We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food!”

Evan's Old Town Grille
Ranked #9 of 64 Restaurants in Boulder City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $18
Cuisines: Greek, Italian, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Welcome to Evan's Old Town Grille, or just "Evan's" -as the locals say! Located in the downtown and historic district of Boulder City, we've been successful thanks to a healthy and vibrant mixture of travelers from around the world and -our favorites- the always friendly and loyal locals! We're known as a place where friends meet -and given that our extensive menu includes meals ranging from classic chicken entrees, to fresh salads, house specialities, fresh-cut seafood, make-your-own pasta dishes, kid's dishes, and "always something Greek," it's no surprise that friends meet often at our place. So, if you're new, come on in. Check it out. Meet a friend, or as is one of the greatest charms of Boulder City, make a new one in a matter of minutes by just walking in. If you've been to the restaurant before, welcome back. It's good to see you again!
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great Food!”
Reviewed September 24, 2011

My husband ordered the ahi tuna and I had the tenderloin steak - both were excellent. The tuna was exceptional and the steak was so tender it could be cut with a table knife. The drinks were good too.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank summertraveler12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    58
    14
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Payette, Idaho
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A real hidden treat!!!”
Reviewed September 19, 2011

This little quaint place has a real surprising out come! Always packed so you will need a reservation but call early! The food is awesome, The staff is always friendly and most of them remember you by name!!! The prime rib and Lobster tail in the middle of the desert? OH YES!!! Not to forget about the nice walk around the little town right outside the door!!

  • Visited October 2010
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nashvillejonny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Good atmosphere and good food”
Reviewed August 10, 2011

Although the reviews on Tripadvisor were really positive about Milo's we wanted a more substantial evening meal and so decided to go to the Evans Grille. We were not disappointed. The restaurant had a warm and cosy feel about it and the service was equally welcoming. We had delicious greek salads for starters and 'proper crusty bread' with it (a very welcome change). The chicken dish was well cooked and very tender whilst the lamb chops were amazing in terms of thickness and quality. Would definitely recommend, though bear in mind that this is a quiet town and eating places did not seem to stay open late; whlist we were there (mid-week) the Evan's Grille bar was packing up, though there was no rush for customers eating to finish.
Would definitely eat there again.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Moab3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhattan
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good find in sleepy Boulder City”
Reviewed June 28, 2011

Accommodating and friendly. Seems everyone is a repeat diner and the service and other diners are extremely friendly. The restaurant has a really local feel to it. Our pasta entrees were generous and satisfying. A good stop over if you are visiting the dam or staying in the area.

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank drrazzle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
las vegas
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Our Favorite in Las Vegas valley”
Reviewed October 17, 2009

It's a challange finding an comforable 'local" dining experience in a Town where the Locals vote "Tony Ro..'s the "Best Italian Rest" and Re. Lo...ter "Best Seafood Rest"

Evan's is an intimate, freindly place in Historic Downtown Boulder City. They alway serve and present great and reasonable dinners. Try the steamed calms and greek salad to start things off.
Make a reservation for a Friday or Saturday nite, since it maybe theatre night nexdoor. I love this Old Town ( By Nevada Standards) place. Pull up front and you expect to see 30's Roadsters and Buicks along side. Most likely though it'll be Harleys and SUV's.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank npi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Evan's Old Town Grille also viewed

 

Been to Evan's Old Town Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing