We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Local Diner - AWESOME BREAKFAST”
Review of Southwest Diner

Southwest Diner
Ranked #4 of 70 Restaurants in Boulder City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

On our way home from Las Vegas weekend... stumbled on Southwest Diner. Make sure to order “Those Potatoes” and banana bread with your breakfast. We both had Denver omelettes - just fantastic!!!

Thank Debbie85614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara F, Owner at Southwest Diner, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

We are so happy that you stumbled upon us! Thank you for stopping by! It makes us so glad to know that you enjoyed :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,093)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 1,093 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

How this place gets the good reviews is a mystery, perhaps Boulder City is a culinary desert as well as a real one. The food is mediocre and overpriced, the ambience nonexistent. Don't expect complimentary chips and salsa, even the sauce on the chimichanga chicken is extra.The menu offers Mexican dishes with rice and beans, alas not quite. It turns out only some dishes come with rice and beans, a common confusion according to the waitress. Apparently changing the wording of the menu is beyond the restaurant.

We went there on the last day of our trip hoping for something memorable. It was but not quite in the way we expected.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Martinloney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I visited this simple but fun restaurant while staying in Boulder City. Its just the right amount of funky and despite it being a "diner" and not a Mexican joint I ordered the Chicken Quesadilla. Honestly, I know its a basic dish, but it was the best Mexican I've ever had. Plus the guacamole was home made as well. If Mexican's not your thing the menu has a wide range of your basic choices. Well worth the stop for some good food,

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BBob14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara F, Owner at Southwest Diner, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so much for this lovely review! We take a lot of pride in being a diner with a funky twist. We are so grateful for the support and hope we will see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

When in Boulder City, have a fine dine at the Southwest Diner. Made from scratch Southwestern American cuisine that is second to none. Great Bloody Mary’s! Don’t leave without buying the coolest “Coffee Cup” in Boulder City & the best pie next to moms.

Thank PDO55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara F, Manager at Southwest Diner, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

This is absolute music to our ears! We are so happy to hear that your recent visit with us was this great! And don't worry-- we won't tell mom! We can't wait for you to join us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The fish tacos were delicious but waited a full hour for our food last Sunday night. I ordered cherry pie for desert. Was hoping they might offer a discount or free desert for such an unreasonable wait, but no such luck. That's why I'm taking the time to write the negative review. That is such a basic customer service concept...

1  Thank Todd W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara F, Owner at Southwest Diner, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Todd,
I would like to apologize that you experienced a wait, as we do train our employees to be as timely as possible. We encourage all guests to bring any concerns to the attention of management while still dining in, as we are happy to accommodate to the best of our ability. We hope that you can understand that this is not a representation of our business and will give us another try in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Southwest Diner also viewed

 

Been to Southwest Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing