We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Dream vacation”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Nordlys

Perfect location in the old town center
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Perfect location in the old town center
Enjoy a glass of wine at the balcony watching people (though not on this picture there will be many) Desk and door to the balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
Perfect location in the old town center
Enjoy a glass of wine at the balcony watching people (though not on this picture there will be many)
Desk and door to the balcony
View from the kitchen to the balcony
Kitchen with seating for 4 people
Fully equipped kitchen
Bathroom with walk-in shower and washing machine
Bedroom with comfortable queen-size bed
Lounge with comfortable sofa-bed and Sat TV, exit to balcony
River Sorgue
Race at the Sorgue
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue, Vaucluse, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Julie A
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Dream vacation”
Reviewed April 25, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We can't say enough good things about this experience. Eva and Niels are fantastic. The location is perfect, and the community is idyllic. We felt incredibly safe and secure on the property. Everything was first rate. The accommodations were quite spacious and well-appointed. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again and look forward to going back someday. I will certainly recommend Nordlys to our friends and family.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 28, 2016
Thanks for your nice words, we would love to have you here again.
Eva and Niels
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter D
Victoria, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“All good! Comfortable, Convenient, and Cute”
Reviewed April 17, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We visited L'Isle sur la Sorgue on a whim, and loved it! Eva's helpful suggestions, her considered preparation of the apartment, and it's magnificent location in the heart of the community did much to make our trip a success.
This apartment gives one everything they would want or need for a successful holiday. It is very well equipped; in particular, the high speed internet was very welcome. Prior reviews had suggested that noise might be a problem, but we found only the vibrant sounds of an active community. Any extraneous noise was easily abated by closing the windows ( a good idea anyway since it is an air conditioned suite).
Eva met us upon arrival (though we were late due to my directional impairment getting from the train station), and equally facilitated our early morning departure. She was available throughout our stay to answer inquiries, or offer assistance. The neighbours, several of whom we chanced to meet, were friendly and helpful as well. Market days were exciting, and well deserving of their reputation. Travel to neighbouring communities, whether by car ( the preference, though we had to go to Cavillon to rent one), bus (outstanding service to regional cities for minimal cost), or train was very easy; L'isle makes an excellent base from which to explore a wonderful countryside!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 26, 2016
Thanks for your kind review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheezus
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
“Absolutely splendid.”
Reviewed February 28, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

My husband and I stayed a week in this apartment. Spacious, well laid-out, very clean, with lots of extras like heated floor in the bathroom and a cozy, extremely comfortable bed -- best bed in our month of travels! The kitchen was well-stocked and we were given a lovely welcome gift of wine and snacks. The location is wonderful if you don't have a car. The train station is a few minutes' walk away, where you can travel all around Provence and le Luberon. The owners are lovely people. Thank you so much for a great stay, Eva! We will be back again someday.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 28, 2016
Thanks for staying with us, and I look forward seeing you again.
Eva
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alfred M
Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Charming Apartment with great location”
Reviewed October 28, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Thank you Eva and Nils!! Nicely appointed apartment with many amenities in a great location with many restaurants, cafes and shops nearby. Very comfortable and very cute! L'isle sur la Sorgue was the perfect jump-off point for our visit to Provence. We took several day trips to different areas nearby. It was easy to get around! Will definitely stay here again!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The apartment was charming and the location was perfect!
Liked least: There was really no downside!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 29, 2015
Hello Alfred and Tony, it was great having you here and we are happy that you appreciated our apartment.
Wish you a safe trip home.
You are so welcome back:-)
Eva and Niels
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MacKir
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Romance, gorgeous town and the most lovely apartment we could have found”
Reviewed October 13, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

This apartment is lovely appointed and in the heart of I'isle Sur La Sorgue. Take a step outside and you are in the heart of the town amidst restaurants, shops, bakeries, cheese shops and wine merchants. The apartment boasts a full kitchen with lovely dining table for 4. The living room has a lovely big comfy couch and chair as well as a desk and chair suitable to write your travel diary or your postcards. There is full laundry in the apt as well as a lovely rain-shower with heated floors and heated towel rack in the bathroom. There is no parking that comes with the apt however there is tons of free parking less than 5 mins walk. No issues at all.

We loved having our charcuterie on the balcony, overlooking the Troc restaurant and listening to live Jazz on Sunday and Thursday. There is a market on Sundays that sells all sorts of clothing, household items, soaps, shoes, glasses etc, and another one on Thursdays which is more of a farmers market with cooked chickens, veggies and fruits as well as pies and desserts.

Its very central location in Provence makes it easy to get to Avignon, Gordes, Rousillon, Menerbes.......there is a train station in town. It was less than an hour from Marseilles Airport.

Check out my other reviews for restaurants in the town, what a great experience. We originally were only planning on staying at the apt for 3 nights, but we loved it so much we ended up staying for 7 nights. We are dreaming of the next time we go back. Its idyllic, this little place, its got everything, romance, excellent shops and restaurants, the people are so lovely and make you feel so welcome. Our hosts Eva and Neils are wonderful, they really have pride of ownership in this place. They also own the apt above which is 2 bedrooms if more space is what you are looking for. I couldn't love a place more, trust me you will love this place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment was beautiful and it felt like a home away from home
Liked least: That I had to leave to come home
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gilliange...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A perfect gem!”
Reviewed July 22, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We just returned from 2 weeks at Nordly's one bedroom apartment and can't wait to go back! We found the apartment to be exactly as advertised and Eva and Niels to not falter at all with ensuring our stay was delightful, positive and memorable (right down to the little welcome package with wine and nibbles).

We adored the close proximity to the restaurants, entertainment and market/shops and loved having breakfast on the balcony as we people-watched. There's lots of activity around this apartment so someone looking for a quiet, hidden away place in the summer could be disappointed where we were delighted. The place has a wonderfully equipped kitchen that lacked nothing, the bed was very comfortable, the furnishings and decor were charming and it was great having air conditioning as we were there during the heat wave. The apartment was a perfect spacious size and exceeded my expectations in many ways!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It felt like home with all the amenities like dishwasher, washing machine, dryer, etc.
Liked least: Parking was tricky at times as it's in a public lot and although we always got a spot, on busy market days we did have to wait for a spot to come up.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
r0byn51
Adelaide, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The perfect place to stay in l'Isle sur la Sorgue”
Reviewed May 17, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Eva and Niels were always prompt with communication and information. The apartment is charming and in a perfect location. Bed, shower, and kitchen could not have been better, and it was very clean and comfortable. We loved the little balcony overlooking the little square. It was so nice to sit and have a drink and watch all the activity below. The booking process and key collection were made very easy. Thanks Eva and Niels, we would love to stay one day again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Street lights shining into bedroom at night
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing