chef selects the best products of Provence for its cuisine. At the restaurant we are at your disposal to offer you a pleasant moment of relaxation in a friendly atmosphere. Come discover the Luberon , our 14 air-conditioned rooms in the colors of Provence . All rooms are air conditioned, equipped with TV, minibar and a bathroom with bathtub. We offer several types of rooms: Our rooms "classic" , with double bed. They combine charm and practicality . Our rooms "comfort" , equipped with a double bed or two single beds. Some rooms can accommodate up to 3 people . Authentic comfort. Our suites, equipped with a double bed and a living room with sofa bed. They can accommodate up to 5 people . Welfare and refinement. Our masseuse is at your disposal for a moment of rest and relaxation in nature , under the pergola in summer or in the heat of Mas in winter. Open from April to October and available from 8h to 20h pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HRS, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Le Mas de Cure-Bourse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Le Mas De Cure-Bourse L'Isle-Sur-La-Sorgue, France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing