We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“Comfortable and Central”
4.5 of 5 bubbles
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Centre Ville Charm

Comfortable living
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Comfortable living
Kitchen Spacious bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Very good
19 reviews
Comfortable living
Kitchen
Spacious bedroom
Beautiful plasterwork
Bedroom corner
View from the window
History from the 14th Century
Old town charm
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue, Vaucluse, Provence

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
4.5 of 5 bubbles Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ashley W
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Comfortable and Central”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed in the apartment for 5 nights in May 2013. Parking is available in the public lot outside of the building - we only parked outside the city on one occasion when we couldn't find a spot in this lot. The apartment is comfortable - although my husband is 6'8" and hit his head on the doorways. If you're 5'10" you're probably fine without ducking. Towels are funished with the apartment, although spares are not available, which would've been nice for our longer stay. I prefer to sleep with two pillows, but additional pillows were not available. The toilet is located across the apartment from the shower & double sinks - which was strange but not an issue for us. Wifi worked well and it was wonderful to have a kitchen available for cooking! The kitchen is only large enough for one person, but quite functional. The property has large purse/basket which is excellent for shopping the markets. The apartment is centrally and conveniently located in the town, only about 1 block away from the markets. It did take more than 2 weeks after my stay to receive my security deposit back from the owner, but it came in less than 3 weeks. Owner was very helpful in answering any questions about the apartment, town and area prior to our stay.

4 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
4 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
3 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
2 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The location, kitchen and washer
Liked least: Short doorways, location of the toilet
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 18, 2014
We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay, but sorry there weren't the spare towels and more pillows available in the apartment at the time for you. Our local property manager would have dropped them in to you had she been alerted to this oversight. As for the old doorways not accommodating your 6'8" height - we can only put that down to the charm of heritage; and we hope you didn't bump your head too often! We are pleased you enjoyed the town and your stay with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy M
State College, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
247 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Great Central Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
2
people found this review helpful

The apartment was in a great location, right in the center of Sorgues. The address is not given, but we had been to Sorgues before. We called Sandi, the retainer of the property for the owner. She met us at a place we remembered and we followed her to the exact apartment. We never would have found it otherwise, but that is really the way with most apartments in Sorgues -- so many twisty, hidden roads. The apartment was spacious, with washer/dryer facilities and dishwasher. The cooking facilities were okay, the bed was very comfortable. The bathroom shower was really an issue. The shower is tiny -- very tiny -- making it hard to move. The bathroom is large enough to expand it, so that is our only real recommendation. Two sinks in the bathroom is a nice touch. Parking is an issue. We tended to park at one of the lots outside the city and walk in, which is what we did when we stayed previously in Sorgues. The review which stated that there is parking right at the apartment is wrong. Evidently, the space belongs to the dentist and you will be ticketed if you park there -- seems that reviewer may have just been lucky. Sorgues is a wonderful town -- lots of shopping and restaurants. It has a huge Sunday market and a somewhat smaller one on Thursday. Great place!

3 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 3 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
4 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 3 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
4 of 5 bubbles Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birdieboy...
Colorado
Level Contributor
55 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Spacious quiet apartment”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
2
people found this review helpful

we are currently staying in this apartment for 10 days. Everything is just as advertised. All the photos on the web page are accurate. It is a very large apt. The toilet is separate from the bedroom, but there is a shower and double sink located en suite.
There is a bright sitting room, comfortably furnished if you want to read,etc.
It has 3 widows on the alley which is a dead end so with the windows open, there is no noise.
The windows have shutters so it is easy to bock out the street lamps outside the windiws.
The kitchen is well furnished with a large refrigerator.
The washer and dryer are nice to have. There is also a dishwasher, which we have not been using.
Parlking is an issue in this town. We have found places to park in other parts of the town but it is not easy to find a spot on the sqare adjacent to the apartment. We don't mind the short walk,but if you expect to park at the apartment you may be disappointed. This is not meant as a criticism, it is just to let others know.
The wi fi works great.
We would recommend this apartment as a lovely place to stay.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Size and quiet
Liked least: No view
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 1, 2013
Thanks for your comments - we are pleased you are enjoying your stay. We have found parking on the adjacent square available about half of the times we look, but this will depend on what times you come and go. As you note, at other times there can be a short 3 or 4 minute walk to the apartment from the streets along the river; as others have noted, it is also possible to park in the laneway outside for luggage and shopping drop off etc and when not in use by the adjacent occupiers. Kathy & Ken
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parisTerr...
Terrigal
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect location to immerse yourself in village life”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We thoroughly enjoyed our two weeks stay in this spacious one bedroom apartment. Perfectly located to enjoy all that this village and area have to offer. Boulangarie practically on your doorstep, cafes, restaurants, markets and friendly locals who were very patient with our very limited French.

It was wonderful to have parking for our car right at the door. This may otherwise be difficult in such a popular village, especially when the markets are on on Wednesdays and Sundays. No problem for us though, just drive on up and drop the chain to the area you share with the very friendly dentist downstairs et voila! Thankfully we didn't need to use his services!

The apartment has a full sized fridge which is perfect for taking advantage of the wonderful fresh produce from the farmer's markets at Velleron and Petit Palais and chilling your wines from the nearby Gigondas and Beaumes de Venise. We can highly recommend the muscat from Beaumes de Venise.

The apartment also has washing and drying facilities which is really convenient if you are travelling for a while.

So many beautiful villages to enjoy within easy driving distance and the train station is very close if you don't have a car and would like to go to the larger towns.

We enjoyed some amazing meals and Mayes new friends at several Auberges out in tiny towns and on farms and I have left details in the guest book for others to hopefully enjoy too.

We loved strolling along the river watching the antics of the ducks, exploring the antique shops, having morning cafe and dunking our warm croissants with the locals and enjoying a vin rouge at the barrels of Caveau de la Tour in the evenings.

Thank you Kathy and Ken. We loved it all.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 3 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Location
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 1, 2013
We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay and thanks for the feedback and recommendations. Kathy & Ken
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A Holiday Lettings verified reviewer
Canyon Lake, Texas
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2011 for a stay in October 2011
5
people found this review helpful
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
4 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The kitchen
Liked least: Usually had to park a few blocks away.
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 29, 2011
We are really pleased you found the apartment comfortable. We do enjoy cooking and are so pleased to hear your feedback. We have posted a photo of the shower with our photos of the apartment - and agree, it is compact, but good all the same! We hope you come back to stay on one of your future trips!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A Holiday Lettings verified reviewer
Newark upon Trent, Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2011 for a stay in September 2011
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property 4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses
4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils 5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness
4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 30, 2011
I'm so pleased you and your wife had a lovely time staying at our apartment and do hope you return soon! Kathy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
tiria10
Whangarei, New Zealand
1 review
“Lovely stay, lovely place, lovely village, would recommend.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2011 for a stay in September 2010

The Manager was extremely helpful and made every effort to ensure we were comfortable. There is a supermarket across the road, Sunday market, numerous restaurants and cafes. Lovely old village and this accommodation is right in the heart of the village. Step out of the front door, walk a few steps past a chocolate making shop, into a street full of shops leading to other streets full of shops, cafes etc. which on Sunday is full of market stalls. Visit the many antique shops, take a train to Avignon, hire a car, hire a bike, relax, stroll, soak up the French atmosphere of this historic village. Totally recommend this accommodation in the heart of L'Isle sur la Sorgue.

5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 31, 2011
I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay - we enjoy sharing this special place! Kathy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing