We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Milo's Makes It's Mark”
Review of Milo's Cellar

Milo's Cellar
Ranked #11 of 64 Restaurants in Boulder City
Price range: $9 - $14
Cuisines: American, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Outdoor Seating
Description: Milo's Cellar is a culinary combination of a Bistro in Paris, a Taverna in Santorini and a Roadside Pub in New Zealand. We are a haven for visitors to rest, relax and enjoy. A hideout to visit with friends, family and lovers ... right here in beautiful Boulder City, Nevada. Our restaurant offers both a comfortable sidewalk café, as well as indoor seating and a full bar serving a large selection of beverages with over 50 types of beer and 100 brands of wine. We feature a delicious menu of daily specials, soups, salads, sandwiches, platters and desserts. Enjoy an unparalleled experience for your next special event in Milo's Cellar, a private room available by reservation and the most elegant venue in Boulder City for intimate weddings, parties, banquets and business conferences.
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Milo's Makes It's Mark”
Reviewed April 19, 2014 via mobile

This was my fifth or sixth dining experience at Milo's and the food and service are consistently very good. Sandwiches and salads are very good and creatively healthy. Sangria is very good as well. Although I live in Michigan I make it a point to go to Milo's whenever in Nevada.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    145
    85
    23
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great little place”
Reviewed April 1, 2014 via mobile

Stopped here by chance in way back from Hoover Dam. Small but friendly. Busy. Salads and sandwiches were both good and paired with a nice couple of glasses of wine. Nice mix of locals and tourists. Would go back anytime.

Helpful?
Thank gingertea123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. George, Utah
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“just o.k. on all fronts.”
Reviewed March 29, 2014

a busy Saturday afternoon,we stopped in for lunch party of 4. it was crowded and service was slow.the selections of beer was below average quality,the food was o.k.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tommysaxboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evergreen, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“A great place to sit and wine”
Reviewed March 28, 2014

We had eaten a late lunch so we were not in the mood for a large dinner. We choose to eat at Milos, and sit outside and enjoy the lovely evening. We were assited in choosing a great bottle of wine at a good price. We paired the wine with their cheese and fruit platter and the garlic dip. We had more than enough to nibble on and were able to sit and relax and enjoy the evening.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank opusjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
324 reviews
149 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Good Place to get look at Boulder City”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Milo's sets on the main dag of Boulder City and has outside tables, so you can sit watch the people go by. The food is pretty good; we prefer their salads [Mediterranean Salad] enough for two. Their selection of wines and beers are pretty good. Attach is coffee shop and fresh baked good.
Men good place to sit and wait for your wife as she goes through the Antic Shops!
I personal have not stayed at their B&B; put what I have heard it has been positive.
Staff is friendly

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Matusla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Milo's Cellar also viewed

 

Been to Milo's Cellar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing