We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Much better than you might expect” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Boulder City
Hot Springs, Arkansas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Much better than you might expect”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

Rooms are large and clean with a view of the lake. Breakfast is good and the people are very helpful and friendly. It was much better than I expected and a good value for the price. We were very pleased with our stay and couldn't have been happier.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    74
    64
    22
    20
See reviews for
65
76
16
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cedar Falls, Iowa
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

This is a pretty good hotel in many ways: big rooms, nice beds, good view, not far from the dam. But the wi-fi was so slow it was nearly unusable, and it constantly dropped us. TV wasn't much better -- they claimed about 18 channels but only received 12, and it was an old analog TV. I know that HD is available because they had it in the breakfast room.
The breakfast room was much too small for such a large hotel; it was hard to get your breakfast with so many people jammed together, and there weren't enough seats.
And the desk clerk with the New Jersey accent needs to take politeness lessons.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Boulder City hotels

Level Contributor
57 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

After a very hot day riding through Nevada on a motorcycle we checked into this hotel in Boulder City. Our room was very clean, big and comfortable. The pool and jacuzzi were also clean and a welcome sight. Breakfast was good. As we were leaving the desk clerk offered us two chilled bottles of water, knowing we were once again riding in very hot weather, and thanked us for staying with them. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Great views of Lake Mead from upper rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chevar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lethbridge, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

As we approached the end of our road trip on Route 66, my brother and I decided to take in the Hoover Dam. It meant that we arrived in Boulder City, NV, somewhat later in the evening, after a day spent driving in 120 degree heat. We were looking for a Best Western property that was listed on his GPS: eventually, we arrived at the Quality Inn, which had formerly been the Best Western Lighthouse Inn.

Since it was the end of a long, hot day, we were quite happy to stay at the first place that had a vacancy. The evening desk clerk was courteous and helpful, and we were able to get a room for around $95. This seemed like a good deal, especially since the room had decent beds and air conditioning.

I didn't spend much time in the room, apart from getting a good night's sleep. I did make extensive use of the computer that was located in the small lobby area. The evening desk clerk kindly encouraged me to use the computer for as long as I needed, and he also invited me to help myself to some complimentary coffee from the nearby breakfast area.

My brother and I hit the road early, but we managed to have a few simple breakfast items before we left. I did notice that the swimming pool was empty, but I also noticed that (by morning light) one gets a nice view of Lake Mead from the hotel parking lot.

All in all, the Quality Inn at Boulder City served its purpose: it provided us with a place to rest where we could also escape from the heat. It may, indeed, have somewhat limited appeal for long-term guests, but we found that it was adequately comfortable for a brief stopover on a longer journey.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hemingway_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is located very close to both the Hoover Dam and Las Vegas. It is far enough from Vegas that you don't have to worry about the traffic and close enough to hop over whenever you want. The rooms are clean, the beds are comfortable, and some of the views are very nice. The price is more than reasonable. The staff were all very friendly. We saw 30 big horn sheep at the park a couple blocks away. It is a good place to bring the kids. Decent view of the lake.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jcromero27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pahrump, Nevada
Level Contributor
178 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

We wanted to be on one of the upper floors facing Lake Mead for the view. They charge extra for that. No elevator so if you can't climb the stairs, best to take a ground floor room. The drawback there is that certain animals can get it, like the snake that my girlfriend stepped on in her ground floor room. We had a few critters on the third floor, too, like ants and a cockroach. (To be expected in the desert, to some degree.)
The upsides: frig, microwave, complimentary Wi-Fi, a walk-out patio with chairs, a safe, complimentary breakfast, a nice big comfortable bed, table and chairs and a desk. The old-fashioned a/c kept up but just barely. The view of the mountains and the lake from our patio was spectacular and we watched a herd of longhorn sheep stroll by. It was breezy so the palm trees made that delicious sound. The pool looked clean and inviting but we didn't use it.
We suggested that the owners send my girlfriend a gift certificate or coupon to make up for the snake. I don't know if they will.

Room Tip: No elevators. Be prepared to walk the stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank krauser848
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
135 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

The staff here is fantastic, "above and beyond the call of duty" type ladies! I cannot commend them enough; the gals at the desk are genuine sweethearts. Breakfast is also a hit with quite a variety, including scrambled eggs and fresh waffles. However, while the front sign boasts of a pool and spa, both were closed by the Health Dept. nearly a month ago - since June 13, according to documents posted on both locked gates.

Furthermore, we had five cockroaches, a large black spider, and a cricket in four days. The last night of our stay, we waited to go inside the room while a snake crossed our threshold. The only thing I could say was "Well, snakes do eat bugs."

As for Boulder City, it is quaint, and the park just north of the Quality Inn has a herd of wild Bighorn Sheep who visit daily to munch on the well maintained, grassy landscape! We enjoyed watching the Bighorn Sheep immensely.

We enjoyed our stay, despite the bugs, which we were assured are simply routine to life in the dry climate of Nevada where EVERYONE seeks out water. Had we been traveling with children, the lack of a pool would have been an issue, but we were there for Lake Mead, Hoover Dam, and area hikes. What a beautiful place! I would go back.

Room Tip: Insist on a view of the lake in a second or third floor room to decrease the likelihood of bugs and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ohio_traveler_46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boulder City
2.9 mi away
Hoover Dam Lodge
Hoover Dam Lodge
#3 of 8 in Boulder City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
1.0 mi away
Boulder Dam Hotel
Boulder Dam Hotel
#1 of 8 in Boulder City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 475 reviews
4.7 mi away
Railroad Pass Hotel & Casino
Railroad Pass Hotel & Casino
#21 of 25 in Henderson
3.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Las Vegas/Henderson
9.5 mi away
Hilton Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa
10.4 mi away
Fiesta Henderson Casino Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 110 Ville Drive, Boulder City, NV 89005-1401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Boulder City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Boulder City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hoover Dam Inn is a modern hotel right in the heart of Boulder City. We offer all the things you would expect from a high-class hotel including a pool and hot tub, complimentary continental breakfast, free Wi-Fi, and RV/boat parking. We are located just minutes from a number of family friendly activities in and around Boulder City. We are also less than 45 minutes from the Las Vegas Strip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Boulder City
Best Western Lighthouse Hotel
Best Western Boulder City
Boulder City Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing