We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“green chile pork omelette”
Review of Coffee Cup

Coffee Cup
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“green chile pork omelette”
Reviewed May 15, 2014

This was our second visit, couldn't help but order the green chile pork omelette again. Almost perfection, perhaps just a tad salty, but otherwise, excellent flavor, value and service. What a great little town and the coolest diner in Boulder City.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TXRJ53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

606 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    417
    143
    23
    12
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Honey Brook, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
45 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“great place”
Reviewed May 11, 2014

Stopped here for lunch on way to grand canyon from Vegas. It was a great little place in a great town with lots of shops.
I had the pork chili Verde omelette , which was awesome. My wife had the pancakes that were very good as well. The pancakes were as big as the plate.
Service was great and the atmosphere was fantastic.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jamie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Smith, Arkansas
Level Contributor
230 reviews
154 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
Reviewed May 10, 2014 via mobile

Cute little place with tons of character. Great service & very friendly. Delicious breakfast! I had peanut butter pancakes with strawberries and a side of bacon and could not stop eating it!

Helpful?
Thank JE0928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level Contributor
253 reviews
183 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
Reviewed April 13, 2014

We stopped here this morning for breakfast. We had about a 20 minute wait for a table. Service was quick and the food was yummy. My husband raved about the chile verde omelet and I had the pancakes (they don't have blueberries in the winter). We had a side of bacon that was thick! Mmmm good! No complaints. We will definitely return. I imagine this is a locals favorite so you may encounter a bit of a wait to get in. But the restaurant is located next door to several antique stores to keep you busy if you have to wait. Very quaint town.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Beasley33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
64 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Excellent spot for breakfast!”
Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

Hubby and I had time to kill and didn't eat breakfast before touring the town of Boulder City - great spot and wonderfully friendly staff.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank ttill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coffee Cup also viewed

 

Been to Coffee Cup? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing