We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Diner to Beat all Diners”
Review of Southwest Diner

Southwest Diner
Ranked #4 of 71 Restaurants in Boulder City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great food, great service, and seemed to be always packed. It was winter, where most of the tourists are folks like us - wanting to get away from crowds. Southwest Diner was busy busy busy. When a local place is busy during an off season - its got to be good. Interesting decor (and not dusty!) comfortable seating and great food.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank JulieR_SpringValley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara F, Manager at Southwest Diner, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for stopping by during your trip and for the excellent review! We hope to have you back on your next trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,112)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 1,112 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

No lack of choices here! Large menu, plus specials and daily baked goodies up on the chalkboard. Prompt and attentive (but not intrusive) servers. All of your typical diner fare here, plus Mexican specialties, too. I had Potato Pancakes with green chiles, these were about 4 inches around & a couple inches tall, I managed to make it thru about half of one! They came with baked spiced apples and 3 eggs to boot! Plus there was an unsual sour cream & onion topping for the potato pancakes - perfect. My better half went with true American diner fare - a huge burger on homemade bun and loads of curly fries - he ate it all, said it was delish! Glad we don't live too far, brought home lots of yummy leftovers. Very clean inside. Parking on the street & in a lot behind the diner. Highly recommend!

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sam F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara F, Owner at Southwest Diner, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Sam, we are so glad you and your partner had a great experience with us. We hope this means you will continue to come back to enjoy more great times with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2019 via mobile

Quaint restaurant. Pulled together tables to fit 20. The breakfast is good. Wait staff was very friendly and made sure everything was good. There was nice patio seating too, however the weather was too cool.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank tammyn583
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara F, Manager at Southwest Diner, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for taking some time to let us know that you enjoyed your visit! We're happy to know that you had a great experience with us, and we hope you join us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2019 via mobile

Husband and I just out for a drive during down time from convention in Vegas and found ourselves in historic Boulder City. Looked like a great spot based on the many people coming in & out. So happy we stopped as we were greeted quickly by Irma who was friendly, attentive and after a few questions recommended the frajita salad. Phenomenal is only way to describe it!! Hugh portion loaded with flavor of chicken and fresh veggies. The best salad ever. The only downer was I couldn’t eat it all it was so big. My husband did manage to finish his and washed it down with apple pie and what surprise it was also Hugh!!! Ok so it looked and smelled so good I did take a few bites and it did not disappoint. So I guess if your looking for a great meal at a reasonable cost with friendly servers who clearly enjoy their job you have to stop by. Almost forgot the atmosphere was also great-lots of old school gizmos & gadgets. Breakfast items looked amazing as well!

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank PZeke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara F, Owner at Southwest Diner, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for leaving us this feedback! We're thrilled you had such an awesome experience while dining with us. We hope to have the opportunity to see you again the next time you're in the area! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2019

Wonderful homemade food...be sure to stop by when in Boulder City! Would recommend for breakfast, lunch or dinner. Service was terrific.

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara F, Owner at Southwest Diner, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you Susan for the great feedback and 5-star rating! Please be sure to join us again the next time you're in Boulder City!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Southwest Diner also viewed

 

Been to Southwest Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing