We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Breakfast”
Review of Southwest Diner

Southwest Diner
Ranked #4 of 70 Restaurants in Boulder City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Friendly fast service, clean, highly recommend the chorizo and eggs. My wife loved the banana bread.

Thank outdoerr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara F, Manager at Southwest Diner, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello! Thank you for the 5-star review we really appreciate it! The Chorizo & eggs are a fan favorite here, along with the banana bread as well. It is great to hear you had an enjoyable visit with us. We hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,093)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 1,093 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

After a visit to the Hoover Dam, my husband and I had lunch at the Southwest Diner. There was plenty of close street parking. Cute atmosphere and covered outdoor seating available. I really enjoyed the Taco salad, which was very heavy compared to most salads with base of beans, topped with chili and covered in lettuce, tomatoes, cheddar cheese, and sour cream. A very large & heavy salad served in a pie dish, I did not finish it. If we were rating based upon my Taco Salad I'd give them 4 stars. My husband had the grilled chicken breast sandwich. He said it was obviously frozen food heated up. In addition, his fries arrived cold.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank HappyHikerGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara F, Manager at Southwest Diner, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello, While I am glad to hear that most of your visit was positive, I would like to apologize for any inconsistency that caused a rating of only three stars. Our customers are our main priority, and never want guests to leave with an experience that is nothing above average! We would love to know more on what you did and did not enjoy about your visit, as we are always looking to make improvements based on our customer’s constructive criticism. When you have the chance, please contact us at info@southwestdinerbouldercity.com with more details of your visit. We thank you for your feedback and hope that we have the opportunity to serve you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We found the Southwest Diner a few years ago and it has become a destination on each trip to the Las Vegas area. We have eaten there many times and have always enjoyed great meals and fast, friendly service at reasonable prices. The facility is quaint, clean and always tastefully landscaped and decorated. (Love the truck) See you next trip!!!!!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JDL12424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara F, General Manager at Southwest Diner, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi There, Thank you for the 5-star review! It is so nice to hear that you enjoyed our food & our service! We take pride in everything that we do, and the feedback you provided ensures us that we're doing a good job! We can't wait to see you on your next trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Delicious, affordable food with wonderful, friendly service. Can sit outside. Located right down town withing walking distance of several motels and shopping Love this diner!

Thank Bob L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara F, Manager at Southwest Diner, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi, thanks for the great rating! We appreciate all positive feedback from our guests. Hope to see you in again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Whilst on our way to The Hoover Dam we were searching for a decent breakfast venue in the town of Boulder City. Driving along revealed this lovely little diner. We walked in and was immediately shown to a table and handed menus. Service was swift and the breakfast was yum! Staff were really friendly also. After having several breakfast's in Vegas we were delighted at how reasonable it was. Make this your breakfast/lunch stop to the Hoover Dam.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Halladdie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara F, Manager at Southwest Diner, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! Guest satisfaction is our top priority and we're thrilled to know we delivered during your visit. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Southwest Diner also viewed

 

Been to Southwest Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing