We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Historic Hotel is great value”
Review of Boulder Dam Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Boulder Dam Hotel
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Boulder City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 11, 2014

It is hard to believe for $89 we got a king room (upgraded at no charge to the king suite) in a clean comfortable hotel with beautiful historic lobby. But that's not all, we also got two cooked-to-order breakfasts the next day (nothing like the chain hotels cardboard-type breakfast) plus entrance to the great museum in same building! The museum is great, the location is convenient, why stay at a chain when you can enjoy a piece of history that is clean, comfortable, and great value?!?

Room Tip: All rooms are up a few stairs from the main lobby, but there's a handy elevator to use.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ontheroadsince64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (518)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

286 - 292 of 518 reviews

Reviewed May 3, 2014

We stayed At Boulder Dam Hotel for one night while visiting Hoover Dam and Lake Mead Area. It is less than a 10 minute ride to Hoover Dam.
We could not asked for anything better. Great location for sightseeing. Hotel was clean and charming, the bed was very comfy. The staff especially Sandi and Johnee were super friendly and helpful. There is a little museum at hotel which is free for guests. It was interesting.
We also received a buy one-get one coupon for paddleboat ride on Lake Meade.
The fully cooked breakfast is included in price, which we appreciated to get the day started.
Boulder city is a charming little town which can easily explored from the hotel. We liked that it was so peaceful and quiet compared to the hustle of the Las Vegas Strip
The only regret is we wished would would have stayed an extra night.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmjbrtw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014 via mobile

A well maintained hotel in the historic area of boulder city.
Rooms are spacious with large comfortable bed, tv, walk in robe, shower over bath. No fridge.
Air con and ceiling fan.
Very handy for the dam brewing company right across the street.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kittenwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Booked this hotel for a quick stop over on our way to the Hoover Dam. This hotel in itself is a treat. The rooms have been updated and quite nicely done. Bed was super comfortable and the staff was helpful and very pleasant. Boulder City is a town you could spend a few days in and not see everything also. Very quiet and comfortable. The hotel restaurant was very good and the staff there were awesome! I recommend to anyone and I will be returning in the future.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tunacan32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014 via mobile

We fell in love with this lovely, historic hotel in a lovely village that radiates community pride. The hotel and restaurant staff were wonderfully friendly and helpful. The hotel is surrounded by antique stores with reasonably priced antiques and handmade crafts. Several cafes line the streets but we ate all five meals in the atmospheric hotel restaurant during our two-night stay. Delish! But get there early if you want the dinnerplate special of the day.Our comfy bed had a pretty headboard circa 1930s and wire springs. We liked the art-deco and craftsman lamps. There was no tub but a beautifully tiled shower. We strolled to nearby parks and relaxed in the shade of acacias. We spent over two hours in the fascinating Hoover Dam museum on the hotel's first floor. Our midweek stay was so much fun, we can hardly wait to return and bring friends.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank lindymiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2014

My husband and I booked four nights at the Boulder Dam Hotel and we enjoyed it so much that we booked an additional three nights. The hotel is beautifully decorated and out room was medium sized with a comfortable bed. The lobby is a pleasant place to sit and read, with a beautiful fireplace and the original wood paneling on the walls. There are lots of old photographs throughout the hotel, a small museum (free to guests) and art gallery/gift shop which we enjoyed. The dining room was quite nice. Guests get a free breakfast as part of the room fee and they really do have a great selection for this. The service was prompt and friendly and the food was very good. The prices for the regular menu items were very reasonable.
The front desk staff was always helpful and very friendly. They made a point of knowing good places to eat, the history of the hotel, town, Hoover Dam and the Boulder City area, tours and always had a smile for guests.
The hotel is centrally located within easy walking distance of restaurants and some pretty neighborhoods. My husband and I had some very nice walks around the town.
My husband and I fell in love with Boulder City and it's landmark hotel. We would absolutely stay there again. Next time we go back down there, I hope it's with family. I would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GS59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014 via mobile

Great hotel in central location! You can walk to several restaurants and shops, and are a very short drive from the Boulder City golf courses. The rooms were very clean and comfortable- albeit the queen booked at the last minute was a bit small. The hotel has lots of character, and many great old pictures throughout. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and let us check in a bit early. The room even comes with breakfast in their restaurant, which was a pleasant surprise.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Sheryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boulder City
3.7 mi away
Hoover Dam Lodge
Hoover Dam Lodge
#4 of 8 in Boulder City
394 reviews
1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 8 in Boulder City
258 reviews
4.2 mi away
Railroad Pass Hotel & Casino
Railroad Pass Hotel & Casino
#22 of 25 in Henderson
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11 mi away
Best Western Plus Henderson Hotel
12.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Henderson
7.8 mi away
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Las Vegas/Henderson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boulder Dam Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boulder Dam Hotel

Address: 1305 Arizona St, Boulder City, NV 89005-2613
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Boulder City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Boulder City
Price Range: $90 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Boulder Dam Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Boulder Dam Hotel offers the perfect blend of historic charm and modern comforts. This classic, historical hotel offers comfortable, individually appointed rooms plus a complimentary, full, cooked-to-order breakfast in its award-winning restaurant. Boulder Dam Hotel guests also receive free admission to the Hoover Dam Museum located on the first floor of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Boulder Dam Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boulder City Dam Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing