We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Make sure you check you room before moving your stuff in ....”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Boulder City
Kingman, Arizona
Level Contributor
65 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Make sure you check you room before moving your stuff in ....”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2012

Before I made reversations online, I called this motel and asked if I could have a pet in a whirlpool room. I was told no problem. When I got there, tired and hungry, the VERY NICE man at the front desk checked me in. I went to the room and put my stuff in and went to get dinner. While at dinner I thought about the whirlpool and was very excited. When I got back to the room however, there was not a whirlpool. I stayed in the room anyway and on check out the next morning, I brought the fact that there was no whirlpool in my room but that is what I was paying for on the bill. The girl at the front desk advised me that I should have checked my room before I moved my stuff in and that there was nothing she could do about the charge, because she was not a manager. She said for future reference, ALWAYS check the room when I want to stay there to be sure it is what I have reserved before I put ay of my personal belongings into the room. I tried to cover my bases before hand, knowng it was going to be a long day and I didn't want any hassles. Anyway, she did remove the pet fee for the room. However, I do not think it is to much to ask that the staff LOOK at the reservation before assigning a room to a customer. I won't rush back to stay at this location. Actually, I won't make reservations here again.

Room Tip: I don't think any of these rooms have a Lake view, there is a building in the way. Maybe at one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adventur59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    77
    65
    22
    20
See reviews for
68
79
16
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bolingbrook, Illinois
Level Contributor
67 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

We stayed here one night, nothing too special, typical of the chain. Rooms were clean, and we appreciated having a small fridge in the room. I agree that the carpets should be replaced. Not the quietest place we stayed on this trip. There were some people up talking most of the night in the room next to us, and we pretty much heard all of it. It would've been nice since there were very few guests there that night if the manager had spread out the guests over the facility so we wouldn't have had to hear all of that.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robin02907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
62 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012

This little hotel still needs work. They have redecorated, they also have new beds, the bed are very firm, nice pillows and a standard room has a refrigerator and microwave. The carpets need to be replaced. The balcony we had faces the lake and it is a very quiet little motel. They are working on making it nicer. The bathrooms are very small. All in all nice if you are on the second or third floor and can see the lake.

Room Tip: Make sure you have your own food and drinks the little convenience store is closed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank acuisinelady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhattan Beach, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

I concur with the good reviews of this property. We were heading home after 4+weeks of a driving trip and did not want to stay in Las Vegas or Henderson. Boulder City is a lovely surprise and the location of this motel is ideal for Hoover Dam and Lake Mead. Our room (321) was very clean, the beds comfortable, and the balcony gave a nice view of the lake. The staff was friendly and efficient. Would definitely stay here again. In fact, we extended our stay an extra night so we could hike the Railroad Trail, which I also reccommend.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gjear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
118 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 days for work. It was decent, especially givenBoulder City does not have many options for acceptable lodging. This is one of the better places.

I opted for one of their jacuzzi rooms and that was pretty nice. It was an actual jacuzzi, not a jetted tub like some places have. It was clean, the decor and bedding were a little dated but still acceptable. Comfortable bed.

Breakfast was decent, choice of fruit, yogurt, eggs, toast, waffles etc. I will say this is WAY better than other places in town that charge nearly the same for a room with worse (or none) choices.

Television channels are limited, I read the reviews mentioning this, but given this place is better than most others in town it was worth dealing with.

All in all, clean and comfortable. I've stayed at 3 places in BC and so far this one wins--though I find it odd that BC in general has trashy lodging. Avoid the dumps and stay here.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Purplealiene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dronfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
300 reviews
120 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

On our trip around the west coast this is the best place we have stayed at for location and value. It is close to the Hoover Dam, Lake Mead, and Boulder City - all of which are well worth a visit and not a drive through.

We had a room on level 2 ( on a hill so only a flight of stairs) overlooking the lake, the room was large, had a balcony, and very clean and so was the breakfast room. Staff were all very friendly and helpful. The breakfasts were average in variety. This was the first hotel where only sliced bread was available. Have to say we missed our bagel/bread muffin. Otherwise all good. The laundry room was very handy and right next door to the breakfast room.

Room Tip: Get a lake view if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
48 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012 via mobile

staff was great upon check in. only issue I have is we booked a King bed with jetted tub and lake view. got 2 queen beds a not so hot shower no jetted tub. and a view of the back of a building. the price is too high for what you get. for a $20 per pet fee you get nothing for it but put into a lower rate room for the same price. they are lucky the guy up front was so nice. not sure if we will return. not a fan of bait & switch.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jimg3169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boulder City
2.9 mi away
Hoover Dam Lodge
Hoover Dam Lodge
#3 of 8 in Boulder City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
1.0 mi away
Boulder Dam Hotel
Boulder Dam Hotel
#1 of 8 in Boulder City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
7.8 mi away
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Las Vegas/Henderson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Hilton Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa
4.7 mi away
Railroad Pass Hotel & Casino
Railroad Pass Hotel & Casino
#21 of 25 in Henderson
3.5 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
10.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Henderson Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 110 Ville Drive, Boulder City, NV 89005-1401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Boulder City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Boulder City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hoover Dam Inn is a modern hotel right in the heart of Boulder City. We offer all the things you would expect from a high-class hotel including a pool and hot tub, complimentary continental breakfast, free Wi-Fi, and RV/boat parking. We are located just minutes from a number of family friendly activities in and around Boulder City. We are also less than 45 minutes from the Las Vegas Strip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Boulder City
Best Western Lighthouse Hotel
Best Western Boulder City
Boulder City Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing