We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very honest folk at the front desk!”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Boulder City
Reviewed September 23, 2006

My overseas visitors wanted to visit the Hoover Dam and, after reading Tripadvisor recommendations, I decided to book a couple of rooms at this hotel.

When I called to make the reservations, the receptionist told me that the Dam was closed due to an accident and so we decided not to make the trip. She could have lost the sale of 2 rooms with her honesty but we decided to delay our trip until the end of the week when the dam had reopened and stay at the hotel. With a 350 mile journey from San Diego and a car load of seniors, I am eternally grateful to her!!

The hotel was OK, nothing fancy. The rooms were clean and had a fridge, coffee maker etc. The pool, albeit small, was also clean.

Best of all, and unlike the hotels/motels in downtown Boulder City, it had a wonderful view over Lake Mead. Ask for a room on the 3rd floor with a lake view and you won't be disappointed.

We would certainly stay there again with our dog (the hotel is very pet friendly for a very small nominal fee!)

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 92,075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (258)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

226 - 232 of 258 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2006

Room had views of Lake Mead - a welcome bonus.
Used as a stopover to visit Hoover Dam without having to stay in Las Vegas - much cheaper and much more pleasant!
Good value-for-money hotel.

1  Thank hetha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2006

We have just returned from touring Vegas, Grand Canyon, Monument Valle and LA and I booked most of the hotels from home. However, we had a week without bookings (so that we could please ourselves).

The receptionist was one of the most disinterested people we met on our trip. She was abrupt and couldn't have cared less about checking us in (perhaps she was more interested in her lunch which had just been delivered!!!)

We wanted to visit the Hoover Dam and Lake Mead, so this seemed a good place to stay. We had a ground floor room, so missed the really good views of the Lake. However the room was fine with a fridge and microwave and good AC.

The pool area was lovely and the water sparkling clean (I am very fussy about the state of the water in which I swim!)

The breakfasts were contintental with a few tables to sit at and TV to watch whilst eating.

This is just an ordinary hotel - nothing special - but very convenient for the Hoover dam and one night's stay.

  • Stayed: July 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
4  Thank travkay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2006

I stayed a night at this Best Western to attend a wedding at the park across the street the next morning. The staff was friendly and the room was clean. It was nothing spectacular, and a bit run down. One of the rooms near mine a friend was staying in had an air conditioner that was hanging out of the wall letting 110+ degree air in, although mine was fine. Mini fridge was a plus, I was able to bring leftovers from dinner back for breakfast the next day. A simple breakfast was available in the lobby- donuts, muffins, juice & such. Pool was small but clean. Nice access to Lake Mead and a good spot to stop between Hoover Dam and Las Vegas.

All in all an ok place to stay a night or 2. I think the name "resort" is a bit of a stretch.

  • Stayed: July 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Sourpower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2006

Stayed here for three nights in May, 2006. It is a typical Best Western, nothing special. The breakfast consisted of individually packaged muffins, danishes and bagels with orange juice (we skipped it after the first day). The room was clean, but the shower constantly cycled between hot to cold. If it's on your route, it's an okay place to stay, but not someplace to seek out. Ask for first floor if stairs are a problem for you. They made us prepay for all three nights upon checkin, which I thought a bit odd (I paid with Amex). Location is between Vegas and Boulder Dam, there is a nice park down the street from the motel. Our room had a small balcony, most seemed to have a larger balcony. Nice to have a mini fridge, in room coffee, ironing board, sink and vanity in with the shower and toilet, small table and chairs, good sized room.

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank lewishogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2006

I loved the large room with fridge,table, balcony, and the king size bed. The view of Lake Meade, and the location made this hotel a true resort. You are located close to Boulder City, but are truly in an unique opportunity to enjoy all the Nevada has to offer e.g. fitness facility (Tony's), best coffee, and restaurants as well as the popular Hoover Dam, Lake Meade, and Las Vegas.

We bought groceries (we made good use of our fridge) from Boulder City to make some of our meals (used the hotel's bar-be-que)

The whirl pool was a delight every night in a quiet, relaxing environment.

The continental breakfast provided an excellent and abundant choice of foods from oranges, bananas, peanut butter to bagels, hot choclate, tea, jucies e.t.c.

The staff (owners were warm, and accomodating to all requests) We stayed for four nights, and we will return every year to this hotel.

Excellent choice for people looking to take their bikes. The trails start directly from the hotel to Boulder City, the beginning of Mountain Bike trails for Lake Meade, as well as the road bike trip from the best western hotel by Lake Meade into Las Vegas.

  • Stayed: February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank wanda m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Jacksonville, Florida
14
Reviewed March 24, 2006

Great place to stay; about 10 minutes from the Hoover Dam/Lake Mead, and 30 minutes away from Vegas. Very clean facility, and the employees were very nice. Continental breakfast that includes Otis Spunkmyer muffins/danishes, granola bars, apples, bananas. I would recommened this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boulder City
2.9 mi away
Hoover Dam Lodge
Hoover Dam Lodge
#4 of 8 in Boulder City
394 reviews
1 mi away
Boulder Dam Hotel
Boulder Dam Hotel
#2 of 8 in Boulder City
518 reviews
4.7 mi away
Railroad Pass Hotel & Casino
Railroad Pass Hotel & Casino
#22 of 25 in Henderson
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Henderson
9.5 mi away
Hilton Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa
10.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Henderson Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 110 Ville Dr, Boulder City, NV 89005-1401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Boulder City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Boulder City
Price Range: $64 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hoover Dam Inn is a modern hotel right in the heart of Boulder City. We offer all the things you would expect from a high-class hotel including a pool and hot tub, complimentary continental breakfast, free Wi-Fi, and RV/boat parking. We are located just minutes from a number of family friendly activities in and around Boulder City. We are also less than 45 minutes from the Las Vegas Strip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Boulder City
Best Western Lighthouse Hotel
Best Western Boulder City
Boulder City Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing