We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food, But.....”
Review of The Bistro

The Bistro
Ranked #17 of 62 Restaurants in Boulder City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $35
Cuisines: Italian, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Prescott, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Food, But.....”
Reviewed September 20, 2012

We went on 9/13, did not need a reservation, the place was quiet, but
it was during the week so we expected that. Service was good, the
hostess was our waitress. I had the chicken cutlet with asparagus and
twice baked potato. The cutlet was excellent and so were the veggies.
The potato might have been baked 4 times, I could not cut it even using
a steak knife, plus it was almost too hot during the entire meal. The
absolute Worst part was when I glanced over at the wall which was two
feet from our table and saw a large roach. (I'm from New York City, I
know a large roach roach). I called the waitress over and she was kind
enough to kill it. I could have done that! Not even "I'm sorry, how about
a glass of wine or dessert on the house." I don't blame her, the owner
should instruct the staff about making things right with the customers when something like this happens. I'll go back again, but I will sit in the
center of the place, hopefully this was an isolated incident. One more
word about the potato, if the place was mobbed I would have been a
little understanding, but there was only one other table dining at the time
we were, so there was really no excuse.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    22
    5
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mayfield, NY
Level Contributor
49 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“O.K.”
Reviewed September 17, 2012

This restaurant was recommnded by our hotel staff, would have to say it was just okay. We were not impressed with the service at all, very slow and sometimes actually felt ignored, it was not even a busy night. One girl was doing just about everything, while the owner just chatted with one table. Being a past restaurant owner, not good business. Food was okay, nothing to get excited about.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mimi306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder City
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cramped but worth it.”
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Very small with limited seating but worth being crammed in. I have never had a bad meal. My favorite is a linguine dish with shrimp and scallops yum!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank ratpack4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Hanover, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“So good we went back twice!!!”
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Driving from Vegas to the Grand Canyon we stopped at the The Bistro Cafe on our way out. It was so good we stopped on our way back!! The homey feeling, exceptional service and of course the delicious food. You can't go wrong!!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Donna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
40 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great food and atmosphere”
Reviewed July 10, 2012

If you are looking for good food with a atmosphere to go with it this is your place. I have to warn you tho. It is reservations only. They have only about 10 tables total. As soon as you walk in you are greeted by the great smell from the open kitchen. Over the last several years I have been eating there I have never had a bad dish. They also make great martini.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank TheChad6266
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Bistro also viewed

 

Been to The Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing