We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Boulder Dam Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Boulder Dam Hotel
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Boulder City
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed May 28, 2012 via mobile

Everthing about this hotel was absolutely spot on. The lady on check in was brilliant making us feel very welcome and had a good chat. Room was spotlessly clean and very comfortable. Breakfast was very good and staff were smashing. If only all hotels were as good as this.

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Geoff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

492 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    287
    163
    25
    12
    5
See reviews for
87
299
30
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hull, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2012

Everyone at the front desk was very friendly. The lobby is nicely decorated. The room was very nice and clean. The rooms in the front can some times get a little loud because there are 3 bars right in the general area. The waitstaff were good and even more friendly when they knew (the next day) that you were going to leave a tip. The cook is excellent! Makes a great breakfast. A lot of cute shops and good restaurants right in walking distance.

Room Tip: Try not to get a room right over the lobby. Can get a little loud outside
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hullonain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rossville, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2012

When we arrived the Inn Keeper was clearing tables in the outdoor dining area, but she took time to greet us and explained everything in detail and answered our silly questions. The room was clean, quiet and comfortable. We didn't have space to set up our computers in the room, but the business center was comfortable and we were the only ones using it. Breakfast was different, not up to the standard of everything else. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sewbirds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wales
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2012

Hotel is ok friendly front desk, (unless you need them in the middle of the night, grumpy gentleman then) stayed in suite 223 art deco one, was fine but very thin walls. Went down for breakfast at 7:50, had to wait for 25 minutes they appeared to be not giving priority to guests just adding names to same lists for walkins .....so if you are in a hurry dont bother!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wendywhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2012

Stayed 2 nights at this hotel. Not a cookie cutter hotel by any means. In the middle of the historic town of Boulder city. Walking distance to quaint shops, restaurants, grocery store, banks and post office. Beautiful, well cared for parks are also in walking distance. The thing that makes this hotel great are the people, from the front desk, to the museum manager, waitresses and housekeeping ... all very friendly and welcoming. If you have a rainy day or need to get out of the heat I also suggest Goatfeathers across the street. Wonderful store full of all kinds of interesting stuff.

Room Tip: We had a suite with a kitchenette and a small living area that came in handy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BDU50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2012

My husband and I stayed here while on a driving trip to the dam, the Grand Canyon and Monument Valley. We found this hotel to be great. The room was very clean and quiet. The free breakfast was incredible. You get your choice of about seven meals and ours were delicious and bountiful.

Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank lovetotravelsat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westport, New York
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2012

I reviewed this hotel a few years ago and have recenlty revisted. As stated in my pprevious review.....I stayed here because I attempt most of the time to stay in non chain hotels.
I really like the relaxed pace of Boulder City and this hotel is a good fit. If you like and appreciate older hotels/boutique hotels etc this is a nice place. You get a good breakfast with your stay too.
My only Dont get me wrong, I like this hotel...I just wish they would step it up just a tiny bit.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rnguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boulder City
3.7 mi away
Hoover Dam Lodge
Hoover Dam Lodge
#3 of 8 in Boulder City
356 reviews
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 8 in Boulder City
244 reviews
10.1 mi away
Hilton Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Las Vegas/Henderson
11.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Henderson Hotel
4.2 mi away
Railroad Pass Hotel & Casino
Railroad Pass Hotel & Casino
#22 of 26 in Henderson
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boulder Dam Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boulder Dam Hotel

Property: Boulder Dam Hotel
Address: 1305 Arizona St, Boulder City, NV 89005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Boulder City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Boulder City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Boulder Dam Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Boulder Dam Hotel offers the perfect blend of historic charm and modern comforts. This classic, historical hotel offers comfortable, individually appointed rooms plus a complimentary, full, cooked-to-order breakfast in its award-winning restaurant. Boulder Dam Hotel guests also receive free admission to the Hoover Dam Museum located on the first floor of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Boulder Dam Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boulder City Dam Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing