We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value hotel”
Review of Hotel Les Nevons

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Les Nevons
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Typical European hotel with smallish rooms. However, this is the first hotel bathroom with great lighting! It appears they are updating the rooms and it was nice to see bright LED lights in the bathroom. Also the shower was a very convenient step in shower (no tub).

Hotel lobby had nice seating area an dyou could have wine or beer in the afternoon. Wifi worked well in the lobby area.

The breakfast for 9 euros was good. Breads, pastries, cereal, ham, eggs (boil your own), yoghurt, juice and an espresso machine that you could use to make your own espresso, latte, chocolate, etc. It made great espresso!

The location is just on the edge of town but very easy to walk anywhere in the old town.

Room Tip: Ask for river view especially if you are getting a balcony. Otherwise you might end up with a view o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elastik, Gérant at Hotel Les Nevons, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2013

Thank you for your comment hoping to see you soon at the hotel of the nevons
Kind regards
The nevons team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (397)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

70 - 76 of 397 reviews

Reviewed May 6, 2013

Stayed a couple of times while in the area. Good hotel, good value, nice adequate room, enough breakfast choice to get you going. Set in a lovely town with some really nice bars / restaurants. If your in this area, staying here won't disappoint.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cymru13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elastik, Propriétaire at Hotel Les Nevons, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Thank you for your comment hoping to see you soon at the hotel of the nevons
Kind regards
The nevons team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Stayed here for two nights in April, 2013 as it was recommended by Rick Steves. Modern hotel about 2 blocks from the old town. Free outside parking, paid parking in the garage. Room was warm and no way to put on the a/c. It was cool outside but there were no screen on the glass doors and many bugs. Terrace facing the parking lot. Room was quiet. They had one room facing the garden and canal but it cost more, no complimentary upgrade. Room was 79 euros plus tax. Breakfast not included. It was 9 euros per person and very basic so we didn't get it. Instead, we found a bakery on the corner, across from the post office where they had a coffee (with milk), orange juice and your choice of 3 small pastries for 3 euros. Had a few tables insider and some outside in good weather. Definitely a deal. The free wifi in the rooms was a bit wonky in that it constantly asked for the user name and password. We were on the same floor as the reception and reception was OK but our friends were up on the 3rd floor and barely got a signal, they instead came down to the lobby to log on. Room had complimentary small lock box, separate bathroom and toilet room. Be careful taking a shower as the tub was pretty slippery. Bring your own soap as they give you one super thin bar of soap that dissolves quickly.

Room Tip: One close to reception if you want wifi in the room, one facing the garden and canal if you don'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelNowSwUsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elastik, Directeur général at Hotel Les Nevons, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

HelloThank you for your comment which I carry much interestA few presisions is required; You summers come in warm period actually air conditioning not work not the hotel was still in heating mode but two days after the cold and rain are returned and the clients were pleased to have heating we can not air-conditioned room by room here is general for SOAP it was enough to ask for more at the reception for the WIFI password and claim for safety every customer has are different password the Breakfast is € 9 sweet and savoury all-you-can-eat buffet and homemade drinks the bakery provides you withnot this choice and not at willKind regardsVincent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

what a wonderful find this was!
for our time in provence, we had chosen to make l'isle-sur-la-sorgue our base. and les nevons turned out just perfect! we stayed for 11 night and could not find a single fault!!
first of all, the location is fantastic. right in the center of this gorgeous town. easy walkable distances to almost anything. we had a car but never felt the need to drive to any place in l'isle. walked to little boulangeries every morning for croissants and every evening to cafes and restaurants. very very convenient.

room was basic, simply furnished. but well maintained and clean. i loved the balcony in our room. had late night glass of wine here listening to the ducks quacking!

but best of all were the staff. always always helpful and cheerful. benjamin, the head of the place went out of his way to help on many occasions. everyday we had loads of questions for them and they helped with information/recommendations, indulged us always. so a big thank you to all!

we had not gone expecting charm of a stylishly done up b&b. we had read the reviews and seen the photos of the property/rooms before booking this place. we had chosen this for the convenient location. so, we more or less, knew what we will find. however, we were pleasantly surprised and utterly charmed!!!

would whole heartedly recommend the place.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alwaysexcessbaggage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elastik, Propriétaire at Hotel Les Nevons, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Hello
Thank you for your comment, the team of the nevons is the maximum to make your stay as comfortable as possible, your satisfaction and our satisfaction
The Nevons is a large house or we like to receive guests
Kind regards
The Nevons team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

First, I was tempted to not write about the Hotel Les Nevons because I use it as my "go to" place in Isle sur la Sorgue for frequent wine and food exploring. I don't want to ever not be able to book it. It is in an ideal location, just a few steps from the center of the village. The rooms are adequate but suffice, nothing fancy. It has secure free parking outdoors and indoors (extra charge). For an additional charge there is a large buffet breakfast, which looks nice but we don't partake, preferring to walk to a cafe for a simple coffee and croissant. There is a small rooftop pool and small garden on the river. The people at the front desk are friendly and helpful and the price is a bargain. There are other places to stay that have more charm and cost similar amounts (70-100 depending on season). However, for what we think of as a "working" visit (2 nights), you can't beat this for convenience. Oh, and they take dogs for a small charge -- very important for us.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank getgs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elastik, Propriétaire at Hotel Les Nevons, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2013

Hello
Thank you for your comment I hope to see again you soon at the Nevons
Kind regards
Vincent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

This hotel was perfectly situated with free parking and easy walk into town. The price was reasonable. Our room worked well for the three of us, with a double and a single bed, and bathroom. There was plenty of room for our suitcases and the room was clean and quiet. It was nice having a balcony and we got lunch food from a place down the street and ate on our balcony. We did not eat breakfast at the hotel. We also did not use the pool--it didn't look very clean. If ever in l'Isle Sur La Sorgue, I would stay here again.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
Thank travelmagic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elastik, Propriétaire at Hotel Les Nevons, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2013

Hello
Thank you for your comment, the team of the nevons is the maximum to make your stay as comfortable as possible, your satisfaction and our satisfaction
The Nevons is a large house or we like to receive guests
Kind regards
The Nevons team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

The Nevons is located in the center of the village and has it's own parking lot. This a major plus as it is difficult to find parking at any time of the year and impossible on summer weekends. The place changed hands about a year ago but not much else has changed except an upgrade in the bedding the was needed. Don't let the two stars put you off, the rooms are large by French standards, though sparsely furnished, and clean. The pricier rooms which I highly recommend have a lovely balcony overlooking the garden and stream. There is also a small but nice pool on the roof. The better rooms are about 100 euros. The management could improve the decor and add some comfortable seating to the rooms, a minibar, etc, but as it is I wouldn't stay elsewhere in ISS.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bdobinsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue hotels
0.8 mi away
Le Domaine De La Petite Isle
Le Domaine De La Petite Isle
#5 of 15 in L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue
713 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Cantosorgue
Hotel Cantosorgue
#12 of 15 in L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue
96 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Henri
Grand Hotel Henri
#2 of 15 in L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Maison sur la Sorgue - Esprit de France
La Maison sur la Sorgue - Esprit...
#1 of 15 in L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue
271 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Le Mas de Cure-Bourse
Hotel Le Mas de Cure-Bourse
#10 of 15 in L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue
245 reviews
0.2 mi away
Les Terrasses du Bassin by David & Louisa
Les Terrasses du Bassin by David...
#9 of 15 in L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Les Nevons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Les Nevons

Address: 205 Chemin des Nevons, 84800, L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Vaucluse > L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue
Price Range: $81 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Les Nevons 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
L’hotel Les Nevons is pleased to welcome you in a quiet, warm and cosy environment. Ideally situated along the river Sorgue, in the heart of the town centre, second-hand trade and antiquities, La Venise du Comtat is a green station in the Provence’s heart. Kindness of the welcoming and mildness of the atmosphere, all the staff will make sure you will have a pleasant stay. With its privileged location, the hotel is the ideal starting point to set out the discovery of the Luberon such as Gordes, Fontaine du Vaucluse and Roussillon. You could, after a day of discovering rest at the swimming pool with a 360° magnificent view on the area. Provence has its paradise in Vaucluse, Pope got their palace in Avignon and gods got their second residence in L’Isle sur la Sorgue. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Les Nevons reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Les Nevons L'Isle-Sur-La-Sorgue, France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing