We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Dr”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Centre Ville Charm

Comfortable living
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Comfortable living
Kitchen Spacious bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
24 reviews
Comfortable living
Kitchen
Spacious bedroom
Beautiful plasterwork
Bedroom corner
View from the window
History from the 14th Century
Old town charm
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue, Vaucluse, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Julian N
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dr”
Reviewed April 23, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We had a wonderful week in this apartment. A rustic chic décor, quiet and homely. Everything you need for self-catering. Centrally located in the village. Ideal base for exploring Le Luberon district and beyond. A former watermill village and worth exploring in its own right. Cafes and restaurants abound. Markets on Thursdays and Sundays, fantastic scale, range and quality of produce. Railway station is 500m from apartment. Free unrestricted carparks aren't far from apartment. Trains take you to Avignon in one direction and Marseilles in the other. Watch out when approaching by train, the station is also known as L'Isle-Fontaine-de-Vaucluse. Easy to miss for beginners.

Date of stay: April 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 15, 2016
So pleased you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for the tip on the train - it's a good point and we will pass it on!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
810cliffm
1 review
“Mr”
Reviewed August 17, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We happily spent a magical fortnight in this charming apartment which is set in a vibrant village in one of the most beautiful corners of France.
The Sunday market is the best in Provence taking over the entire town and all the while only moments from the incredible landscapes and villages of the Luberon.
We will be back!

Date of stay: August 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 14, 2015
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and will look forward to your return visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vic151
Sydney
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A perfect place to relax and enjoy Provence”
Reviewed July 25, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The home is Gorgeous - beautifully decorated and appointed and a little piece of history. Smack in the middle of L'Isle sur la Sorgue it is a perfect place to experience a little of village life. The Thursday and Sunday markets are just a step outside the door and the well appointed kitchen the perfect place to put together the freshest of local produce. There are great restaurants all around and sitting, dangling your feet in the river is a great way to finish perfect days. It is a easy drive or bus ride to most other parts of Provence making it an ideal base to explore further from.

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The roomy bedroom and fabulous shower
Liked least: Manoeuvring the streets with a car on market days
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 31, 2015
So pleased you enjoyed - we hope you will return again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VickiL85
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The perfect spot for exploring the Luberon”
Reviewed July 23, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We loved this beautiful apartment, it was so well appointed especially the kitchen which I loved cooking in,. Being that it was hot while we were here the air conditioner was a life saver. The apartment is so spacious and having a separate lounge dining area was such a bonus. the market provided all of our supplies for the week. We hired electro bikes from the local bike shop and headed off to Menerbes. The buses were easy and regular so we used them a lot . The walks around the village were just so lovely , there is a vibrant ,friendly vibe. The canals around the village are beautiful and you can just sit and paddle your feet and watch the goings on. The town is full of great shops especially antiques. We did a kayak trip also down the Sorgue River easy to get to the starting point by bus. All in all I would recommend this apartment for its comfort and proximity to everything.

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The spaciousness of the apartment ,it's level of comfort and being able to walk everywhere.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 31, 2015
Thank you - it's always great to know our guests have enjoyed staying with us and using our kitchen!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg878
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“Great apartment in lovely town.”
Reviewed July 18, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Very tastefully appointed apartment in one of the loveliest towns in Provence. Many restaurants and bucket loads of character. Car parking is problematic and probably better to stay on the perimeter and short walk in. Not the quietest place we have stayed in with quite a bit of foot traffic noise overhead.

Date of stay: June 2014
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 4, 2014
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay - it really is a lovely town; the hundreds of years old streets and buildings take us to a different place, time and pace, while the restaurants, markets, little shops and historic streets seem to be made for a really delightful place to holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyndel50
Atherton, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Central and Charming”
Reviewed July 13, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

My sisters and I really enjoyed our stay in this apartment; it had character, comfort and was central to this lovely town, especially the markets which we took great pleasure in. It was clean, reasonably priced and the kitchen was very well equipped. We were travelling by train, so being close to the station was another plus. Downsides: we found the art a bit depressing and not in keeping with the mood of the area,the manager far less friendly and welcoming than we did at our other stays and the requests to strip our beds and have the towels washed a bit of a surprise. However, the owner, who I corresponded with was most friendly and helpful. Apart from this, we would highly recommend it and would return with pleasure.

Date of stay: May 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Central position
Liked least: Art work
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 30, 2014
We are pleased the apartment worked well for you and appreciate your feedback. We will review our artwork and see if we can add some more bright pieces!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank C
Saint Simons Island, Georgia, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Exactly what we had hoped for”
Reviewed December 13, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We were pleased to find that this flat was exactly what we had hoped for. We wanted a flat which was non-Americanized, yet clean, and had all of the modern conveniences. We were looking for a location that was withn the walls of an ancient village, in the midst of Provence, easy to get to and had convenient parking. Centre Ville Charm povided all of that with the added attraction that it's charming village is ablolutely flat and full of very friendly locals. The owner has an English woman who was there to help us find the flat and parking within yards of the flat when we arrived in town. The flat itself was enticing with the remnents of antiquity stilll on the walls, yet clean and having all of the modern conveniences one would want. Part of the charm was that the doors were of various sized and heights. If you are six feet tall or over, watch your head at night when going to the loo.

Date of stay: October 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location being yards from the primary walking district of the village.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 18, 2014
We are so pleased you found the apartment was comfortable and true to our advertising and that you enjoyed your stay in the town. We agree - it's a really lovely place to spend some time and we hope you will consider returning to stay again in the future. Kind regards, Kathy and Ken
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing