We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Boulder Dam Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
Sands Motel(Boulder City)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nevada Inn(Boulder City)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Quality Inn(Boulder City)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hoover Dam Lodge(Boulder City)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (581)
Filter reviews
581 results
Traveler rating
351
181
29
15
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
351
181
29
15
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshistoric hotelbreakfast was includedgrand pianoboulder damking suitesmall museumcooked to order breakfastincluded in the pricean art galleryantique shopsrestaurant staffhotel guestslas vegaswell worth a visitadjoining roomschain hotelssmall bathroom
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
361 - 366 of 581 reviews
Reviewed December 16, 2013

We chose this hotel rather than staying in Vegas and were very happy that we did. It was clean, quiet and the lobby was beautifully decorated for the holidays. The evening manager at the front desk was helpful and friendly. The rooms are a little older and the only issue that I saw was that the bathrooms could use a little more hardware (door hooks, towel racks, etc.) but it was an excellent stay. They have a restaurant in the lobby as well. If you're a guest, your breakfast is made to order and part of your room charge and the food is very good.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank foto_monkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

This is a beautiful historic hotel in the downtown area. Although the building is old, it is well restored and everything looked well maintained and clean. The front desk clerk was very friendly and polite. The rooms were slightly small compared to modern chain hotels, but were very comfortable. The air conditioning was modern and quiet. A made-to-order hot breakfast is included in the reasonable room rate. One quirky thing about the free breakfast is that they allow only one beverage. So if you want orange juice and coffee, get the OJ at breakfast and afterwards get the free coffee in the coffee service room. Also included is a free pass to the on-site museum, which is well worth a visit to learn some interesting things about the Hoover Dam. There are lots of shops and restaurants within walking distance. We enjoyed our stay and wish we had more time to check out the town.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craig S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Good grief, from reading some of the other reviews, there are a lot of high-maintenance people out there. "I did not have a night stand on my side of the bed which made it difficult to have a place to put my water bottle, jewelry, and belongings at bed time..." and "No tea or coffee available in the room..." Seriously, people. It's a small, historic hotel in a small, historic town. If you're out sightseeing, checking out the local restaurants, and making friends, what more do you need besides a clean room, a bed, and a bathroom?

We stayed here for one night between a conference in Vegas and a couple nights at the Grand Canyon. We were given two "free" tickets to the Boulder Dam Museum, which we initially brushed off...but when we found ourselves with an hour to kill, we went to the museum, which turned out to be very interesting and informative. The hotel is within walking distance to the public ArtScape, a great wine bar, and shops. I agree that the choices on the complimentary breakfast were limited, but if you want more of a selection it's available for purchase.

Bottom line: If you want luxury and every possible amenity, stay in a suite in Vegas. If you want to see the real America and experience charm, stay at the Boulder Dam Hotel.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
4  Thank sss427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

A hotel, a short drive from Vegas, minutes to the Hoover Dam and Lake Meade and located in historical Boulder City downtown surrounded by wonderful places to drink, eat and sip wine. The Hotel is its self historic built at the time of the construction of the Hoover Dam. The rooms are modern but furnished with antiques and throughout a grand lobby you are in a different era. Great breakfast, good sleeping, and very reasonable. One of the places you click "Choose This".

Room Tip: 2nd floor is convenient and there is an elevator
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travellingsinclairs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

We stayed for one night whilst we looked around Lake Mead and the Hoover Dam. If you want a modern hotel with modern facilities then don't book this hotel. However, for what we paid and for one night it was perfectly adequate for our needs. You get a smallish room with a shower and a bed with a very hard mattress. That said, the room was clean and the staff friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kent_England_Sjw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews