We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Couleur Lavande
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Saint Louis(Le Thor)(Great Value!)
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Le Mas de Cure-Bourse(L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue)
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$318
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Les Terrasses by David et Louisa(L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue)(Great Value!)
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Les Nevons(L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue)(Great Value!)
$105
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel Henri(L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue)
$300
$291
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Cantosorgue(L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue)
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Domaine De La Petite Isle(L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue)(Great Value!)
$115
$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Prevote(L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (209)
Filter reviews
209 results
Traveler rating
207
1
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
207
1
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslocal winechickenfruitshort driveolive treesbeautiful groundsdelicious breakfastpondfrogshomemadehostspropertyescape
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 209 reviews
Reviewed July 5, 2012

We had the honor of being the first Americans to stay with Jacqueline & Axel, and had a simply wonderful time. It is uncommon to find SUCH generosity and thoughtfulness at a B&B. From the amazing breakfast spread (homemade yogurt, delicious eggs fresh from the coop, local jams & honey, baked goods, bread, cheese, etc etc), large comfortable rooms with great linens and modern baths (our huge tub was luxurious!), lovely gardens and common areas, and those little nice touches that make a difference - a fridge with drinks for guests, a computer room, coffee or tea anytime, a library, chocolates and a welcome note in your room, aperitifs....they really have thought of it all! For us, the lack of "American" amenities: air conditioning, ice machine, or mounted shower in our bathroom was not something we needed or missed- typical in Europe and what we expect when staying at B&Bs there. But if these things are more important to you than being warmly welcomed into someone's home, maybe you're better off at a hotel. : )
We opted to partake in the community dinner they offer, which we thoroughly enjoyed. If you're one of those people who loves to connect with others while traveling- stay here, do the dinner, you won't regret it! Even though there was a group of mixed language travelers, we talked all night, and Jacqueline graciously translated so everyone was included- while Axel made sure we were well fed and had plenty of wine.
The location is just minutes from L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue, and centrally located to explore the lovely towns of the Luberon, Avignon and the Rhone valley wine region, and more. Jacqueline is oh so helpful and can answer all your questions about what to see in the area or how to get there. But the grounds are so pretty and the place so relaxing, you might just opt to hang around there all day. Either way, you'll have a good time. Thoroughly recommended!
Jacqueline & Axel, merci d'un séjour merveilleux!
Kate & Neil

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kate B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 16, 2012

Dear Kate, dear Neil... our very first American guests !!!

I'm glad you liked our breakfast buffet... we try to accommodate all kind of needs, from the French (bread, butter, jam) to the Swiss (ham, cheese), without forgetting the Americans (pancakes, omelettes, cereals)... we haven't had any Norwegians yet so we never offered fish and such (yet) ! LOL (Ok... that was stereotypical... sorry !).

We will always remember the dinner we had with you and our other guests... it was real fun !!! and what a mixture of languages (French, English, German)... phewwww

Anyway... come back to visit us next time you are in Europe !

Jacqueline & Axel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2012

Coming from a bustling metropolis that is Singapore, peaceful Provence promised a sense of relaxation that Coleur Lavende definitely delivered. The spacious living area combined with the warm, wonderful personal service definitely surprised us beyond words. We were given precise advise on what to see in the region, with the B&B located ideally in the epicentre of the majority of tourist attractions in the area. Food was fresh and excellent to the extent that our morning eggs were literally collected the night before from the birds themselves. All in all a wonderful stay that felt more like being at a friend's country home than at a commercial bed and breakfast. A true back to the basics feel, that many of us in big cities forget; at the same time not compromising comforts that are expected in any form of accommodation.

Room Tip: The showers are open, with no dedicated 'bath room', might seem a tad of a culture shock but not a big problem as there are adequate curtains.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dhruvjayanth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 16, 2012

It was a real pleasure to have you all of you!

As I said on your arrival day, it's always easier to please people (like you) who are friendly, open-minded and happy to be here. You were (all of you) extremely polite and exquisitely friendly... so it was a real pleasure to help you !!!

We are happy we were able to help you organise your visits around the area (and yes, we are lucky to be located in the middle of all the major "things to see" in Provence).

J., don't forget to pop over here next time you are in Paris !

Hugs and kisses to you all,

Jacqueline & Axel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2011

The perfect base for a Provence holiday. Rooms created with an emphasis on detail & a great sense of fun. The new Loft room could be straight from the streets of New York. Your friendly hosts cater for all needs with grace & charm, early evening drink & canape session is a great start to the evening. Try it !

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 6, 2012

Hi Martin,

Thanks for the kind review and glad you liked "The Loft"... as you were our first host in this room :)

And yeah... early evening drink is a "must have" in Provence!

Hope to see you soon...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2011

I spent a week there with my 5 years old daughter. The place is lovely, spacious and comfortable. The 1970's flavored room is wicked! The whole place is designed for peace and relaxation. Children are welcome as long as they don't bother other guests which was fine for us. The food is fresh and prepared to cater for your every needs and whims. everything is delicious. Jacqueline and Axel have thought every aspect of their chambre d'hôte through and provide the best possible service in a very relaxed atmosphere. My daughter didn't like the seaweed in the natural pool, I loved it. Fresh water, no chlorine, nice on the skin.
There are tons of things to do in the region and l'isle sur la Sorgue is particularly charming for antique shopping and dining.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank polisloutil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 6, 2012

Dear J.,

We were utterly happy to have you both and glad you've had a peaceful and quiet time in our home.

I've just wanted to add that we made an exception for your daughter as you are a dear friend of mine... but we usually don't accept children under 14!

Hope to see you again soon dear J.
Hugs and kisses,
Jacqueline

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2011

Unforgettable Easter vacation in a delightful Provencal Mas, beautifully designed modern rooms set in a glorious, enchanting private garden with a natural swimming pool, outstanding fresh French cuisine and local wines, owner hospitality and regional knowledge all contributed to a wonderful enjoyable visit to Provence France.
We can’t wait to return….
Joe & Chantal.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jcarrollGeneve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
couleurlavande, Propriétaire at Couleur Lavande, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2011

Thank you Jo !!! We were very happy to have you tooo :) Hope to see you some time in the near future.

Cheers,
jacqueline

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews