We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quality Inn
Nearby Hotels
$76
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boulder Dam Hotel(Boulder City)
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hoover Dam Lodge(Boulder City)
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sands Motel(Boulder City)(Great Value!)
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$58
$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$140
$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nevada Inn(Boulder City)
Reviews (262)
Filter reviews
262 results
Traveler rating
52
89
73
27
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
52
89
73
27
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslake meadyogurtroom was cleanan older propertyenglish muffinsgas stationself serve breakfastlake view balconythe breakfast areaworked greatfridge and microwaverecreational areafirst floorgreat roombooked this hotelplenty of parkingpleasant surprise
Filter
Updating list...
167 - 172 of 262 reviews
Reviewed May 20, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here on a recent vacation. The good: the staff was friendly and helpful. The hosts on duty when we ate breakfast were very nice. The location was good for us as we were using our stay here as down days. The breakfast was okay (although the "eggs" were hard to get down one morning) and the coffee wasn't too bad. Don't be fooled by the claims that the coffee is great. It's not, but it could be to you if you are used to drinking bad coffee. The other issue we had during our stay was we had to get up in the middle of the night to find and chase crickets in our room to stop the noise. We also found other ugly creatures roaming around that we had to catch and release. We were unsure where they were getting in from, but it was annoying. Not one of the better places I stayed at during this journey.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BillMc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

A one night $90 stopover here which included an OK breakfast. Spacious, clean room and bathroom. Very helpful front desk staff. Air con was a bit noisy but it was no big deal. Walls are a bit thin so you get a bit of noise from next door. Fine for a quick stopover.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the top (3rd) floor to avoid foot noise from above.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mumpy73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at this Quality Inn,all rooms have a private patio or balcony and it is set in landscaped grounds with huge palm trees and a view of the lake. the staff were super helful printing out maps for us and recommending places to visit. boulder City is a pretty little town,very pleasant to walk round. it has good restaurants and individual shops.

Room Tip: All have either a balcony or patio so its your preference.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PremierPenrith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

We were heading up to Reno for a rabbit show, this place was on the way and in a convenient location, near the Hoover Dam. Animals are okay at this location, they are oh so very friendly and helpful. They offer clean rooms, and a basic continental breakfast. While the hotel is an older one, you certainly don't lack anything here. They have all that is needed for your stay. We wanted to take in the Hoover Dam on this trip, so it worked out perfectly for us. The internet was lacking a bit, I wasn't able to get a good connection while we were there, but I wasn't there to work so it was okay. I would surely stay here again, and would recommend it to anyone staying in the area. Oh and the rooms overlook the lake too, added bonus.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CWF31310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

This place needs a MAJOR upgrade. The lobby is nice and just fine for breakfast. Good breakfast options. However, it goes downhill from there. The beds were okay. The bathroom was gross - mold in corners, the tub floor was disgusting. I put a towel down in the tub to take a shower because I didn't want to touch it. Floor tile grout was gross along with the walls. Carpet was dirty and old. The door to the room wasn't flush so you could see outside which would make it easy for someone to enter in from the outside if they wanted. The AC unit wasn't attached because I could see outside and see my car in the parking lot. The wind was blowing that night so through the AC we were getting wind blowing inside the room. I put a towel around the AC to stop the blowing. The TV is an old tube and very small. Bedding appeared to be clean but it left question in my mine given the room condition. For $84 not worth the price...it was worth about $40. Location is perfect for the Hoover Dam and close to Boulder City.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Riley1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews