We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Hotel, Closest To Hoover Dam”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Boulder City
Los Angeles, California
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Decent Hotel, Closest To Hoover Dam”
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Clean room, comfortable beds, decent "free" breakfast selection from 7 - 10AM. Gas station / mini-mart right next door and plenty of decent eateries in close proximity. Just minutes from the Hoover Dam and 25-30 miles from Las Vegas. Slight view of Lake Mead, would stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JCruickshank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    85
    67
    25
    20
See reviews for
72
85
16
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Carteret, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2014

Booked this place for our trip to Vegas, Grand Canyon Skywalk & Hoover dam. Perfect location as its close to Hoover dam & bang in the middle of GC Skywalk & Vegas.
The room was nice & clean with 2 queen size beds, frankly we were not expecting it this good for the sub $100 price we paid. They even had pack & Play for our 2 year old. Complimentary breakfast was good. Overall friendly staff.Will stay again if we ever visit that region again.

There is a gas station & Deli attached to this Motel so you can find & buy most of the stuff that one may need on a road trip. Also its right on the highway so you dont have to spend anytime connecting to the highway.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kedar G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Travelling to Las Vegas we decided to go past first in order to visit all the Canyons, we stayed here for one night. The check in was a breeze, Mario was very helpful, friendly and we had a good time checking in. The room was over looking the lake close by and a very nice good size. We had a room with two queen size beds, a great bathroom and it was very clean. We slept very well. Would stay there again if we come back. Well done guys. Mario was also very helpful finding a Pizza delivery service when we called him.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunshinetom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014

This hotel is very close to Lake Meade NRA which is why we stayed here. I had a triathlon the next morning at Boulder Beach on Lake Meade so I wanted to stay close to the location of the triathlon. The area where the hotel is at is nice and quiet and close to the highway so getting to town or to Lake Meade/Hoover Dam is very easy. The room was clean, comfortable and a good temperature. We had no problems checking-in or making our reservation. The hotel room was basic and had a coffee machine in it. There is a gas station/convenience store right in front of the hotel so it is easily accessible to guests. The breakfast was great, they even served it early for the athletes in the triathlon and their families so we could get something to eat before heading down to the starting area. Another perk was that our hotel room was on the ground floor and you enter your room directly from the outside so bringing my bike and triathlon gear in for the night was a breeze! Much appreciated! There is a pool and a hot tub outdoors, which was nice and clean. There is also a computer in the lobby (free to use for guests and has an internet connection). Overall, great experience for a night!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JML0810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2014

The room was as expected - pretty big, comfortable, a little old but clean.
Air con was a bit noisy, but no biggy. The breakfast was a big surprise - really good - hot and cold options (both good) and fresh brewed coffee!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2014 via mobile

Ideal location for Hoover Dam and close to Vegas too. Large rooms and good breakfast. The furniture was a bit tatty, curtains torn and a plastic chair remained in the pool for the two days we were there!

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Chuzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2014

The Quality Inn is conveniently located between town and the dam. It has a spacious law (see the above icon), with a lounge area and pool. A self-service laundry is available for guests, and the rooms are clean and comfortable. A good continental breakfast is served in the lobby area, and there is also a computer for guest use. A service station/convenience store is adjacent to the motel.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank vcv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boulder City
2.9 mi away
Hoover Dam Lodge
Hoover Dam Lodge
#3 of 8 in Boulder City
344 reviews
1.0 mi away
Boulder Dam Hotel
Boulder Dam Hotel
#1 of 8 in Boulder City
492 reviews
7.8 mi away
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Las Vegas/Henderson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Hilton Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa
4.7 mi away
Railroad Pass Hotel & Casino
Railroad Pass Hotel & Casino
#22 of 26 in Henderson
195 reviews
10.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Henderson Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 110 Ville Drive, Boulder City, NV 89005-1401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Boulder City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Boulder City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hoover Dam Inn is a modern hotel right in the heart of Boulder City. We offer all the things you would expect from a high-class hotel including a pool and hot tub, complimentary continental breakfast, free Wi-Fi, and RV/boat parking. We are located just minutes from a number of family friendly activities in and around Boulder City. We are also less than 45 minutes from the Las Vegas Strip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Boulder City
Best Western Lighthouse Hotel
Best Western Boulder City
Boulder City Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing