We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great pizza”
Review of Tony's Pizza

Tony's Pizza
Ranked #20 of 62 Restaurants in Boulder City
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Takeout
Manhattan Beach, California
Level Contributor
191 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Great pizza”
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Pizza was fast and tasty, perfect for a hungry family. Reasonably priced. Don't expect a lot of gourmet ingredients (smoked salmon, etc). just basic pizza.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    17
    11
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
NJ
Level Contributor
75 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Below average pizza”
Reviewed June 16, 2014 via mobile

Stopped in the charming little downtown area of Boulder City this afternoon between stops at Lake Mead and the Hoover Dam and decided to look for a pizza place after bypassing the "burger" options offered by McDonald's and Burger King on Rt. 93.

Since it was mid-afternoon, we only needed some pizza slices to tide us over for a few hours until dinner. After ordering 5 slices, we waited at least 10 minutes for them (I'm presuming a slice pie wasn't available so they baked a fresh new pie, especially since they were right-out-of-the-oven hot).

Although I appreciated a fresh pizza vs. dried-out old slices, the pizza was disappointing. The crust was very thin and the sauce/cheese were very runny and oily. Take a look at the picture of my paper plate and notice the oily residue. Not good. The only positive I can say is that the slices were large since Tony's evidently cuts their pizzas into 6 slices instead of the more usual 8 slices. Even still, I'm hard pressed to give Tony's more than a "2"; I'm quite surprised at the number of higher ratings by others here on TripAdvisor.

Helpful?
1 Thank Rotsiefan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Local 'Hole-in-the-Wall' with GREAT Pizza !”
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Stopped at Tony's Pizza with friends this past weekend after working up an appetite visiting Hoover Dam. This is not a fancy place. Just a local pizza joint, that our friends knew about and introduced us to. We sat outside in the old historic section of Boulder City. Ordered some mild wings (OK), and thier 'Ultimate' large pizza. It was REALLY GOOD! perfect size for 4 adults, giving us 2 nice slices each. Definitely a better choice than the fast food places along the highway !

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank p_mori7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder City, Nevada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Pizza was OK, service was terrible.”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We recently moved to Boulder City and of course had to see what was around that we would enjoy. My boyfriend had gone in a week before we moved and got a soda and said that the staff were rude. I thought that couldn't possibly be, but we went back again and ordered a pizza for take out and when we went to pick it up, it was handed to us and that was it. No, "thanks, come again" nothing. The pizza is mediocre at best and I think that we will be going to Vinny's from now on.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Small town atmosphere”
Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

We love Tony's Pizza here in Boulder City. The pizza is homemade and delicious. My favorite menu item is the eggplant parmasean sandwich. The sodas are big and the people watching from the outdoor tables is fun.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeanninehassoldt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tony's Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Tony's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing