We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Hidden Gem”
Review of Southwest Diner

Southwest Diner
Ranked #4 of 70 Restaurants in Boulder City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch
Reviewed November 6, 2018

We found the Southwest Diner a few years ago and it has become a destination on each trip to the Las Vegas area. We have eaten there many times and have always enjoyed great meals and fast, friendly service at reasonable prices. The facility is quaint, clean and always tastefully landscaped and decorated. (Love the truck) See you next trip!!!!!

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JDL12424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara F, General Manager at Southwest Diner, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi There, Thank you for the 5-star review! It is so nice to hear that you enjoyed our food & our service! We take pride in everything that we do, and the feedback you provided ensures us that we're doing a good job! We can't wait to see you on your next trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,093)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 1,094 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2018

Delicious, affordable food with wonderful, friendly service. Can sit outside. Located right down town withing walking distance of several motels and shopping Love this diner!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Bob L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara F, Manager at Southwest Diner, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi, thanks for the great rating! We appreciate all positive feedback from our guests. Hope to see you in again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2018

Whilst on our way to The Hoover Dam we were searching for a decent breakfast venue in the town of Boulder City. Driving along revealed this lovely little diner. We walked in and was immediately shown to a table and handed menus. Service was swift and the breakfast was yum! Staff were really friendly also. After having several breakfast's in Vegas we were delighted at how reasonable it was. Make this your breakfast/lunch stop to the Hoover Dam.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Halladdie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara F, Manager at Southwest Diner, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! Guest satisfaction is our top priority and we're thrilled to know we delivered during your visit. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2018

This is exactly what you expect when you stop at a diner in my opinion. Very good food with a lot of choices accompanied by friendly staff. We stopped here for brunch on our way to Hoover Dam and enjoyed our meal. I had an omelette that was substantial and I could tell the ingredients were fresh. Kids and parents alike enjoyed the banana bread. Highly recommend for families looking to give kids that old school diner experience.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank SpeedyRay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara F, Manager at Southwest Diner, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you very much for taking some time to leave us feedback, Raymond! It makes us SO happy to know that you have such nice things to say about us, and we hope you join us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2018 via mobile

Stopped in after a visit to the Hoover Dam. This turned out to be a good choice of places to eat. We had a Californian sandwich with fries. Both were good and would recommend. Finished up with a slice of strawberry rhubarb pie which was quite large and delicious. Glad we found this place and would not hesitate to recommend it.

On a side note, for those who don't live in areas where sweet tea isn't prominent, regular tea is sweet tea and unsweetened tea must be specifically requested.

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank Robert_Ferrous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara F, Manager at Southwest Diner, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2018

We're so happy that you stopped in, Robert! We pride ourselves on our food & service and it seems you noticed. Be sure to stop in again when you're in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Southwest Diner also viewed

 

Been to Southwest Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing