We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ROACHES”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Boulder City
Reviewed May 3, 2009

FEATURES

* Spacious Rooms
* Cotton Pollyester Blend Towels with Human Hair
* Pre-opened/used Shampoo & Lotion
* Large Cockroaches
* Scurrying Sounds (Mice?)
* Broken In Matresses
* 25% Off Room Rate for Displaying Roach to Staff

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Roosterchaps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (258)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

215 - 221 of 258 reviews

Reviewed April 9, 2009

Except for the friendly staff I'd give this place a one! It was really bare bones and not that inexpensive. We were on the way to Lake Mead for a day of fishing and sightseeing at Hoover Dam (both great trips by the way!) The hotel was a major disappointment. I've stayed in lots of Best Westerns in out of the way places (and this isn't so out of the way!) and they are generally quite nice. The mattress in our room was awful, old, lumpy, bumpy---we could barely sleep. The sheets and towels were paper thin. No amenities. I would recommend staying anywhere but here!

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mstarzana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2009

We stayed here in January 2009. The motel is a bit east of BC on the road to Hoover Dam. The pool was not heated at the time, which is understandable, but unfortunately neither was the spa. There is minimal landscaping but the motel is in good condition overall. Our room was large with a good king size bed. Breakfast was the standard for BW, which was fine.

Stayed: January 2009
1  Thank tennisjazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2008

At our first day out of Las Vegas, after staying a week at Harrah's, a colleauge and I went to the Hoover dam. We asked the GPS for motels near the Hoover Dam and after being sent on a wild goose chase in the Lake Meade Recreational Area, we backtracked and ended up in Best Western Lighthouse.

The Asian guy at the front desk was very nice, even though we appeared late at night and interrupted him in his pizza dinner. We checked in for two separate rooms and got two on the second floor overlooking Lake Meade.

A lot of people here are complaining about the stairs, but if you aren't handicapped I say "enjoy the exercise." A flight of stairs won't kill you. The parking is right outside the rooms, very convenient for us who travel with lots of A/V equpiment.

As for the room, it was large, clean and well kept. It does show that this hotel has some years on its back, but as long as it is clean and mended I don't care. There's cable TV, a coffee maker, a safe and a frigde in the room. The room had a small balcony, just big enought to relax and have a look at the view.

We were not told about any breakfast at the hotel, but we also paid $79 for the room, a bit less.

Everything worked as it should, and the upkeeop of the hotel seemed just fine. I had a lake view, but I don't think the lake is anything worth seeing so I don't care much. Better than looking into a neighbour or into a car, though.

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank paaluz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2007

Stayed here for 1 night as we'd stayed an extra day in LV and being friday night could find nowhere to stay. However, saw this place on the way back from our Grand Canyon trip. Not cheap at $145 incl taxes etc, but we were very happy to have a decent room for the night. It was actually a very big room with 2 queens and large bathroom. Very quiet and restful sleep. Didn't use the pool as we arrived late. Breakfast area is quite small by reception, but good continental selection and good coffee. It was good to be able to use the internet to book our other stays and keep up with english footie scores! Staff very helpful in booking BW accommodation. Very handy for Hoover Dam.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank daveashuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2007

We stayed here on the way north last spring. It was somewhat less than OK. The air conditioner could not keep up with 105 degrees, and two story walk up in that heat was awful. The water tasted worse than bad- bitter, so it was not a great stay.

Coming back, we were forced into a stay there due to no other choices. The room was beyond terrible. The bed was so broken down on both sides that the mattress sank to the box springs. You can imagine what that was like to sleep on. There was hair in the Jacuzzi (we were only offered the Jacuzzi room, though when we complained about the bed a cheaper room miraculously appeared. We decline it because of the walk up). Some of the amenity bottles were used. The hair dryer did not work, and they had some sort of coffee maker that would only make one cup at a time- that's two cups total for a couple that slept very poorly.

The only redeeming thing- Seattle's best coffee at the continental breakfast. We learned our lesson about not stopping over in Vegas without a reservation.

Stayed: October 2007
1  Thank Snowbirds1678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2007

Excellent place to stay. Large room--very clean--quiet. Would stay here again & would recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tgp157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boulder City
2.9 mi away
Hoover Dam Lodge
Hoover Dam Lodge
#4 of 8 in Boulder City
394 reviews
1 mi away
Boulder Dam Hotel
Boulder Dam Hotel
#2 of 8 in Boulder City
518 reviews
4.7 mi away
Railroad Pass Hotel & Casino
Railroad Pass Hotel & Casino
#22 of 25 in Henderson
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Henderson
9.5 mi away
Hilton Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa
10.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Henderson Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 110 Ville Dr, Boulder City, NV 89005-1401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Boulder City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Boulder City
Price Range: $64 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hoover Dam Inn is a modern hotel right in the heart of Boulder City. We offer all the things you would expect from a high-class hotel including a pool and hot tub, complimentary continental breakfast, free Wi-Fi, and RV/boat parking. We are located just minutes from a number of family friendly activities in and around Boulder City. We are also less than 45 minutes from the Las Vegas Strip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Boulder City
Best Western Lighthouse Hotel
Best Western Boulder City
Boulder City Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing