We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (437)
Filter reviews
437 results
Traveler rating
107
248
60
9
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
107
248
60
9
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree parkinggreat locationthe riverstayed here for two nightswatching the duckshotel is situatedoutdoor areawould definitely stay here againcomfy bedair concentre of townroom was largenight staywi fifew minutes walkbalconygarden
Filter
Updating list...
98 - 103 of 437 reviews
Reviewed December 11, 2011

Very warm and kind treatment. Room for 5, not easy to find, at a very affordable price. Wifi and parking included in the room price are very welcome. Conveniently situated to get the most out of L'Isle by feet.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tornalborn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2011

We enjoyed our stay here. Location was convenient to explore the town. Very quiet. Plenty of parking. Room was large by French standards, with large and well equipped bathroom. Service was friendly and check in and out were effortless. We had breakfast elsewhere. This is a more modern type place, the construction and amenities of which will appeal to Americans. But perhaps lacks the charm of some of the small hotels of France.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rambleyat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2011

Great location- we had no car and everything was within walking distance- lovely little town with lots of little restaurants along the river. Hotel staff super- v friendly and helpful. Receptionist spoke v good english. The pool on the rooftop was a real bonus. Clean room, good value. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cats789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2011

Reasonably priced tourist hotel conveniently close to town centre. Friendly service and clean room with decent air con. Was pleased that wifi was included in room price but disappointed when it didn't work! Unfortunately hotel was unable to get it repaired during 24 hour stay. Breakfast is extra and basic continental.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Timbotaff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2011

We chose this hotel from other reviews and found it just right. I booked a superior room as we were staying for a week. It was large and very clean with a large comfortable bed. The swimming pool on the roof was great and a nice area to relax. It is centrally located. One day we caught the train into Avignon which is half an hour away and took just 30 mins.The staff were really nice and helpful and spoke English. At one point I asked to borrow a couple of cups and was presented with them on a tray with serviettes. We would stay there again if we had the good fortune to go back. Our room had wifi and airconditioning.

Room Tip: Ask for one overlooking the river
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Skymot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews