We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Felt like we were in Heaven!”
Review of Mas la Vitalis

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mas la Vitalis
Reviewed August 22, 2012

We have just got back from this place and we are already missing the place! Magali and Mubarak were the best hosts and their homemade jams were lovely.
The charm of the house was also something you cannot experience if you stayed in a normal hotel.
Magali and Mubarak were always there whenever we needed some advice on tourism and local information. The place was spotlessly clean and really felt at home thanks to them. If you would like to experience a true provencial life in this antique town this place is the one.

In addition Magali speaks French, English,and Italian. So we were lucky to have been able to learn about the area.

We will definitely come back to this place. thank you both Magali and Mubarak.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Momomario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (64)
There are newer reviews for Mas la Vitalis
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 64 reviews

Reviewed July 4, 2012

We were for business, so we had to leave at 6 in the morning and told them we would leave without breakfast, but they insisted we had some coffee and we told them not to do. But yes at 5.50 I smelled coffee and when we came down coffee and the home made 'delicious marmalade' was waiting for us. They are great and very kind hosts. The rooms are spacious, cosy and clean!
And I love l'Isle sur la Sorgue with all the small antique shops and lots of cosy corners. We are already planning to go back in september, but we'll stay a few nights extra.
Thanks again to Magalie and Mubarak

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nadinekebloem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2012

We stayed in Gite Verbena for four nights in May. The sun shone in the windows of our simple, comfortable apartment that looked out over the orchard. It was just close enough to the village to let us stroll the market and take in the local sights and just far enough away to be a really peaceful Luberon rural retreat. Mubarak was always available if we had any questions and our stay was quite delightful and very good value.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JandBPGB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Emilie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magalidelisle, Propriétaire at Mas la Vitalis, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank djeldcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magalidelisle, Propriétaire at Mas la Vitalis, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rubenssimon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Foudebassan22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue hotels
1.3 mi away
Le Domaine De La Petite Isle
Le Domaine De La Petite Isle
#5 of 15 in L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue
699 reviews
0.8 mi away
La Maison sur la Sorgue - Esprit de France
La Maison sur la Sorgue - Esprit...
#1 of 15 in L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue
268 reviews
0.9 mi away
Grand Hotel Henri
Grand Hotel Henri
#2 of 15 in L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Les Nevons
Hotel Les Nevons
#4 of 15 in L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue
392 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Le Mas de Cure-Bourse
Hotel Le Mas de Cure-Bourse
#10 of 15 in L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue
238 reviews
3.2 mi away
Le Mas des Gres
Le Mas des Gres
#1 of 4 in Lagnes
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mas la Vitalis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mas la Vitalis

Address: 800 route de Cavaillon, 84800, L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Vaucluse > L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 34 B&Bs / Inns in L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue
Price Range: $101 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mas la Vitalis is situated in the countryside, it's an ideal place to have a rest or to visit all the villages in the luberon. Best location to visit all the countryside and all the "Pays des sorgues and Avignon".the bedrooms are on the first floor and they have private bathroom and shower.The breakfast will be homemade with cake, pancake, compote, waffles, marmalade, fruits,coffee, tea or hot chocolate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Mas la Vitalis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mas La Vitalis L'Isle-Sur-La-Sorgue, France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing