We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap friendly”
Review of A&W Restaurant

A&W Restaurant
Ranked #20 of 62 Restaurants in Boulder City
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Cheap friendly”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Looks closed from the outside but good cheap food and friendly staff. We popped in here before visiting the Trains at Boulder City old station.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Punkwatts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    17
    9
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
224 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Great Afternoon Experience”
Reviewed June 3, 2012

After visited the lake, we stopped here for really good root beer served in a cold mug, cheeseburger, and fries. Reminded me when I was a child. Loved it!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jasontraci2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spanaway, Washington
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food, really enjoyed it.”
Reviewed November 16, 2011

Terrific meal here with great service. One of the best burgers I'd had in a long time. Busy place in a small town. Let's you know its good food, right?

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank travellots12_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder City, Nevada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“What's not to like?”
Reviewed September 25, 2011

It is an A&W, so what is not to like? Want a good bacon cheeseburger? Look no further! Mini-Corn Dogs! They have branched o ut beyond only A&W soda, so if you don't want Rootbeer, you have other options. Took a group of highschool buddies who were visiting....and it was all about having a good time and comfort food. I frequent the drive-through on my lunch break and say it is worth the wait because your food is made when you order.

  • Visited January 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ladye_Fettiplace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, NH
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Worth the Ride From Vegas & Stop-over to Hoover Dam.”
Reviewed July 4, 2010

Excellent service at a simple old-time A&W Root Beer Restaurant. Very very good food & excellent Root Beer. A nice change from the Las Vegas Buffets. Born & raised in Manchester, NH - Every time I fly to Las Vegas, it is a must that we drive a Rental Car to the A&W in Boulder City. I've been doing this with my parents since the mid-1980's. Now I bring my wife. As the previous reviewer states - I hope it never changes.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dar357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed A&W Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to A&W Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing