We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful B&B!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Pont des Aubes

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Le Pont des Aubes
Pinehurst, North Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful B&B!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

We stayed here in the Diane room from 5/11-5/15/2013. What a delightful place! Situated right on the Sorgue river, this lovely B&B is an easy walk to town. The nice, flat streets along the river were perfect for a morning jog. The big lawn was a wonderful place for an afternoon glass of wine and to feed the many ducks who call this home. Patrice, Martine and Cecile were very gracious hosts. Breakfasts were delicious and plentiful and we had a lot of fun meeting other guests and attempting to communicate in 3 or 4 different languages. We would definitely recommend this to others and we look forward to staying here again ourselves.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BBGolfer275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    21
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
13
61
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Takoma Park, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

This was our first stop of our week in Provence. What a great choice! The location is excellent--along the river with a quiet walk to town. Martine was very warm and accommodated my gluten-freeness with buckwheat crepes stuffed with egg and cheese for breakfast. The room was comfortable and the common area open and relaxing. There are chairs all over the property which we didn't have time to try out. My only complaint is that I would've liked more time just hanging out there. Try to be there for the Sunday market--it's great!

Room Tip: Big steps up to the room, Evadne. Not for people who have trouble walking up and down stairs. Howe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Norah C N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beringen, Belgium
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013

We went for a long weekend in May 2013 and were lovely welcomed, the room (studio with mezzanine) was excellent, pretty and clean and we paid it cheap. The hosts are absolutely lovely and breakfast was excellent. We have nothing but good to say about this Le Pont des Aubes!
Warm greetings, Patrick & Heidi from Belgium

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 69Heidi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
42 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

Despite late booking we were given a warm welcome. Gite in the old building was fine but extremely noisy neighbours arrived - why speak normally when a good old shouting match will do sort of neighbours! .... Will not get into national stereotypes. Martine was very gracious and showed us one of the gites set apart from main building, offering us a good rate for three nights. Very clean, well appointed, great bakery just on doorstep and lovely walk into town by the river.

Antique fayre was taking place in town but to be honest you could relax away a few days here without need to dash into L'Isle de la Sorgue. We did not have car but bus and rail station within 15 minutes walk also

Throughout stay Martine and her daughter extremely attentive with guests. Would definitely recommend..

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mahestephane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

A truly lovely spot in a beautiful location even in mid March. Rooms were comfortable and super clean, we all had a great nights sleep.Tea and instant coffee available in each room. Breakfast was delicious - homemade crepes with nutella and 4 homemade jams. Fresh baguettes, cheese and a wonderful raspberry tart. Sliced oranges and kiwi for fruit with fresh orange juice as well as tea and coffee.
Martine was a wonderful hostess. We will definitely go back for another weekend.

Room Tip: The outside stairs may present a challenge to some guests.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SuefromPhilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marion Bridge, Nova Scotia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

Le Pont des Aubes is situated on a gorgeous piece of land bordering on the meandering Sorgue River. Through a lucky circumstance, we were offered our 4 day stay in one of their gites instead of a room in the house which we had booked. So we were able to enjoy a lovely stay in the one bedroom gite and still have breakfast in the main house. The breakfasts were outstanding with fruit, juice, yogurt, cheese, a freshly made tart and breads every morning.
Owners, Martine and Patrice were very warm and hospitable. They answered many questions about the area and pointed out "non-touristy" areas which we prefer.
The lodgings were very comfortable and the property made relaxing easy. We enjoyed the short walk to Isle sur la Sorge along the river and the Saturday market is one not to be missed. We would recommend this property and hosts without hesitation!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarilynnZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lopez Island, Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

How delighted I was with my stay at Le Pont des Aubes in June, 2012. I dreamed of going to France and staying for days in Provence and when the trip finally materialized, I booked a room with Martine.

The place is perfect for driving around Provence. I love the little town of L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue! The bed and breakfast is an easy walk by the river down into town.

Martine is the perfect hostess. She is so relaxed with guests that she makes you feel completely at home. Her breakfasts were fabulous! The weather was great, so I ate out by the river each morning.

Martine was always helpful with suggested places to shop, eat, or just drive. The room was clean and very comfortable. The bed and breakfast is in such a splendid location! I loved the sound of the river, the wild ducks, the singing birds and the ciccadas.

But it is Martine who makes the experience really worthwhile. I have stayed at many bed and breakfasts in my life and the hosts make or break a place. I had stayed at a lovely B and B just a few days prior. The town was fabulous; the site of the b and b was delightful, but the hosts made you feel that it was very difficult to host their guests. They were nice, but not naturals at hosting. That is what Martine is: a natural hostess. I felt so at home and comfortable--thanks to a lovely warm Lady--Martine Aubert. Her talent for making a guest feel at home is way beyond the usual!

I was delighted with the little kitchen available to the B and B guests. It has a stove, refrig, dishes, utensils, pots, pans, and even a washing machine.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank E4Excellence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Les Nevons
Hotel Les Nevons
#6 of 15 in L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue
4.0 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
0.4 mi away
Le Domaine De La Petite Isle
Le Domaine De La Petite Isle
#3 of 15 in L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue
4.0 of 5 bubbles 513 reviews
0.6 mi away
La Maison sur la Sorgue
La Maison sur la Sorgue
#1 of 15 in L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue
5.0 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Henri
Grand Hotel Henri
#2 of 15 in L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue
4.5 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
3.0 mi away
UnE VuE SuR CouR
UnE VuE SuR CouR
#2 of 7 in Lagnes
5.0 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
5.4 mi away
Le Mas des Vertes Rives
Le Mas des Vertes Rives
#2 of 4 in Chateauneuf-de-Gadagne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Pont des Aubes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Pont des Aubes

Property: Le Pont des Aubes
Address: 189 Route d Apt, 84800, L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue, France
Location: France > Provence > Vaucluse > L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 33 B&Bs / Inns in L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Le Pont Des Aubes L'Isle-Sur-La-Sorgue, France - Provence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing