We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Rub Their Feet

So I was super excited to see the Wing Figures as they are classic Art Deco pieces and really... read more

Reviewed March 8, 2020
jehenson81
,
Washington DC, District of Columbia
via mobile
Beautiful art deco pieces on top of the dam and a super photo spot

Beautiful art deco pieces on top of the dam and a super photo spot directly across from the tour... read more

Reviewed January 29, 2020
Dan S
,
Las Vegas, Nevada
Read all 149 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Boulder City
from $46.16
More Info
from $77.93
More Info
from $56.99
More Info
from $105.00
More Info
Reviews (149)
Filter reviews
149 results
Traveler rating
80
54
15
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
80
54
15
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hoover dam visitor center bronze flagpole monument art nevada memorial zodiac project astrological viewing
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
114 - 119 of 149 reviews
Reviewed September 26, 2016

The statues were huge! You have to see these if you are looking at the Hoover Dam. I thought they were beautiful especially with the American flag flying between them.

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank the_Byrds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2016

Stunning piece of art deco statue,its worth spending time listening to the commentary,and looking at all the monument's, to the workers and the dam dog.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank Marc F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2016

While visiting the dam, it's worth spending 5-10 minutes looking at these statues and the craftsmanship employed in their fabrication. The star map in the paving on which the statues stand is also interesting.

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank 1953Trek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2016

We went to the Hoover Dam and it was incredible.... The winged statues were a great surprise... They were huge !

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank Benjamin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2016

After the Dam tour, we went over to this monument to check it out. Got some great pics. I'm sure the art deco types would like this more than I, but they are a cool statue and they give off a green glow at night. Since you are at the dam anyways, you might as well take some pics of these

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank Werbrichfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews