We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Hotel - Good Location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Les Nevons

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Les Nevons
Certificate of Excellence
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
137 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good Hotel - Good Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

Stayed a couple of times while in the area. Good hotel, good value, nice adequate room, enough breakfast choice to get you going. Set in a lovely town with some really nice bars / restaurants. If your in this area, staying here won't disappoint.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cymru13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elastik, Propriétaire at Hotel Les Nevons, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Thank you for your comment hoping to see you soon at the hotel of the nevons
Kind regards
The nevons team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    205
    50
    6
    10
See reviews for
55
206
12
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
SW USA
Level Contributor
258 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

Stayed here for two nights in April, 2013 as it was recommended by Rick Steves. Modern hotel about 2 blocks from the old town. Free outside parking, paid parking in the garage. Room was warm and no way to put on the a/c. It was cool outside but there were no screen on the glass doors and many bugs. Terrace facing the parking lot. Room was quiet. They had one room facing the garden and canal but it cost more, no complimentary upgrade. Room was 79 euros plus tax. Breakfast not included. It was 9 euros per person and very basic so we didn't get it. Instead, we found a bakery on the corner, across from the post office where they had a coffee (with milk), orange juice and your choice of 3 small pastries for 3 euros. Had a few tables insider and some outside in good weather. Definitely a deal. The free wifi in the rooms was a bit wonky in that it constantly asked for the user name and password. We were on the same floor as the reception and reception was OK but our friends were up on the 3rd floor and barely got a signal, they instead came down to the lobby to log on. Room had complimentary small lock box, separate bathroom and toilet room. Be careful taking a shower as the tub was pretty slippery. Bring your own soap as they give you one super thin bar of soap that dissolves quickly.

Room Tip: One close to reception if you want wifi in the room, one facing the garden and canal if you don'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelNowSwUsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elastik, Directeur général at Hotel Les Nevons, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
HelloThank you for your comment which I carry much interestA few presisions is required; You summers come in warm period actually air conditioning not work not the hotel was still in heating mode but two days after the cold and rain are returned and the clients were pleased to have heating we can not air-conditioned room by room here is general for SOAP it was enough to ask for more at the reception for the WIFI password and claim for safety every customer has are different password the Breakfast is € 9 sweet and savoury all-you-can-eat buffet and homemade drinks the bakery provides you withnot this choice and not at willKind regardsVincent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

what a wonderful find this was!
for our time in provence, we had chosen to make l'isle-sur-la-sorgue our base. and les nevons turned out just perfect! we stayed for 11 night and could not find a single fault!!
first of all, the location is fantastic. right in the center of this gorgeous town. easy walkable distances to almost anything. we had a car but never felt the need to drive to any place in l'isle. walked to little boulangeries every morning for croissants and every evening to cafes and restaurants. very very convenient.

room was basic, simply furnished. but well maintained and clean. i loved the balcony in our room. had late night glass of wine here listening to the ducks quacking!

but best of all were the staff. always always helpful and cheerful. benjamin, the head of the place went out of his way to help on many occasions. everyday we had loads of questions for them and they helped with information/recommendations, indulged us always. so a big thank you to all!

we had not gone expecting charm of a stylishly done up b&b. we had read the reviews and seen the photos of the property/rooms before booking this place. we had chosen this for the convenient location. so, we more or less, knew what we will find. however, we were pleasantly surprised and utterly charmed!!!

would whole heartedly recommend the place.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alwaysexcessbaggage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elastik, Propriétaire at Hotel Les Nevons, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Hello
Thank you for your comment, the team of the nevons is the maximum to make your stay as comfortable as possible, your satisfaction and our satisfaction
The Nevons is a large house or we like to receive guests
Kind regards
The Nevons team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cannes, France
Level Contributor
278 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

First, I was tempted to not write about the Hotel Les Nevons because I use it as my "go to" place in Isle sur la Sorgue for frequent wine and food exploring. I don't want to ever not be able to book it. It is in an ideal location, just a few steps from the center of the village. The rooms are adequate but suffice, nothing fancy. It has secure free parking outdoors and indoors (extra charge). For an additional charge there is a large buffet breakfast, which looks nice but we don't partake, preferring to walk to a cafe for a simple coffee and croissant. There is a small rooftop pool and small garden on the river. The people at the front desk are friendly and helpful and the price is a bargain. There are other places to stay that have more charm and cost similar amounts (70-100 depending on season). However, for what we think of as a "working" visit (2 nights), you can't beat this for convenience. Oh, and they take dogs for a small charge -- very important for us.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank getgs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elastik, Propriétaire at Hotel Les Nevons, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Hello
Thank you for your comment I hope to see again you soon at the Nevons
Kind regards
Vincent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Level Contributor
175 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2012 via mobile

This hotel was perfectly situated with free parking and easy walk into town. The price was reasonable. Our room worked well for the three of us, with a double and a single bed, and bathroom. There was plenty of room for our suitcases and the room was clean and quiet. It was nice having a balcony and we got lunch food from a place down the street and ate on our balcony. We did not eat breakfast at the hotel. We also did not use the pool--it didn't look very clean. If ever in l'Isle Sur La Sorgue, I would stay here again.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank travelmagic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elastik, Propriétaire at Hotel Les Nevons, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
Hello
Thank you for your comment, the team of the nevons is the maximum to make your stay as comfortable as possible, your satisfaction and our satisfaction
The Nevons is a large house or we like to receive guests
Kind regards
The Nevons team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Hampton, New York, USA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2012

The Nevons is located in the center of the village and has it's own parking lot. This a major plus as it is difficult to find parking at any time of the year and impossible on summer weekends. The place changed hands about a year ago but not much else has changed except an upgrade in the bedding the was needed. Don't let the two stars put you off, the rooms are large by French standards, though sparsely furnished, and clean. The pricier rooms which I highly recommend have a lovely balcony overlooking the garden and stream. There is also a small but nice pool on the roof. The better rooms are about 100 euros. The management could improve the decor and add some comfortable seating to the rooms, a minibar, etc, but as it is I wouldn't stay elsewhere in ISS.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bdobinsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chico, California
Level Contributor
77 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

This perfect located hotel has recently been bought out (1 year ago) and they seem to have kept the charm and friendliness of the other owner. We had a garden room view which is nice to have extra room to move around in. The only problem we had was that the mold smell was pretty heavy but leaving the windows open helped...and shaking some lavender around the room. Brekkie is still the same with some homemade jams...cherry is GREAT!! Market is Thursday which is always fun and they let you check out and keep your car there. We would return...

Room Tip: A garden view room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nancy j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue hotels
0.9 mi away
Le Domaine De La Petite Isle
Le Domaine De La Petite Isle
#3 of 15 in L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue
4.0 of 5 bubbles 513 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Maison sur la Sorgue
La Maison sur la Sorgue
#1 of 15 in L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue
5.0 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Henri
Grand Hotel Henri
#2 of 15 in L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue
4.5 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Prevote
La Prevote
#4 of 15 in L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue
4.5 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Cantosorgue
Hotel Cantosorgue
#13 of 15 in L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue
3.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
1.7 mi away
Le Mas de Cure-Bourse
Le Mas de Cure-Bourse
#10 of 15 in L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue
3.5 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Les Nevons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Les Nevons

Property: Hotel Les Nevons
Address: 205 Chemin des Nevons, 84800, L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence > Vaucluse > L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Les Nevons 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
L’hotel Les Nevons is pleased to welcome you in a quiet, warm and cosy environment. Ideally situated along the river Sorgue, in the heart of the town centre, second-hand trade and antiquities, La Venise du Comtat is a green station in the Provence’s heart. Kindness of the welcoming and mildness of the atmosphere, all the staff will make sure you will have a pleasant stay. With its privileged location, the hotel is the ideal starting point to set out the discovery of the Luberon such as Gordes, Fontaine du Vaucluse and Roussillon. You could, after a day of discovering rest at the swimming pool with a 360° magnificent view on the area. Provence has its paradise in Vaucluse, Pope got their palace in Avignon and gods got their second residence in L’Isle sur la Sorgue. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotel.de, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Hotel Les Nevons reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Les Nevons L'Isle-Sur-La-Sorgue, France - Provence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing