We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulicious!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of L'arbre Aux Thes

L'arbre Aux Thes
Reserve with
L'arbre Aux Thes is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $16 - $39
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We invite you to have a break in a unique place at Isle sur la Sorgue.Our menu changes every day in the hope to offer you fresh and always renewed homemade delicious dishes full of flavours.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fabulicious!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

Most of the restaurants in L'isle Sur La Sorgue were closed by 2pm. It was almost rest time for L'arbre Aux Thes too, but the boss welcomed us anyway. We went in without much expectations as we only wanted to fill our stomach. We walked out feeling impressed and satisfied. The boss speaks good English and he patiently explained the menu to us. He was truly nice and friendly. The food, prepared by his wife, was absolutely delicious. It was so good, my friend and I went back for dinner the next day. Well, we have also tried the restaurant voted no. 1 by tripadvisor. However, the one we really want to recommend everyone who visits L'isle Sur La Sorgue, is this one, L'arbre Aux Thes. Do not miss it.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Manjusaka_Ho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    79
    18
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palo Alto, Ca
Level Contributor
41 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Definitely not for a weekend lunch”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

We went to this restaurant instead of one of the other restaurants we frequent in Isle-sur-la-Sorgue because of the reviews in Tripadvisor. We could not have been more mislead.

Despite having a fixed menu with only two main courses, the restaurant staff were completely overwhelmed. It took 30 minutes for our entree to arrive, and then only after the cook had come out of the kitchen and asked if we had had our entree.

Several couples left the restaurant without waiting for their desert, or in one case for their main course because it was so slow. The ambience may be pleasant when they are only a few people in the restaurant, but when it is full, the noise level is intolerable and we gave up trying to talk as we could not hear each other.

The food, when it came, was below average, and there was obviously a problem in the kitchen as both of us suffered from what we had eaten.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank jackor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur, France
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Simply wonderful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

Do not miss this restaurant! It's an absolute delight on every level and will appeal to conoisseurs of every nationality! Having taken both friends, business clients and family during the daytime for tea and patisserie ( all of whom raved about it), we decided to treat ourselves to dinner out after a very busy day. Our meal (set menu, Osso Bucco the night we were there) was utterly delicious, beautifully cooked and presented,and of a quality that bore no relation to the very reasonable price. Having lived here for some years I'm confident you will not find better value for money in L'Isle. The proprietors are charming, interesting people and the welcome always warm and professional.
Above all,this restaurant has a very, very special ambiance indeed, and is one of the only restaurants here where you can adjourn to a comfortable 'salon' area for coffee or 'digestif' after your meal and really relax! Unobtrusive, understated but of exceptional quality, we spent the most lovely evening here and would recommend it unreservedly on every level. A wonderful dining experience which we will be repeating regularly.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Atours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quality of service, ambience, and especially cuisine all superb!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

We have been in Isle sur la Sorgue just a little more than a week and have chosen to visit this tres sympatiques restaurant three times now. All three visits have been delightful! Last night especially exemplified the friendly yet very professional quality of this culinary haven. My husband and I each sampled one of the menus (both entree, main plat, and dessert), one a mussels and lumpfish roe over fresh homemade pasta--divine--and the other a beef dish simmered slowly in red wine, equally satisfying. And the dessert was a Mexican chocolate cake made By the chef-owner, which put all other chocolate desserts in this village to shame (infinitely more pleasing than the ubiquitous chocolate fondant). As a pescatarian, I have also been very pleased with the chef's flexibility and creativity in modifying dishes as necessary so that I might avoid meat or poultry. The chef's husband/co-owner is a very personable fellow, knowledgeable about wine and food, and contributing some of his own culinary innovations (such as last night's entree inspiration, a cheese dish rolled in cinnamon, sage, ginger, and nutmeg, then lightly fried). He also is fluent in English and one or both owners also speak Spanish. The ambience is also pleasing, soft lighting, tables well spaced, and excellent acoustics further promoting a sense of relaxation and of undistracted focus on the sensory pleasures offered up by this low-key yet top quality culinary adventure. One final note: the restaurant offers an exceptionally good value for a quite modest price (3- course menus 19 E).

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
106 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“an absolute pleasure”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

what a lucky find for us. the food was delicious, the service excellent and the restaurant was cool and relaxing on what was a very hot day. Prices very reasonable. What more could one ask!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ali H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed L'arbre Aux Thes also viewed

L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue, Vaucluse
L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue, Vaucluse
 
L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue, Vaucluse
L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue, Vaucluse
 

Been to L'arbre Aux Thes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing