We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent diner experience”
Review of Southwest Diner

Southwest Diner
Ranked #4 of 70 Restaurants in Boulder City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch
Reviewed November 4, 2018

This is exactly what you expect when you stop at a diner in my opinion. Very good food with a lot of choices accompanied by friendly staff. We stopped here for brunch on our way to Hoover Dam and enjoyed our meal. I had an omelette that was substantial and I could tell the ingredients were fresh. Kids and parents alike enjoyed the banana bread. Highly recommend for families looking to give kids that old school diner experience.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank SpeedyRay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara F, Manager at Southwest Diner, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you very much for taking some time to leave us feedback, Raymond! It makes us SO happy to know that you have such nice things to say about us, and we hope you join us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,093)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 1,094 reviews

Reviewed October 31, 2018 via mobile

Stopped in after a visit to the Hoover Dam. This turned out to be a good choice of places to eat. We had a Californian sandwich with fries. Both were good and would recommend. Finished up with a slice of strawberry rhubarb pie which was quite large and delicious. Glad we found this place and would not hesitate to recommend it.

On a side note, for those who don't live in areas where sweet tea isn't prominent, regular tea is sweet tea and unsweetened tea must be specifically requested.

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank Robert_Ferrous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara F, Manager at Southwest Diner, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2018

We're so happy that you stopped in, Robert! We pride ourselves on our food & service and it seems you noticed. Be sure to stop in again when you're in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2018

A very quaint little diner. Very good food. If you get there during the breakfast time expect a wait, as it is very popular with the locals in Boulder City. I recommend it if you are not in a hurry to get to a destiination. Sometimes I get so busy you may wait on getting your food at the beginning and your check at the end. I guess that is why it remains quaint.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank scubadadwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara F, Manager at Southwest Diner, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2018

We appreciate the review! We're glad to know that you had a great experience with our food, and we look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2018

Driving from AZ to LasVegas we stopped at a conviient store to ask for a lunch recommendation. Lucked out on be directed to Southwest Diner. My enchiladas were perfect with a THIN corn tortilla wrap,tasty sauce and good fillings. My wife’s combo plate was excellent as well. They have a varied menu and I am still depressed about missing their homemade corned beef hash breakfast that morning.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank zendiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara F, Manager at Southwest Diner, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2018

Hi,
thank you for the great review! We work hard to make sure all of our guests leave happy and with a full belly. We are happy we could do that for you! Hope you come visit again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2018 via mobile

Wanted to try because of ratings and menu. Dinner was served luke-warm, and cold green beans. Meatloaf meal was delicios. Slow service but bus boy (?) helped a bit. Prices were fair, especially for the serving size! Great ambiance sitting outside. We will try it again.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank jdjetta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara F, Manager at Southwest Diner, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2018

Hi,
thank you for taking the time to rate us and providing us with your feedback. Our customers are our main priority, and never want guests to leave with an experience that is nothing above average! We hope you can join us again so that we can ensure that your next visit with us is one worthy of 5-stars!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Southwest Diner also viewed

 

Been to Southwest Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing