We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Meal We Had In Vegas” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Coffee Cup

Coffee Cup
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Cleveland, OH
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best Meal We Had In Vegas”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

We went here on our way to Hoover Dam, at the recommendation of someone where we rented a car from, and it was a great call! Although there is not much in the way of ambiance, it is neat to be off the strip and somewhere local. We had breakfast, and hoped to make it back for lunch but time ran out. The food was delicious, service was great, and it is well worth the drive away from the strip. If you eat here, you have to try the peanut butter pancakes...AMAZING!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Allison D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

583 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    403
    136
    22
    11
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Food's great, service great, just a little dreary inside.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

I went here on a brutally sunny and hot day. The main dining room on the right was very full, and I wanted some quiet so I sat in the nearly empty side dining room. I remember in front of me was a door or window covered with a poster that blocked the view. There's another window but still, the room was very dark on a sunny day. The waitress was very nice and although I didn't pick any of her recommendations, it was sweet of her to try. I chose the bbq sandwich, added cheddar cheese, and opted for the fresh fruit on the side. All the food was yummy and the prices were about average for a casual sit-down restaurant. I might go back but only after I've tried a few other places nearby.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank punstress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
76 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Not impressed but will try again”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

After seeing this on TV, decided to give it a shot -- we live near Boulder City. Nice décor and atmosphere, very chic and fun & fits in well with the fun down town area of shops and restaurants. Ordered the tuna melt, yummy with thick bread and the tuna salad was home made. My brother ordered breakfast which looked good & my husband had mashed potatoes & meat loaf - the mashed taters tasted like instant! Texture and taste which was a let down. Wait staff not friendly, not rude, expected a little more 'home town' hospitality. Will need to visit again & order breakfast for a fair review.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TheGlimmerTwins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manassas, Virginia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Didn't live up to the hype”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

Thanks a lot, Guy. Thin burnt hockey pucks called sausage and thick burnt leather straps called bacon. Ga-ross. I'd pass unless you just want a cup of coffee, they got that right. Decent atmosphere but the food made me wish I'd have found a McDonald's... and that's just sad.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank mmadden2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
Level Contributor
213 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
“Another Diners, Driveins, and Dives Winner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

Downtown Boulder City is practically a museum and existing solely because Hoover Dam was built nearby. After enjoying the downtown art deco architecture, stop by for breakfast or lunch (they close at 2pm, I believe).

The DDD recommendation of the green chile omelet is indeed a winner. Others at the table tried a variety of other things, including the chicken fried steak and gravy. All were very happy, the price was very reasonable, and I will stop again the next time I travel through Boulder City.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank HornsAndTail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coffee Cup also viewed

 

Been to Coffee Cup? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing