We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Going back in time ( 80 years”
Review of Boulder Dam Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Boulder Dam Hotel
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Boulder City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 14, 2013

This is a neat old hotel given all the new hotels in Vegas, etc. The museum within the hotel is great and the price was even better. Free for hotel guests. The rooms were small be today's standards but adequate for us. The free breakfast in the hotel was very good the the hostesses were very friendly. The staff was also very helpful. WE will go back again and we will tell our friends about our this great hotel. The room prices was very reasonable.

Room Tip: Tell the staff if you have any special needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pete32331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (518)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

343 - 349 of 518 reviews

Reviewed February 13, 2013

Loved our stay at Boulder Dam Hotel! It is truly a piece of the history of this beautiful area. If you are a history buff and like putting yourself into the "time" of a place, do yourself a favor and stay at the Boulder Dam Hotel. The staff was so helpful and friendly. And HIGHLY recommend the time to go through the museum located at the hotel. No one should visit the Hoover Dam before hearing the story of the people who actually built it.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Addie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

What a lovely hotel. We stayed one night only and the rooms are bit a bit small compared to many modern US Hotels, but the ambience and history of the place replaces that more than adequately. The rooms are nice and clean and there is a great museum downstairs.Breakfast was excellent but we had to go out for dinner and the top two restaurants were closed as it was Monday

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Davancar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at the Boulder Dam Hotel! It is a historic hotel in the cute downtown district of Boulder City. The hotel is walking distance from many antique shops and restaurants. The staff was very courteous, friendly, and helpful! They made us feel welcome at their hotel. Our room was very spacious and had nice antique furnishings. Breakfast from their popular restaurant was included in our stay and it was delicious! Will definitely stay here again if we are in the area!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank funshineRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here a few times on business. Nice location when you want to get away from the Vegas crowd. Decent food within walking distance. Museum is worth a quick look. Make sure you get a room with a king bed. The full size beds are hard as a rock.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bob s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

Located centrally in Boulder City, this small but historic hotel is a very nice place to be. Mostly older clientele but the staff treats everyone like they are individuals. This is a small town example of the way hotels used to be. The breakfast in the morning is included and is very nice. Parking is ample and the hotel is within easy walking distance of local shops. It is a mere 30 minute by freeway from Las Vegas airport.

We had standard room 204 located one floor above the hotel's museum. The rooms are updated from the original style when the hotel was built in the 1930's. On request they put a fridge in the room. There is a fan but an excellent heating system since it can get quite chilly there. The bathroom has old style tile, a nice shower. The hot water in the sink takes a while to reach proper temperature but there is no issue with shower water temperature. The bed is a queen and for two people may be slightly smaller than you would like. But it is basically comfortable. There is a small flat screen wall mounted TV.

The room is carpeted with a small desk and three stools---no real chairs to sit in perhaps reminiscent of the way hotels were furnished 70+ years ago. One negative feature: the bathroom light, when turned on simultaneously turns on a very noisy fan. There is an elevator in the hotel and a community PC which seems to work OK but is a bit tricky to figure out. There is free wifi also. You can hear noise from the outside and in the hall but normally this is not a problem.

I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PDM77059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

Old style hotel, old style charm. Breakfasts are basic but good. Museum downstairs is worth the visit. Close to eateries in Boulder City and a short drive to Hoover Dam. Make a trip out to the Nevada State Railway Museum and the Coffee cup in Boulder City.

Room Tip: Ask for The Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kent S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boulder City
3.7 mi away
Hoover Dam Lodge
Hoover Dam Lodge
#4 of 8 in Boulder City
394 reviews
1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 8 in Boulder City
258 reviews
4.2 mi away
Railroad Pass Hotel & Casino
Railroad Pass Hotel & Casino
#22 of 25 in Henderson
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11 mi away
Best Western Plus Henderson Hotel
12.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Henderson
7.8 mi away
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Las Vegas/Henderson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boulder Dam Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boulder Dam Hotel

Address: 1305 Arizona St, Boulder City, NV 89005-2613
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Boulder City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Boulder City
Price Range: $90 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Boulder Dam Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Boulder Dam Hotel offers the perfect blend of historic charm and modern comforts. This classic, historical hotel offers comfortable, individually appointed rooms plus a complimentary, full, cooked-to-order breakfast in its award-winning restaurant. Boulder Dam Hotel guests also receive free admission to the Hoover Dam Museum located on the first floor of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Boulder Dam Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boulder City Dam Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing