We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stop off”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Milo's Inn at Boulder
Ranked #1 of 3 Boulder City B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Pleasantly surprised at this one. We were not expecting too much but the Inn is well located in a street with a cafe culture. Great to sit outside and sup the free sangria that we received on arrival. Food and service was good and the rooom, although very pleasant was a little dark for our personal tastes. Massive breakfast in the cellar part of the adjoining patisserie. nearly forgot to mention the folk music they had on the terrace which was short but very good to relax and listen to,

Room Tip: Check out their website and see what is available.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (84)
There are newer reviews for Milo's Inn at Boulder
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 84 reviews

Reviewed April 21, 2013

Love our stay at Milos, we stopped in on our way to the Grand Canyon, our room was absolutely gorgeous, marble bathroom, beautifully decorated. Restaurant/winery on site is nice, had an antipasto platter & wine for dinner which was delicious. Would recommend and would stay again. The journey is the destination :D

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fraggle87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

To begin with, Milo’s Inn is difficult to find. It is in the middle of the block, wedged between two other similarly sized buildings. The sign is difficult to see. We drove past it the first time and had to turn around and drive slowly back. Upon exiting, my wife and I entered Milo’s Restaurant. Basically, it was a large open space with tables both on the sidewalk and inside the building. There was nothing to direct us to Milo’s Inn, which is actually behind Milo’s Restaurant. The servers were avoiding eye contact. My wife and I looked at each other. Where were we supposed to go? Eventually, we found our way to a small area with a desk in front of a narrow corridor. There was an irate lady there on her cellphone. She was calling Milo’s Inn. There was nobody there at the desk to check people in. A handwritten sign on the desk said that check in was after 3:00 p.m. It was after 3:00 p.m. The lady was there with her family. Apparently, she had been waiting for awhile. A few minutes more passed. I saw a woman enter the building. She walked up to the desk identified herself as the manager and checked this family in. It was now our turn. I gave her our name and presented our paperwork. I had made reservations through Booking.com about six weeks previously. In short, this woman explained to me that Milo’s Inn had been experiencing staff turnover and that it had no record of our reservation. In short, the rooms we had reserved had been rented out. She shrugged her shoulders. “Gee, I’m sorry.” It was now 4:30 on a Friday night. We had just driven to Boulder City from San Diego. My wife and I looked at each other. I nodded to her to leave. Frankly, I was relieved. I just wanted to get out of there. A quick look at one of the rooms revealed that it was not at all what the photographs made it appear to be. It was small and not furnished as nicely. Further, Milo’s Inn is immediately adjacent to Milo’s Restaurant. Milo’s Restaurant is not just a bed and breakfast kitchen, it is a full restaurant kitchen with a bar. Had we stayed at Milo’s Inn, we would have had kitchen smell, bar smell and cigarette smoke permeating the corridors and our rooms, not the mention the noise from a restaurant and bar extending into all hours. Outside, in our car, while trying to figure out what to do, we happened to remember that we had to mail a couple of letters. We drove to the Post Office. On the way, we saw the Boulder Dam Hotel. It is a beautiful, historic structure. My wife suggested that we stop by and ask if there had been any cancellations. As it turned out, there had been one. We took it. Now for the punch line. In order to accommodate our party of four, two adults and two children, we had to book two rooms at Milo’s Inn. The total cost was $298.00. We were able to book a suite accommodating the four of us at the Boulder Dam Hotel for only $112.00. In other words, we not only had a large, clean, well-appointed room at the Boulder Dam Hotel, but we saved $186.00. We also did not have the smells, noise and lack of service that we would have had if we stayed at Milo’s Inn. I should add, breakfast for the four of us the next day at the Boulder Dam Hotel, included in the room charge, was wonderful. In summary, we are grateful to Milo’s Inn for making the mistake it did. As a result, we stayed at a far superior hotel for much less.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Daniel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

We were totally surprised by this place -- had no idea what to expect and when we arrived we caught ourselves saying "This place is soooooo cool!" Can't get any better than being above a wine bar AND having your own private courtyard complete with hot tub. Staff was more than accomodating and we wish we had stayed more than one night so we could have explored the area more. Definitely go to Hoover Dam.

Room Tip: Any room is a winner -- we looked at them all because we were the only ones staying there that night...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steph4867
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

We loved this night away! This little bed and breakfast is hidden away behind Milo's Restaurant. We enjoyed walking around the city and there were so many little restaurants around the area. We did have a good lunch at Milo's before checking in, and the Sangria was outstanding! We were very excited to get more Sangria for their free wine they give you around 5, you have to go down and get it, it's not in courtyard. We had a good dinner was down the street. The room was very nice! I absolutely loved the whirlpool for 2! The TV is little as someone said, but we were not really there to watch TV. The courtyard between all the rooms was lovely. We loved sitting outside when we first got there, then later while we had more sangria, and then in the morning before we left! For a couple, it is a nice little get-a-way. I don't think it's a good place for kids. It would be good just for someone to get away too for some peace and quiet. The only thing we didn't like and hope they would change is the breakfast. There was coffee, apple juice and cranberry juice to drink. Then cold hard boiled eggs, oatmeal and some pastries were offered to eat. Nothing warm was served. They had mention quiche and we were looking forward to that, but they said it is served sometimes. Overall, I loved it and we really are looking forward to going back (and I hope sooner than later).

Room Tip: There are 2 "outside" rooms off the courtyard, and sun comes in early with those. Then th...
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrsmommy24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

This little B & B is a completely hidden oasis in Boulder City, just a stones throw from Vegas. It has a European feel, great staff, beautiful rooms. The only negative is that the TVs are really small. If you like wine, you'll love Milo's!

Room Tip: Only one room has a shower so keep that in mind
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Our party of two adults stayed for one night in December. While the room was very clean and nicely decorated, I would not stay here again.

Upon arrival late in the afternoon, we parked in front of the Inn and went to check in. The young lady we dealt with was very friendly and check-in was accomplished quickly. We were shown to our room, past the courtyard with the waterfall. Since it was a relatively cool evening and almost dark, there was no courtyard reception, but we were asked when we would like our glasses of sangria brought to our room.

We were advised to move our car from the main street in front of the wine bar and inn to a nearby side street, and given the key to the back, after hours entrance. As the previous reviewer stated, this involved a short walk down a wide alley, past some trash bins. Once inside the hotel property, we walked down the not well lit corridor to our room.

While the room was very, very clean and nicely decorated, it was not very comfortable. There were no windows, although the view would have been of the dark outside corridor anyway. The very small television was mounted above the doorway--very difficult to watch. We moved the small table and chairs provided back into the room so one person could sit there. The other person laid one of our suitcases along the bottom of the bed, sat on a bench that was at the foot of the bed and leaned back against the suitcase to watch the tv. Not very comfortable.

The bathroom was very large and had been nicely updated--except that there was absolutely nowhere in the walk-in shower to put anything. No place for soap, toiletry bottles-nowhere except to put them on the floor or open the shower door and reach out to put them on the sink. This made for a very awkward shower experience.

Upon check-in we had been asked if we would be having breakfast in the morning. We said yes, since it was included in the rate. We went down the next morning after 8:00 to find no one around. We went into the cellar, where we saw a small table or counter set up near the back. On here was a pitcher of juice that was almost empty, one glass, some kind of quiche or something similar, one pastry, and some instant oatmeal, with no means of cooking it. Didn't see or smell any coffee or other hot beverages. Since no one was in evidence, we just went back to the room, finished packing, left the keys, and found breakfast elsewhere.

While the location is good for walking to some restaurants and shops downtown, and the room was very clean, I really can't recommend this place to anyone else. I would not stay here again if I was in Boulder City.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TxOffWeGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boulder City
0.1 mi away
Boulder Dam Hotel
Boulder Dam Hotel
#1 of 8 in Boulder City
499 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hoover Dam Lodge
Hoover Dam Lodge
#4 of 8 in Boulder City
367 reviews
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 8 in Boulder City
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Railroad Pass Hotel & Casino
Railroad Pass Hotel & Casino
#23 of 26 in Henderson
198 reviews
10.1 mi away
Hilton Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa
7.7 mi away
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Las Vegas/Henderson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Milo's Inn at Boulder? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Milo's Inn at Boulder

Address: 438 Nevada Hwy, Boulder City, NV 89005-2419 (Formerly Milo's Inn at Boulder)
Location: United States > Nevada > Boulder City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Boulder City
Price Range: $142 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Milo's Inn at Boulder 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled above the Milo's Cellar is the beautiful Tuscany getaway of Milo’s Inn at Boulder - the only bed and breakfast located in Boulder City, Nevada. This small tranquil bed and breakfast has a shared courtyard with a waterfall koi pond, fire pit, massage facility, wine vines and flowers. Milo’s Inn at Boulder consists of four air-conditioned non-smoking guest rooms with custom oversized queen beds featuring luxury 1,000 thread count lines, overstuffed pillows and down comforters surrounded by rich, hand crafted cherry cabinetry. The rooms are elegantly appointed with amenities, such as: gas log fireplace, private water closet, LCD television, space heater, hair dryer, dining table for two and either a dual-jetted Jacuzzi bathtub or a spacious walk-in shower. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Milo's Inn at Boulder reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing