We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
La Prevote(L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue)
$181
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Le Domaine De La Petite Isle(L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue)(Great Value!)
$104
$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel Henri(L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue)
$214
$207
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$327
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$403
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Mas des Vertes Rives(Chateauneuf-de-Gadagne)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Capucine(Lagnes)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Campagne-Baudeloup(L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (437)
Filter reviews
437 results
Traveler rating
107
248
60
9
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
107
248
60
9
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree parkinggreat locationthe riverstayed here for two nightswatching the duckshotel is situatedoutdoor areawould definitely stay here againcomfy bedair concentre of townroom was largenight staywi fifew minutes walkbalconygarden
Filter
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 437 reviews
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Our family of 5 stayed here in the intense heat of July, and were extremely thankful for our air conditioned room, as well as the swimming pool.
Our room was great, as there were 2 separate bedrooms for our family, but as once big hotel room. One large bedroom had a queen size bed, and the 2nd bedroom had 3 twin beds. It was perfect for us!
The only thing that was missing was a balcony to enjoy the view of the canal and to watch the ducks.
The flooring is quite outdated and could be replaced, but other than that, our room/s were GREAT, and also clean.
There is secured and free parking, which was great because we rented a car to be able to explore the many Provencal towns, all within a nice drive for day trips.
L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue is a very nice small town that has an Amazing Sunday Market, so make sure to coordinate your stay with the market.
There are tonnes of restaurants, bakeries, and shopping within a short walking distance of the hotel, so if you have a family, forgo on the breakfast at the hotel as you can buy your own for much cheaper.
If you are an antique shopper, you will be in Paradise!
I would stay here again with my family for the value was very good, and having a pool is a must in the summer!
We had a nice picnic the one day on the hotel grounds by the river. It is very nice to have this area for hotel guests. The ducks are always there too.
Nathan was a lot of fun to talk to, and he is a great member of their staff team.
If you want to see more pictures of L'Isle sur-la-sorgue and the area, go to my blog as I have many pictures posted there. www.bellasabroad.wordpress.com

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a water view, and possibly one with a balcony.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lifeplanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2012

The ample private parking provided by the hotel was a great plus as public parking spaces were limited especially during the Sunday market. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. Our room was clean but dated. It was on the second floor facing the garden and the river -- which our young son liked very much as he could run around in the garden, feed the wild ducks and even observe a beaver swimming in the river. We did not try the restaurant at the hotel as there are so many great food choices on and around the isle.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the garden.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YSLin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2012

Just spent several days in L' Isle Sur La Sorgue. Our travel agent booked this for us and we couldn't have been more pleased with the location. Very easy to drive to, good parking and clean rooms. The people at the desk spoke a fair amount of English and were delightful to listen to my very broken French. We had several wonderful restaurant recommendations from them and enjoyed each and every one. Even though this is considered a 2 star, it was every bit a 3 star in our experience. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shelley L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Hotel Les Nevons was the 2nd hotel of our 2012 Tandem tour of Provence. We had a spacious room on the ground floor with balcony, overlooking the garden. The swimming pool, with sun loungers is small and situated on the roof of the hotel. Breakfast was good and the hotel is well situated for walking into town.
The tandem was secured overnight in the garage.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank onthecruise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

The place has a good location, Anna and Nathan are great employees. The problem is the owner, who is trying to recover his investment as quickly as he can before the Euro crashes.

You are lead to believe that the breakfast is included in the price, but then you are surprised at check out with a 9E charge for a pathetic breakfast that even the hotels that do include a breakfast wouldn't provide. There is nowhere in your room or in the "restaurant" that says anything about a charge or a price.

There are also minor maintainence issues, when brought to the employee's attention they just roll their eyes, when you bring it to the owner's attention, its "thanks" and that is the end of it. The "piece" of soap that you get I can't even describe, its a 1.50" "disk" less than 1/8" thick.

If you have no other choice, stay there, but don't eat the breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pitzerwm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 28, 2012

We take note of your comment and sorry that some points have not agreed you.However, we would like to specify you that:-you had accepted the reservation of a room at 78 EUR, hotel with more standard 69 EUR room availability. We have the remember this point at your departure showing you your acceptance in writing via mail of this change of tariff.-you refused that the daily household be executed during your stay. We not have to replenish your room in home product correctly.-you note that tariffs are not displayed. This assertion is incorrect. According to regulations, prices are displayed, first to the outside at the entrance of the hotel, and then on the counter of reception and in each room finally.-We do not understand that criticizing the breakfast you have take him all morning.We have all been implemented so that your stay runs correctly and are surprised by your comments where you have extended your stay in our establishment of 2 to 7 nights and made no comment during your week of stay.We hope that these answers will bring you the information that you were missing.
La direction

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews