We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Papillon Grand Canyon Helicopters
Open today: 5:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  
Ways to Experience Papillon Grand Canyon Helicopters
from $218.99
More Info
from $94.99
More Info
from $311.99
More Info
from $379.99
More Info
Reviews (4,874)
Filter reviews
4,874 results
Traveler rating
3,640
656
185
136
257
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
3,640
656
185
136
257
Show reviews that mention
All reviews helicopter tour grand celebration tour grand canyon hoover dam safety video colorado river boulder airport champagne picnic once in a lifetime sky walk picked up from our hotel champagne breakfast minute flight great pilot return flight guano point amazing experience
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 4,874 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We both had a fantastic journey , picked up in a limo from the MGM Grand and transferred to Papillon ,s base , ferried out to our helicopter with 2 other couples to meet our pilot Josh , few photos outside the helicopter then Josh explained a few rules and inti the chopper and we were away, the wife Fiona was.nt keen on this trip but when we returned she loved it.
Josh was very informative and kept us informed with all the sights on the way to our champagne brakfast at the bottom of the Grand Canyon and was the best tripever and would recommend to anyone to do as its worth every penny.
Thank you Papillon and Josh for making our day in V EGAS.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Kevin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PapillonHelicopters, Manager at Papillon Grand Canyon Helicopters, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Sounds like you had a perfect day at the Grand Canyon! We're thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed the tour, and that the process from start to finish went smoothly. Thank you for touring with us!

Sincerely,
Papillon Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I now understand why Americans use the word awesome! I can't think of a better word to describe this once in a lifetime trip. Our pilot Joel,( I think that was his name) was informative, knowledgable and very funny. He really helped to make this trip a truly amazing, long awaited journey. A big tick off the top of my bucket list.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank kim v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PapillonHelicopters, Manager at Papillon Grand Canyon Helicopters, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We're happy to hear how much you enjoyed the tour and the service Joel provided. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your visit. Thank you for flying with us!

Sincerely,
Papillon Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This has been the most amazing experience of my life. Grand Canyon from a helicopter is a absolute must. Half an hour seemed a long time. So worth the money. Highly recommended with papillon helicopters as well. From checking in, getting you ready to the pilot, all very professional.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Bobbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PapillonHelicopters, Manager at Papillon Grand Canyon Helicopters, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for flying with us, and for your support! We would love to fly with you again!

Sincerely,
Papillon Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Debated long and hard about doing a trip the Grand Canyon but well worth it. Joel the pilot was superb (with the exception of his jokes) and we had an amazing flight. After a safety briefing we flew out over the Hoover dam before heading in to the Canyon and stopping for a short picnic before flying out stopping for fuel and returning to Boulder City. With the time difference from the UK I was up early and first thing in the morning was the perfect time for this flight, just don’t forget your sunnies as you fly out straight towards the sun. Overall an amazing experience thanks Joel

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Marc C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PapillonHelicopters, Manager at Papillon Grand Canyon Helicopters, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We're happy to hear how much you enjoyed the tour and the service Joel provided. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your visit. Thank you for flying with us!

Sincerely,
Papillon Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The Papillon helicopter was comfy and had plenty of room for 5 passengers even though there was only 4 of us. The bus ride to Boulder City from Vegas was cruise and on arriving at the airport were able to get a snack and good coffee. The line to process us for flights moved quickly. After a professional photo on the tarmac we flew over Hoover Dam and landed in the Grand Canyon on the western dim. We had chicken roll, fruit and a savory snack for lunch with champagne. The weather was great, the heat and sun fantastic. After 30 mins other choppers started to fly in and land which was quite spect. We took off back to the airport over some wonderful landscape got back on the bus and went back to Vegas.

1  Thank lee_lee_james
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PapillonHelicopters, Manager at Papillon Grand Canyon Helicopters, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Sounds like you had a perfect day at the Grand Canyon! We're thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed the tour, and that the process from start to finish went smoothly. Thank you for touring with us!

Sincerely,
Papillon Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews