We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to eat”
Review of Southwest Diner

Southwest Diner
Ranked #3 of 64 Restaurants in Boulder City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch
Idaho Falls, Idaho
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place to eat”
Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

We just finished our take out meal..and it was wonderful. We eat here every time we pass through Boulder City. The avocado was not quite as plentiful as a couple months ago, but still the best place to eat!!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

892 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    557
    253
    50
    18
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, Nebraska
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Unique little cafe”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Small little cafe with homemade food and very good service! Had dinner and then breakfast next morning there. Homemade food was very tasty! Special breakfast potatoes that were very flavorful! Fluffy pancakes were also great! Lots of customers so there is a wait time. Nice outdoor patio area available too.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank ClaudiaAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo Grove, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice Diner”
Reviewed May 6, 2014

Stopped in after seeing the Hoover Dam. Great little place , service was good ,food was good and they serve drinks in mason jars. The cucumber salad was" Very Good".

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rhinestone69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grayson, Kentucky
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Breakfast”
Reviewed May 4, 2014

Great food - Great atmosphere - Great value. Highly recommend. Stopped on way from Las Vegas to Hoover Dam. So glad we did.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jody T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamstown NJ
Level 6 Contributor
230 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
“Great Value”
Reviewed May 3, 2014

We stopped there for dinner while staying in Boulder City.
It is a Family Style restaurant ,not too fancy. It was what we were looking for.
We got a nice meal including salad and dessert for under $11. Great Value.
The portions were large and the service fast.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jmjbrtw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Southwest Diner also viewed

 

Been to Southwest Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing