We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING!!!”
Review of Southwest Diner

Southwest Diner
Ranked #4 of 70 Restaurants in Boulder City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Husband and I just out for a drive during down time from convention in Vegas and found ourselves in historic Boulder City. Looked like a great spot based on the many people coming in & out. So happy we stopped as we were greeted quickly by Irma who was friendly, attentive and after a few questions recommended the frajita salad. Phenomenal is only way to describe it!! Hugh portion loaded with flavor of chicken and fresh veggies. The best salad ever. The only downer was I couldn’t eat it all it was so big. My husband did manage to finish his and washed it down with apple pie and what surprise it was also Hugh!!! Ok so it looked and smelled so good I did take a few bites and it did not disappoint. So I guess if your looking for a great meal at a reasonable cost with friendly servers who clearly enjoy their job you have to stop by. Almost forgot the atmosphere was also great-lots of old school gizmos & gadgets. Breakfast items looked amazing as well!

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank PZeke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara F, Owner at Southwest Diner, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Thank you for leaving us this feedback! We're thrilled you had such an awesome experience while dining with us. We hope to have the opportunity to see you again the next time you're in the area! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,102)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 1,103 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

Wonderful homemade food...be sure to stop by when in Boulder City! Would recommend for breakfast, lunch or dinner. Service was terrific.

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara F, Owner at Southwest Diner, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Thank you Susan for the great feedback and 5-star rating! Please be sure to join us again the next time you're in Boulder City!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

Each time we find ourselves in Boulder City, we stop in at the Southwest Diner. Known for its landmark old Las Vegas-style neon sign (see attached photo) and “kitchy” interior decor, they serve up good diner fare at reasonable prices. This visit, we were a party of three. One of us had the 1/2 pound burger priced at $7.25, one had the avocado BLT Sandwich (Avocado, bacon, lettuce and tomato on whole wheat toast & mayo) for $10.25, and the third person in our party had the "California" sandwich (Fresh turkey, bacon, tomatoes and cheddar cheese on grilled sourdough) for $11.25 - all served with fries. With two drinks and tax, the total for the three of us came to $34.32 plus tip. The food was good, the portions were generous, the prices were reasonable and the service was friendly. If you find yourself in Boulder City and are in the mood for a nice burger or sandwich - by all means check out the Southwest Diner. There was also a selection of eggs, pancakes, salads and some Mexican food on the menu.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara F, Owner at Southwest Diner, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Hi Mike,
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We're proud to be a staple of your visits to Boulder City. We're glad we've been able to consistently deliver on the quality our guests deserve during your visits. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very nice corner location. Amazing Xmas decorations... try the pies! Plenty of outdoor seating. Same owner as Coffee Cup (I believe)

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Jon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara F, Owner at Southwest Diner, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hey Jon, thanks for taking some time to leave us a review. We are not the same owners as The Coffee Cup, but we do appreciate the feedback. We hope you join us again soon so we have the opportunity to give you the five-star visit you came for!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

When stopping in Boulder City this is a good place to get breakfast or lunch. Affordable, clean food with friendly staff. The patio is a good place to dine if you like watching the people drive by on the main thoroughfare. Finish off your meal with a coffee & a slice of pie out of their display case (Strawberry Rhubarb is my favorite).

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Elvis V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara F, Owner at Southwest Diner, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hey Elvis,
thank you for the kind words and the awesome rating! We hope you'll join us again soon for the same great experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Southwest Diner also viewed

 

Been to Southwest Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing