We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but a little disappointing”
Review of Southwest Diner

Southwest Diner
Ranked #4 of 70 Restaurants in Boulder City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner
Reviewed October 24, 2018 via mobile

Wanted to try because of ratings and menu. Dinner was served luke-warm, and cold green beans. Meatloaf meal was delicios. Slow service but bus boy (?) helped a bit. Prices were fair, especially for the serving size! Great ambiance sitting outside. We will try it again.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank jdjetta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara F, Manager at Southwest Diner, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2018

Hi,
thank you for taking the time to rate us and providing us with your feedback. Our customers are our main priority, and never want guests to leave with an experience that is nothing above average! We hope you can join us again so that we can ensure that your next visit with us is one worthy of 5-stars!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,094)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 1,094 reviews

Reviewed October 24, 2018

We were recommended to stop at the Southwest Diner on our way to the Hoover Dam following a tour at the Eldorado Canyon Mine (thanks Bruce, great recommendation). It was exactly what we were after, as tourists visiting from the UK we were looking for an American diner experience which we definitely got here. Everyone was friendly, the food was exceptional, the service was great and it was probably the best value meal we had the whole time we were in the States.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Victoria A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara F, Owner at Southwest Diner, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2018

WOW VICTORIA!!! Thank you so much. We are beyond honored to hear that we were able to give you the American diner experience you were looking for :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2018

Very good. I had the chicken quesadilla and there were more things on the menu that looked good I want to go back and try.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank HappyJana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara F, Owner at Southwest Diner, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2018

Hi, thanks for the awesome review and taking the time to leave us feedback! We are so glad you had such a positive experience with our food. We look forward to seeing you again soon to try even more of our delicious meals!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2018

We left Vegas to visit Hoover Dam and wanted to get breakfast along the way. Boulder City is a great little town with lots of options. We picked Southwest Diner, because it was just inviting from the outside. Inside it was just as quaint and the staff was full of hometown charm. They had a nice selection for breakfast and everyone was full after we ate. Our only complaint was on the coffee...it was just kinda blahhh. But overall out meals hit the spot.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank schmee33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara F, Owner at Southwest Diner, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2018

Thanks for the feedback! We're happy to know that you enjoyed your visit with us, and we hope we have the pleasure of serving you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2018

Coming from the land of diners (NJ) was most pleased here. Our server (Marianne C) was very good . . . nice hints about food selections, things to do that evening and next day . . . very personable. Highly recommend onion rings!

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bob L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara F, Owner at Southwest Diner, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2018

We are so happy to hear that you had a great visit with us, Bob! We will make sure that we pass these kind words along to Marianne as well :) See you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Southwest Diner also viewed

 

Been to Southwest Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing